We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small But Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #73 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here while attending a convention at the Anaheim Convention Center. The room was very small, but for two people, it was fine. The beds were very comfortable, among the best we've had in a hotel. The a/c was great, and the WiFi was plenty fast for our needs. The location was much quieter than some others in the area. We were able to park right outside our door each night and never had trouble with parking. The breakfast was small, and the breakfast room was unbearably hot. We went to McDonald's each morning for breakfast. The people at the front desk were especially friendly and nice. The pool looked great, but we didn't use it. The location was wonderful--close to Disneyland, the convention center, and many restaurants. There was a problem with the lock on our door when we arrived, and the maintenance man fixed it very quickly and to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: We were along the back side, which might have been quieter than being near the pool and the freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aqua52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. We agree that our location is hard to beat. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 765 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stay this hotel several times a year when I am in LA...Nice location and rooms..They allow you to park with a trailer for an extra fee, which is hard to find in town...Also has a nice pool area, good internet and A/C...What more do you need..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thek5king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review of our property. We appreciate your kind words on the amenities the hotel has to offer. We agree with you, our location is quite convenient.. a mere 7 - 10 minute walk to the parks and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

While this motel is conveniently located, if you have work to do online, do expect to do more than a few emails. Internet signal here, while password protected, is slow as molasses. Photos are particularly time consuming, if they upload at all. I repeatedly asked for help over the five days I was there and all that could be done was to reboot the router. Also, there's no elevator, so those needing one should be sure to stay on the ground floor. Breakfast is provided, but has little variety.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. It is certainly disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your time in completing the online review of the property. Your comments have been taken seriously and every effort has been made to address them accordingly. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for three days and although it was not brilliant, it was ideal for a family on a budget as its only a ten minute walk from disneyland. It was also clean and had a safe, microwave and fridge. The room and its furntiure are basic but as the price reflects this it is actually good value. The hotel is off a very busy freeway so there is some noise, however after a busy day at Disneyland I don't think it should be a problem. The reception staff were very helpful. We didnt go for the breakfast offered in the morning, therefore I cant comment on it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the far end of the hotel to limit the freeway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VioletW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I booked this hotel at a very great rate, roughly $68 aud per night and stayed for 4 nights. I booked this hotel purely because the price was to good to pass up. I knew that I would only be using the room as a place to crash during my Disneyland visit, so I wasn't too fussed about the amenities that it offered. I went it with pretty low expectations from the reviews that I had read on trip advisor, and honestly they were all completely exceeded. I arrived at the hotel at about 10am and my room was already ready which was such a relief after a 16 hour flight. I had a king room, and it was spacious. The pillows were very small, but the bed was comfortable. The television set was quite old, but it had a good variety of channels. For myself and partner, it only took us 6 minutes to walk to Disneyland. It is close to Mimis cafe, McDonalds and only a short walk to the Anaheim Gardenwalk and other eateries. The continental breakfast is nothing to write home about, but if you don't want to spend money eating out every morning, there is a good array of cerials, fruits, waffles and muffins. The staff are very attentive and helpful, the property is very easy to navigate around. Although we didn't use the pool during our stay, we saw many people doing so. The gift shop is helpful for snacks and souvenirs and the cleaning staff keep the hotel and rooms in good shape. To be honest, if the hotel used to be a dump (according to older reviews) new management has really fixed it up. It is extremely clean and well looked after. The front desk has a lot of information in regards to local tours and even sells Disneyland tickets. There is an ATM and payphone on property. As long as you know that this property is not a 5 star, you wont be disappointed. You cant pay under $100 a night and expect royal treatment. Just be mindful that when you arrive they will ask for either a $50 credit card security deposit, or a $25 cash deposit, which you will get back at the end of your stay upon check out. Just like all hotels in the Disneyland area, there is a resort fee which can't be avoided at any of the hotels and that is roughly $5 per day so the front desk staff will ask for both of these on arrival. If you do arrive before check in time, and your room isn't ready they will allow you to store your luggage in the reception office. The tea and coffee facilities in the room aren't great but are there if needed. All in all, I really did have a pleasant stay and on my next trip to Disneyland I won't hesitate booking this motel. Its a done deal, its affordable and convenient. The freeway noise is not an issue with the sound barriers they have up. Really friendly, and good vibe hotel.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family, get the kids suite, if a couple get the king room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RoseyPosey93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate all your compliments on the amenities that the hotel had to offer , our location, and our customer service. As you mentioned, the hotel is a short walk to numerous restaurants and shops, and just a 7 - 10 minute walk to the parks. Thank you for saying that you would stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Pros: Check in with Steve and Dale was very professional and pleasant.
Cons: My family and I were invaded with large bugs (roaches) all night!!! I have a video and even one of the bugs i caught. Brought it to the front desk and dealt with "Joe" who was quite unprofessional and quite confrontational. Not once did he try to make the situation better except to credit the two nights i was supposed to stay there but still charged me with the nights i was there because we did NOT "report" the problem. Sorry but i can't control when the bugs come out. As far as I was concerned they were there the entire time but just so happened to come out in the middle of our stay. So he refused to comp the other nights on a technicality. I would have left there somewhat subdued and compensated but because of the way it was handled this place is unfit and unhealthy for a family to stay. IF you are ok with "hostel" (hostile too) atmosphere then pick this place. The rooms as other reviews said were very small and gross. Refrigerator did not work in my parents room. Pool was not heated. And They have NO shuttle. And if you have older ones in your party the walk is 3 Blocks OFF the public road (scary), so don't plan on walking... I really regret not really paying attention to the reviews.

Room Tip: My advice: IF you are brave enough to stay here check thoroughly your room for bugs and report imme...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you for completing the online review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. Although our hotel is regularly serviced by a pest control company, with the foliage and greenery surrounding the rooms, it is sometimes difficult to control them. We also apologize if the refrigerator in your parents' room was not working. It would have been nice though if you had told us there was a problem so that we could have had it replaced or fixed. Once again we thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the problems you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I want to say that the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The Breakfast area outside is very nice. Nothing is good if you can't sleep. Even with the loud air conditioner on, the trucks seemed to pass by your head, never mind the fumes that come with that heavy traffic. I walked around the buildings to see if there was a quieter location. You could stay on the main level facing other rooms to try and cut out the noise, but then you would have the breakfast room or laundry room noise. Even the room farthest from the freeway had a loud hum. People with rooms at the back of the Marriott Fairfield Inn would get the same noise, unless their windows are double-paned. You could stay at the Anaheim Plaza, rooms about the same size and they have a balcony. Staff at the plaza are not great and no safe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jofromab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to fill up the online review of our property. We appreciate your kind comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Exceptional customer service is our goal. On your next visit, please let us know when you're coming so that we can make sure to block off a room away from the freeway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.5 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing