We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Thrilled”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Thrilled”
Reviewed June 19, 2008

The best part of our stay was how close the hotel was to Disney
It was directly across the the street! Check in was the worst
part ever. We were an hour early, so they took all our information
and told us to come back in one hour. Well we came back 3
hours later and ther was a line out the door! One poor girl was
checking everyone in, and when the phone would ring she
would answer it and we would all have to wait longer. It took
another hour before it was our turn, only to be told our room
was still not ready! They gave us a different room which seemed
a bit dirty, and the bed was not completely ready. It had a room
with what was supposed to be a large whirlpool tub( it was not)
Housekeeping was very slow, not until late afternoon would
they come around. I think the most annoying part of all this
was the owner. Every day you would see him outside of the
hotel washing and polishing his car( he should put that effort
into his hotel) Also they rent space to a timeshare company
who would stand outside every day to try to get you to come
into their office( I am at Disneyland why would I want to spend
my day with them) I am pretty sure we will not be going to this hotel.
Mary from PA

  • Liked — how close it was to disneyland
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mary6587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    763
    177
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,618
227
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Hi

I;m from singapore and stayed in Park vue for US$93/nite including breakfast from May 26 till May 30 2008.
In general I quite like the place.

Pro
Very very close to DL..just by the traffic lights.
would recommend to families with small children and those would would like to make multiple to and fro trips
Would even recommend the place to grandparents as well.
Good variety of breakfast
Quite a good size of 2 Q room..rollaway reasonable priced at US$10/nite
prompt service by maintainance guys

Cons
need a little improvement fr reception - long Queue as there is only 1 receptionist at work.

Other hotels are nearby too..I would go back if the price is a little lower :-)..

Overall I've a enjoyable holiday

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank once_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We had a very good experience at this hotel. We had booked 2 ajoining rooms for 10 nights but when we arrived the rooms were not joined. In a matter of 2 days we had upgraded ajoining rooms. The staff are very professional and helpful. When they found out it was our granddaughter's birthday, they placed 2 gifts in the room. She was so excited about her new Minnie Mouse and a Disney T shirt. The rooms we had were clean and there was no shortage of towels. The pool was good as well. The only problem we had was the noise from other guests. We would go back to this hotel anytime. The location could not have been better! Joanne Sirois from Nova Scotia Canada

  • Liked — The location and the staff
  • Disliked — Noise from other travelers. They let their children run around at night.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Pleasant, prompt and helpful service from all staff; clean rooms; good selection of breakfast items to start the day and save some $$. Enjoyed the pool too. And of course, the location cannot be beat. Would definitely stay again, and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. We approached our chioce of hotels near Disney with the thought that as long as it was clean and quiet, we didn't need luxury - after all - we would be in the park all day. The Park Vue Inn was directly across from the stop light that allows you to cross over to the main gates, so it made perfect sense. NO!!!!! The floorplan for the room we chose on their website did not even exist. So once we got there, we were stuck with too few beds and bathrooms for too many people. The towels were worn beyond belief and were an icky beige - as though the hotel had not learned of the modern invention of bleach. The pillows were little balls of lumpy foam. The carpet was so dirty, my feet were black after crossing from the shower to the bed. The bathroom had moldy walls and peeling paint. The first night we were greeted by a big fat roach and when we mentioned it, we were told by the management that they come in all the time. I can't express strongly enough - stay away! There are other hotels right along that same road that have to be better than this!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AustinPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Our room was nice when we arrived. We didn't thoroughly check it out until we were in for the night. When I pulled the sheets back on our bed, the mattress was soaked, it had soaked through the mattress pad and sheets.
Instead of offering to immediately move us to a new room, the maintenance man came and flipped the mattress over, and re-made the bed! My husband demanded they move us to a new room. They did, but it was a smaller room, and not entirely clean, itself. The next day they upgraded us to a suite and credited our room rate, but it still made for a less than pleasant experience.

  • Liked — The breakfast. Well stocked, good selection of food.
  • Disliked — The quality of the housekeeping, and how they handled our situation.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Stayed for one night midweek
We drove from Palm Springs on Wednesday morning and arrived at 8AM -Front desk was very curteous and I did a pre-check-in -They took my Credit card info, let me know what room I will be in (so I could park near it), gave me a parking pass for that day and the next and said our room would be ready at 3PM
-We parked the car and walked literally across the street to Disney. Very Easy -Returned at 8PM got our key and went to the room
Very basic motel room - Seemed clean and not too noisy -
In the morning went to the breakfast room -Not to busy at 8AM- there was a woman restocking and cleaning up -Lots of fruit, crossants, cereal, donuts etc.
Threw our stuff in the trunk, checked out and walked over to DL for the day again - Came back at 8PM and drove off
It was nice not worrying about parking for two days
Perfect for a few days at disney - If we were staying for a longer time we may opt for a nicer Hotel style resort -the pool is kind of in the middle of the parking lot - But if you are only focussed on DL then stay here for sure

  • Liked — Accross from Disney, Parking and Breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DolphinsVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing