We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed for three night and My Family and I had a wonderful stay it was a great location. Some of the employees could use some customer service skills. The one employee that stood out and was so helpful was Patricia. If it wasn't for her and her willingness to answer our questions I dont think I would have continued to stay. The rest of the employees could learn to be a little more understanding to someone who doesn't know the area. Besides that the beds were great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TravelGirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful night's rest on our bed. We are so pleased that you acknowledged one of our front desk good service and we take your advice seriously to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of.

As I'm sure you know, the Disneyland Resort is our neighbor and one of the most visited tourist destinations in all of the world. There is much more to see than just Disney though! We are not far from many of the beautiful beaches that line our coast. Los Angeles is a short drive away and we are even close enough to San Diego that you could drive down in the morning, visit those attractions and come back to our hotel at night and enjoy our comfortable beds once more. We hope to see you back at Anaheim Quality Inn & Suites.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    249
    169
    70
    96
See reviews for
347
144
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pablo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was kind of skepticle when I saw the title of the Hotel "Quality Inn" but to my surprised this hotel measures in the BEST quality service you could find. From the greeting once you walk into the door to the service in room as detailed as one can be and the organization to the breakfast each morning. I have traveled a lot and spend time in the most brand name Hotels and they do not measure near the customer service and warmliness of this hotel. Everything is measured in Quality from the beds, pillows, towels, coffee, and the rooms in the most right temperature. To even tell you that the floor seems you are walking on a temperputec padding. It is also just 7minutes in walking distance to Disneyland ( you do not need to spend $30.00 dollars for parking) I stayed in room 1138 and I now I will always will come back to that room every year because we all deserve the best quality for our money and no other hotel is going to give you that except Quality Inn and Suites. The Maya Family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
THANK YOU very much for sharing this review with the millions of readers on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you had an honest to goodness Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort experience because your words will speak volumes to those reading them. Our team works incredibly hard to make all our guest feel like this is their home away from home and it sounds like you felt that way and then some!

We hope you're able to come back in 2013 and once again thank you very much for kind review. We'd love to take care of you and your whole family for many years to come. Happy Holidays!!!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I hate resort fees. It is mandatory fee in the fine print which allows the hotel to advertise a lower price than actual price. When you check in, they tell you that you have to pay an additional $5.85 per night (whether you like it or not). Calling this hotel a resort is like calling a Chevy a Mercedes.

The hotel is right next to a freeway which is very loud.

The room had an air conditioner, but it did not produce heat, so I froze my butt off all night.

The wifi is free, but it is unreliable and slow.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mikethern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for. This is a very basic motel, quite old rooms and carpets, so don't expect anything behind that. Location is ok, though there is no shuttle to Disneyland, which other close motels do offer.
Had the rooms been lately renovated, I would have probably rate it higher, but until than, this motel is a fare compromise, if you can't or don't want to spend some more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are so pleased that you acknowledged our hotel as very reasonable choice. Our hotel is also one of the BEST location in the city! Definitely walking distance to everything and Disneyland is just 5 to 7 minutes walking distance from us.

You had mentioned that you felt the room was dated and we do apologize for that. However, we are currently updating most our rooms to continue improving our services and to make the stay of all our guests like you more comfortable as possible.

Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is our go to place for our Disneyland trips! We have always stayed here the last three years. We rent the single queen sized rooms.The staff is always friendly and very helpful (especially Patricia sp). They were more than happy to help us when we decided to stay an extra night. It's a ten minute walk from the hotel to Disneyland. Its located down the street past Mimi's which is great for having a quiet hotel. Everything is always very clean. The beds are comfy with nice pillows. The rooms have mircowaves and fridges in them. Plus a table for dining. Even the tv's are nice flat screens mounted on the wall. Plenty of room to unpack your items. The inroom safe is also a very nice feature as well. The have a cute little breakfast with waffles, hardboiled eggs, assorted toast and pastries, cereal, juice, coffee etc. There are plenty of restaurants to eat ate around the area. Remember you can bring food and non-alcoholic drinks into Disneyland..so sometimes driving up the street for subway or chinese take out first helped out with keeping our Disney budget on the lower scale. Another bonus of this hotel...AAA discount!! Be sure to give your card a check in! We still haven't used the pool yet, but it always looks clean(all our time is spent at Disneyland lol). If your looking for a close location that is nice and quiet place to stay without paying huge prices this is a must stay!!

Room Tip: Stay upstairs and ask for rooms either in the middle or towards the back if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! This review will be shared with our entire team so that we can let them know that their hard work matters and to keep up the good work! We hope you come visit us again in the future so you can see all the new updates that our hotel and the Anaheim Resort District will have ready for you to enjoy!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is like our second home. Every time my whole family will come to Anaheim which is usually 2 to 3 times a year, this place is always our final destination. For the past 3 years they never failed to provide us with their great service. They maybe have some minor room issues but it never bother us. Actually this hotel is getting better and better every time we come back.

The new lobby is awesome! We were so thrilled to walk in their new lobby. We felt we were in 5 star hotel lobby. My whole family really appreciate the progress their doing because like what I have said we consider this hotel our second home. To all the staff, thank you for making our stay wonderful all the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so glad that you and your family considered us as your second home for the past three years. We are so happy too that you appreciate the recent upgrade we made to our hotel lobby.

We will also definitely let our team know how much you appreciate their service during your stay.
Many thanks for continuing to choose us during your visits to Disneyland and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked a two double-bed room for me and some friends who were visiting from out of town. After searching many different hotels for prices, this hotel had such a lower rate than any other hotel in the area and also had connected door rooms for us (our request, of course).

The hotel lobby looked amazing! Its a relaxing feeling getting out of the car and listening to such calmful music (also has a HUGE flat-screen playing a fish tank). The front desk staff (Dale) did such a fast and wonderful check-in; fast, easy and gave good instructions of how to get around the area.

The rooms weren't as big as I've seen at other , but it fit all of us and the connecting door rooms really did help us a bunch. Everything seemed to work for us; lights, tv. We had a room located near the breakfast room; freeway noise didn't bug as much as I thought it would have. Our sheets were cleaned everyday, which was nice as some hotels don't do that. Whenever we ran out of supplies, we'd give front desk a call and they'd send someone over immediately. The wifi was on and off again, depending on the time you use it; but we were on vacation! They also DO have an outdoor pool but it is NOT heated. Its about 7' deep for any avid swimmers!

Breakfast. What can I say? Pretty basic continental breakfast, but most of the stuff were name brand; as you don't see from most hotels that are 2-3 star'd. I would highly recommend the waffles! And the walk to the park took us no more than 10 minutes. A very easy walk and safe late after midnight! Just make sure you bring a sweater as it is a very cold weather these starting months.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as the price was right and they were very accommodating in our stay. The staff was tremendously helpful; for everything that you're getting, this really is a lost treasure.

Room Tip: Choose second floor from the noise below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on this website especially the title of your review, "TRULY A LOST TREASURE!". We appreciate you taking the time to write about our wonderful staff and hotel. We will take your feedback regarding the on and off wifi connection.

Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Property: Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing