We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - value and location”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel - value and location”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wow! The location is second to none being right across the street from the Disneyland entrance. Our room had just been freshly renovated and we were very impressed. Very clean, updated and included a fridge and microwave in our double queen room. Staff were friendly and the amount of shops, food and of course proximity to Disneyland was great. With the hotel being so close, we loved being able to come back and take a break in the afternoon. We were surprised by how great the hotel was given the reasonable prices for the room and stay.

Parking and Internet was included, as was a breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was a nice perk and the ladies that ran the breakfast did a fantastic job each day. Didn’t use the pool, but saw it. Not huge, but certainly big enough for a cool dip. Gift store was onsite that carried plenty of items if you forgot to pack something or needed some extra sunscreen.

Would both stay again and recommend this hotel without question.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fuzzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    763
    177
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,616
227
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you're coming to Anaheim to visit Disneyland on multiple days, chances are most of your day will be spent at the theme parks and very little time at your hotel. The Park Vue is not the most luxurious hotel in Anaheim, but it is easily the best value. As the Park Vue Inn is just across the road from the Disney resort, it's only a short stroll to the entrance for either DCA or DL. No need for a shuttle bus to and from. There's nothing better than heading home after a long day at DL to a cool, clean, well made up room and free wifi (how did we ever live without it!). Except maybe having breakfast ready to go in the morning, saving us the time and effort of finding somewhere to order and eat. Breakfast was nothing fancy but there was something to keep everyone in the family happy and well fed until lunchtime. Being close to the ART bus stops made travelling around Anaheim easy and accessible. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobotFamilyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice remodel of a 60's era hotel. Rooms and Lobby completely remodeled, grounds clean as well as the pool area. Parking is kinda odd, posted everywhere no parking here, cafe only! But both places are related and parking was fine. Front Desk Gal issues you a parking pass to display on the car. Ice Cream creamery at front of hotel and Dennys and IHOP on left and right sides, DLand accross the street. Who could ask for more.?
Rooms and everything in them were perfect, super clean as well.
Only negative was (and nothing to do with the hotel) people who program their cars horn to sound when locking and unlocking the car. What a selfish and arrogant act. What kind of person does this in this environment, or any for that matter. Honk, Beep, Honk each morning and evening...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buffalobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were here 18 months ago. This time we only stayed one day as we only had one day to spend at Disneyland. We (two adults, two kids ages 6 and 9) arrived late Thursday night (try 1:30 in the morning!). The front desk staff was readily available and smiling and in a good mood for 1:30 am! He informed me that their property had actually been remodeled since I was last there. New carpet, new furniture, new tile floor in the bathroom, new paint, new sink countertop, new shower tiling, new shower and sink fixtures. I could still smell the newness. If super quietness is important to you, you should know that heavy walking or running feet can be heard through the ceiling if you're on the first floor (only two floors) and loud laughing might make its way through the walls. Those sounds were only occasional while we were there, but it didn't bother us.

This property met our needs last time which is why we returned. The AAA rate could not be beat. Room rate also includes breakfast. It included all the usuals - waffle maker, toast, bagels, baked goods, cereal, sausage, bacon, yogurt, whole fruit, milk/coffee/tea/juice.

It literally takes just 5 minutes to walk to the park entrances - ok, a little longer if you have to wait at the stoplight in front of the hotel and/or a little longer because of kids' little strides. Also, Park Vue Inn lets you park there on your check out day until midnight. So appreciated! Great value, clean room - I will definitely return here.

Room Tip: No upstairs noise if you stay on the second floor because the property only has two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kht2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our second stay at the Park Vue Inn. Needless to say we favour this hotel. Why, well...... 1. It's proximity to both Disney Parks is definitely it's biggest bonus because at the Parks, we tend to be on our feet most of the time, except whilst waiting for the parades or fireworks but sometimes even then one is standing. The Park Vue Inn is built into the block so the distance from your hotel room to reception could be is quite a distance (guess 200-300m), so if you have little ones, asking for a room closer to the front of the hotel is advisable. We tend to like rooms to the back of the hotel and upstairs because these rooms are quieter. There is a laundry there too. We tended to pop into Reception on our way to the park, pick up some fresh water and and apple and on the way back enjoy a cup of hot tea and a large cookie (only pm).
2. The rooms were being totally renovated when we were there, and we stayed in an unrenovated one on this occasion. The bedding was luxurious, ample, fresh and pleasurable to fall onto each evening. Previously we stayed in both family room with 2 Queen beds and bunks which fitted us both with 3 teenagers and the renovated family suite which would be my first choice if available as it is two rooms with a little kitchenette. This trip we only needed a small room but the smallest was still 2 queen beds, to our pleasure. The room had a fridge, which we filled with fruit and water from Target down the road (ask reception, very easy to catch the bus down). The room also had coffee and tea, iron, safe, toiletries, great TV, fresh towels daily if you wish. Whilst there our clock wouldn't work and reception gave us a completely new one! On the point of pleasurable, I wouldn't say the breakfast was. It is adequate and quite streamlined with disposable plates and cutlery. The highlights are the waffles you can make yourself, adding maple syrup or cinnamon and the fresh fruit. Whilst the cereals, bread for toasting, spreads, yoghurt and boiled eggs were adequate, the hot food was too repetitious and the juices seem very concentrated. That's probably being picky given we were there for over a week, but every second day the hot food is repeated. Perhaps it's just not to my Australian adult palate.
3. The staff were lovely, whether we asked for a bottle of water or a cup for tea. It was lovely to see Hector again who had been helpful on our previous trip also. If wanting to book a family room, we couldn't do this through tripadvisor or booking.com but emailed the hotel directly and we were fortunate to make our booking, paying when we arrived. Unlike the last review, we arrived about 1pm from our flight from Australia and our room was ready straight away, so we enjoyed relaxing in the pool and spa to freshen up/wake up before entering the parks.
Whilst there this trip, if not in the parks, we dined nearby at the following, Mimi's, Cheesecake Factory and McDonalds. There are many choices, all were friendly to the budget.
Park Vue Inn isn't magical, but it does offer proximity, pleasure and politeness.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room upstairs and to the back. If you have young children, choose one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tinkannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We took a gamble with this hotel and we really enjoyed it. the rooms were nice, The employees were also very kind. The breakfast was ok. It was so close and easy to Disneyland. The price was cheaper then a carper hotel down the road. The only complaint was that you can hear kids screaming and running up and down the walkways. and tree trimmers in the early early morning. Other than that, It was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My two young boys and I did a 3 day/2 night trip to Disneyland over Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived at 9am we were greater with a smile. They held our bags in a locked room so we could be off to Disneyland. When we returned at 3:30 for a nap our room was ready. They had moved all our bags into our room for us. This was so very appreciated!

We had a double queen room near the stairs on the first floor. We rarely heard any noise while we were in the room. The room was newly renovated and quite clean. The beds were very comfortable. The carpets passed the white sock test. The curtains blocked out the sun nicely. The wood look tile in the entry and bath area looked nice. It could be a little rough on bare, tired feet. The room was very spacious. There was plenty of room for our stroller, bags, and all 3 of us. The best part for me was the room was very light and bright with overhead lighting and lamps.
Breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed the waffles and fruit salad. The potatoes were gone by 8:30 and not replaced. There was a lot of other things though.
When it was time to checkout, they held our bags again since our flight wasn't until 8:20pm. This was very appreciated.
All in all, it was a great stay and we will stay here again if the price to value stays the same.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Army4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing