We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location -perfect!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location -perfect!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We chose to stay at Park Vue this trip following a previously disappointing stay at HoJo's. Park Vue is the perfect location for like minded Disneyland junkies such as our family of 4 ( children aged 8 & 10)l. We arrived from Hawaii on an overnight flight and will be eternally grateful that a room was available within 40mins ( 8:30am) so we could grab a few hours rest. We had an upstairs room at the back which kept noise to a minimum, the only disturbance being young children running to breakfast in the mornings ( outside the control of Park Vue). Room size was more than adequate, beds were large and comfortable and our room was serviced daily. Yes there is room for some upgrading, but it was nothing major enough to impact on our experience. The pool looked more than adequate, however we never found time to use it. The breakfast is a lovely bonus and more than enough choice we thought. If your looking for a Disneyland base- then this is the place. Great value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwifamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always our goal to provide the highest level of customer service to all of our guests. We thank you for your kind words, and also for choosing Park Vue Inn as your hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    758
    175
    76
    64
See reviews for
1,591
222
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Disneyland and were so impressed-we're still talking about it! I had wanted to stay here last year but they were booked so I was so excited to stay this year. You can't beat the location right across the street from the Disneyland entrance.The hotel had large rooms, super clean and nicely updated decor and comfy beds. Free breakfast was so convenient to grab a quick bite and get over to the parks asap. We enjoyed being able to come back to the room in the afternoon for a swim and a rest before going back to the park in the evening. A great value all around and great experience. We will absolutely stay at the Park Vue from now on and recommend highly!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotazsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to provide a perfect stay for you and your family. We will continue to work hard to provide a great place for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When looking for hotels in the Disneyland area, it is easy to overlook a few seemingly minor details, but details do add up. The Park Vue Inn is very close to the crosswalk that takes you over to the Disney theme parks (Disneyland and California Adventure). Literally, it is maybe 10 feet from this crosswalk. Having a shorter walk in the mornings when you're trying to get to the park quickly or in the evenings when you're dog tired makes such a difference. If you have little ones or retired folks with you, having the ability to quickly and easily come back to the motel for naps and rest during busy/hot times of the day is wonderful. This visit at the Park Vue (our first in 2-3 years) we had one 2 queen room and another room with two queens, a sofa pullout and a kitchenette. One was on the ground floor, the other on the second story (there are only two stories here). Both rooms were very quiet. I had been apprehensive about the second floor room, as it was on the way to the breakfast room (which is located in the second floor). I heard maybe two families walking by the entire time we were there. For us, the 2 queen/sofa room was ideal. Grandpa likes his sports so having a couch where he could do that while the kids napped helped keep everyone happy. Beds did make a squeaking noise when you sat on them, but they were very comfortable. No one in our group with ages from 9 - 70 complained about their night's sleep. There were two ceiling fans over each bed, which was such a great bonus. It also kept us from using the air conditioner all night. We thought having one restroom would be a disaster, but there is a sink in the restroom and also a sink immediately outside the bathroom, with a large counter. A small kitchen sink is also part of the arrangement. Very helpful for everyone getting ready in the mornings. The breakfast was more than I'd expected. It was expanded since our last stay and the breakfast area was also expanded with more tables and chairs, for inside or outside eating. There were scrambled and hard boiled eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, bread, wafflemakers, toasters, cottage cheese, fresh fruit, three different juices, and of course plenty of coffee. Breakfast attendants were constantly working to keep things clean and replenished. We ate at different times each morning and never had to wait for food. Since the last time we stayed at the Park Vue, the carpets look like they've been updated. Since it is not part of a chain, but (if I understand correctly) family owned, I can understand making improvements in small increments. There are no welcome fruit baskets awaiting us in the rooms anymore, but we did not need those. We were greeted warmly by the front office and also by housekeeping and maintenance. We had several offers of helping us with our luggage and we finally did take advantage of help the last morning. We had one problem with the toilet seat the morning we left and maintenance apologized immediately and got right on it. Wifi also worked great with zero problems whatsoever. Rooms were clean, smelled clean and gave us plenty of space. Rooms on the south side of the complex seem to be larger than those on the north. While I don't believe you can specify which side of the complex you want, room size could affect someone's review of the motel based on their experience. We were not disappointed in any way with our stay. We all took advantage of the Cold Stone Creamery at the front of the property (they lease the front portion of the office) and ate in the cool patio, watching the people pass by. We did not have time to swim in the Park Vue's pool this visit, but saw quite a few families having a ball. It is a beautiful little oasis of a pool in the middle of the parking lot. For the money we paid and the number of people allowed in each room, Park Vue is by far the most economical motel. Park Vue is also arguably the closest to Disney's entrance. Park Vue also has free parking. Other nearby motels charge around $15/day and sometimes you don't have access to your vehicle until someone brings it around (necessitating a tip). Park Vue gives us amenities that truly matter, while keeping everyone and their wallets very happy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side seem to be a bit larger than those on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DellaDidDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was great. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all of our guests. We will continue to work on our property to better accommodate our guests. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn as your hotel we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the second time I stayed here. I was pleasantly surprised to see upgrades have been made to the rooms. Carpets were changed since the last time we stayed there 2 years ago which left the soles of my feet black and I'm not exaggerating! Rooms had a cleaner look and feel. The bathroom seemed bigger and brighter.

They did away with the welcome baskets. Which was nice touch but not necessary. And between my friends and I the hotel staff always had the baskets labeled with the wrong names anyway which made you feel you were in someone else's room.

Overall a good stay and will continue to book here if I'm in the Anaheim area. Staff seemed helpful and courtesy. And the convenience/access to Disneyland can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WN808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have upgraded many things and will continue to upgrade our property. It is always our goal to provide a great place to stay. We are glad that you noticed the new upgrades. Thank you for being a loyal customer, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

After looking at Disney properties, we found the Park Vue Inn. All in, for park tickets and hotel, Disney was going to charge us more than $3,000 more to stay at its hotel than it cost us to stay at the Park Vue Inn for 3 nights. And the Park Vue is directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. The front desk staff is outstanding. In addition to being friendly, they arranged for bag storage on the days we checked in/out, and transportation; they gave us cookies and lemonade; and made helpful suggestions. The breakfast is complimentary and was standard fare, but good (waffles, cereals, yogurt, and a variety of hot foods like eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, etc). The rooms were a bit dated, and were a little noisy. But being able to get up and walk across the street to Disneyland, knowing that we were saving $1,000 per night was awesome. If we ever return to Disneyland, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Try the secod floor - on the first floor, we could hear the people above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. We are pleased that you found great value, quality, service and convenience in our accommodations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Disney.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were here for 4 nights. We knew we were not going to be able to compare to a hotel on Disney property, but I would never stay here again. I have stayed in many older hotels that are very clean, and I am happy with that.
This hotel is old and just raking in the money but not doing anything with it. I have to say the sheets and towels were clean, but the ceramic tile floors were very slippery like a greasy kitchen with shoes on, and the grout in many areas of the floor and shower were black. The tracks the closet doors slid on were full of crud, the refrigerator was dirty on the outside. The window in the shower was grungy and the screen was caked with dirt. The shower curtain was ripped, and the rod looked like it had been patched back in place. The toilet had apparently been moved and just plugged up at the wall.
The woodwork on the entry door and the bathroom door were very dirty. I took a picture, but my flash brightened the image.
The air conditioner was a wall unit right next to the sink, and far away from the bedroom. You froze your you know what off trying to get ready in the morning after a shower, and it was always hot in the bed area as the air conditioner didn't have enough power to keep the temperature consistent.
You could hear every footstep upstairs, even people just lightly walking.
The window coverings were not substantial enough to keep the room dark with the brightly lit parking lot.
We only saw an empty fresh fruit bowl for the breakfast each morning. There was cereal that was enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G0G0Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Please except my sincere apology for the unacceptable conditions you found your guest room in. I would like you to know that every concern you reported has been repaired. The rooms division manager and the maintenance manager have completed an audit of all guest rooms to ensure these conditions are not present in any other guest rooms. I can assure you we are not “raking in the money and not spending it on the property” On the contrary we are in a continued phase of improvement. Additionally I’d like to clarify that yes the breakfast room is very busy and the fresh fruit is very popular; however the breakfast room attendants do their best to replenish everything as quickly as possible. We order enough food to feed every guest every day. I am truly sorry you had this experience. I only wish you would have asked to speak to me before leaving the property, so I could have had an opportunity to address and correct your concerns right then and there.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddington, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is fabulous for Disneyland. The breakfast is great although very crowded. The rooms were ok for the price. The location is the best. I had booked & paid in full 3 months earlier requesting two queens (hotel website offers "Room Chooser" & "Download Room Floorplans" document) but on arrival only to find we were given a Double & Bunks. On enquiry I was informed that I had "Probably booked thru a 3rd party (Hotels.com) & "Availibility" Also it sounded like a herd of baby elephants lived upstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We value your opinion and thank you for your review. We wish to offer you an apology for what seems to be an error in the booking of your room type. We are aware of the noise transfer from the second floor and we are addressing this concern. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing