We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location 1” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location 1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

5 day pass at Disney & the Park Vie Inn served us very well. Directly accross the road made it so easy to get up late each day, have some of the provided breakfast food which was interesting but enough options to find something suitable & make our way over to the park. We came home mid afternoon most days for a cool off swim in the hotel pool which was perfect size for a dip. Room was really good value for our family of 6 & we were at the rear of the complex which was very quiet. Room service made our room up very cleanly each day & we would definitely return/recommend this hotel to family/friends. Plenty of restaurant options in close proximity too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    758
    172
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,583
222
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Park Vue Inn is the perfect hotel for a visit to Disneyland for families and singles. The hotel is right across the street from Disneyland entrance. The price is right-way cheaper than the Disneyland resort hotels. Parking is free. The free breakfasts are good for juice, milk, and cereal. The ice cream store, Cold Stone, is attached to Park Vue in the front and discounts are given with room key. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy32300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I like staying here. I enjoy the convenient location. It costs less than I imagined it would. The staff is always very kind, and professional. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Their free breakfast is pretty good, but the property is close to several family restaurants. They let you park free. I always feel rested when we stay here.

Room Tip: I usually ask for an upstairs room. I just like to avoid the pitter patter of little excited feet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just returned from our Disney trip. There were 17 of us with five rooms. We would all stay again. The rooms were great. The breakfast is ideal - has everything you need to start the day. Friendly staff. A great pool for swimming. But nothing beats the location. Opposite the entrance to Disney! This meant we could stroll back to our room each day at lunch time put our toddler down for a nap then return again in afternoon. We could also see fireworks from our room. Great dining locations just a stroll away. Will stay again and have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We could not have asked for more from the location, the amenities and the services nearby. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was perfect for our needs - 2 queen beds plus a foldout lounge in the sitting area with kitchen.
Breakfast was included and was plentiful with hot and cold choices available - eggs, bacon or sausages, biscuits, waffles as well as cereals, freshly cut fruit, yoghurt etc.
The fireworks were clearly seen each night from our room and although nothing beats seeing them from inside Disneyland (spectacular to say the least).

As we are Australian we did not drive so found the bus exchange and the taxi rank across the road very convenient to take advantage of shopping the fabulous sales on non Disneyland days.

We thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool ad spa and also took full advantage of all the eateries within walking distance - iHop, Denny's, Capt. Kidd's Buffet etc as well as Cold Stone Creamery (part of the hotel and 10% discount for staying here).

The hotel also offers a guest laundry which was very useful travelling with children.

I would thoroughly ecommend this hotel and would gladly stay again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in 112 and could not hear any traffic from the main road. Also, there are no lifts so ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice Motel,free parking,free breakfast. The Greatest thing, it's so close to Disney front gate, which is a welcoming site when you have tired tootsies!! Will stay there again. Can't express enough...how convenient it is....Denny's next door, open 24hrs., kids eat free 4pm-Midnight, McDonald's close by. We were traveling with large group...so these options were great.Clean rooms,comfy pillows.Target is also close by, so you can stock up on water. We also took in the Medievil Dinner Show, close by, 20 mins. in Buena Park...kids Loved it!!

Room Tip: Rm.226,227,228,229,good location,no noise and just a straight shot down to breakfast and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

What could be better for a family of four staying near Disneyland than a room with a queen bed for us and a bunk bed for our daughters? Add in the location, across the street from Main Gate, and a surprisingly good rate for being close enough to the park that you can walk back midday for a rest or a swim and it is fantastic. The customer service was top notch, with particular kudos for the front desk where each question or request was handled quickly, professionally, and with a smile.
I would definitely stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends who were planning a road trip to 'the House of Mouse.'

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lksegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing