We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for trip to Disney Land” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value for trip to Disney Land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The entry into Disney is right across the street! I appreciated the free parking and full breakfast the hotel offered in the morning. Our boys enjoyed the pool while my husband and I recharged in the hot tub before we went back for an evening of Disney. The hotel lobby also sells tickets to Disney inclusive of multi day hopper passes. We bought tickets when we checked in so we were ready to go the next morning. There is a Disney gift shop downstairs, a Cold Stone, McDonalds and 24 hour IHOP. An added bonus was being able to see the fireworks from our room! The boys were exhausted so we grabbed ice cream at Cold Stone and headed up to the comfy room to enjoy the show. Our room had bunk beds for the boys and a queen bed for us. We can't wait to go back to Park Vue Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stellchum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was great. We will continue to work diligently to provide a clean, confortable, home away from home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    758
    172
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,581
222
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a great experience! We recently spend 7 weeks touring the US and Canada - 2 adults and 2 children (aged 12 and 8). We picked all our accommodation from trip advisor reviews. This was one of our best finds. You can not beat the location. You literally walk out the hotel door, cross the road and you are walking through the main gate of Disneyland! It is very clean and very comfortable and beautifully maintained. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds plus bunk beds so plenty of room to spread out. Being so close we were able to pop back to our hotel room later in the day to pick up some warmer clothing for the cooler evenings. Perfect. Breakfast was provided which was a plus and was more than adequate. The breakfast room does not have a lot of seating, but then there is plenty of outdoor seating (just not enough inside seating if the weather is bad). We really had no need to be calling on staff during our stay (3 nights) because everything was well provided, but the staff we did encounter at check in etc were pleasant, helpful and efficient. As I say to my kids when they've done a good job "Two thumbs up Park Vue Inn". We have already recommended you to a few friends who are heading over.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, General Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are so very pleased that you to the time to review our hotel. Thank you for all your kind words and for your recommendations to other travelers. We strive each day to provide world class hospitality and service. It is our pleasure to serve and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We booked our rooms at the Park Vue Inn, right Cross from the main entrance to Disneyland. It is about a five minute walk from the hotel to the ticket booths and park entrance, which makes coming back for lunch or a rest very convenient.

I was hesitant when I first saw the ratings for the Park Vue since we had stayed there many years ago when our four boys were just kids. There was a day when the park was surrounded by what we always called the Disney “Dive” hotels. And the Park Vue was right up there with them. You know the ones…keep your shoes on to avoid black feet) It was pretty bad. But I placed my trust in the TripAdvisor ratings and went for it.

There are 20 of us now, including 9 grand kids under 10 yrs old. We booked a couple of months early, hoping to get some larger rooms, but still were only able to get regular rooms with two queens in each. They do have rollaway beds available so we could plan on five of us to a room. Based on our individual family sizes, this worked out just fine. They do have a few kitchen units and two bedroom units if you book far enough in advance.

Initially I was pleasantly surprised. The girl that helped us at the front desk on check in was very congenial and the one that helped us on check out day was as well. I’m sorry I didn’t get names to recognize them directly.

The rooms in pretty good shape. They weren’t spectacular, but a good quality economy hotel doesn’t have to be. There are no elevators so ask for a ground level room if you have trouble negotiating stairs.

If you get noisy neighbors, they can be heard through the walls. Comes with the overall quality of construction. I know this is an area that people complain about often, but it is a fact of life when you stay in an economy hotel. Deal with it. I always travel with a white noise machine or app so I usually don't notice this particular problem, but it can be an issue.

And I would avoid rooms on the second floor numbers 200 through 229. The hotel is laid out with outside doors facing the parking are and a walkway in front of the rooms Everyone uses the walkway on their way to the breakfast each morning and coming and going early and late. Again, if you know going in, you can prepare appropriately for it rather than complain about it.

The beds were ok. Not luxurious, but reasonably comfortable. As with many hotels, a couple of times the maids had a hard time tucking the sheets in properly...personal pet peeve of mine, but I got over it.

There is a small swimming pool and hot tub, though we didn’t use them so I can’t comment much on them except there was a good six inch layer of foam in the hot tub when it was running. I struggle with hot tubs in hotels anyway, but especially one full of bubbles. As we walked by one morning, my granddaughter said: “Look grandpa! A bubble bath!” Made for a good laugh.

There is a very small exercise room near the registration desk with a stair climber, a tread mill and an elliptical. But I came to walk at Disneyland, not exercise at the hotel. Did plenty of walking in the park…

There is also a small souvenir shop as part of the hotel with drinks and snacks as well as Disney memorabilia.

The breakfast provided was not bad for a budget hotel. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, toast, plain bagels, Belgian waffles, cut fruit, hot chocolate, coffee, milk, peanut butter, jelly, boiled eggs, oatmeal, cottage cheese. No whole fresh fruit or sweet rolls/donuts. The little ones were let down that the fruit loops ran out first thing our first morning there. But each day thereafter, there were plenty. Besides fruit loops there was raisin bran and gluten free Chex type cereal. The Belgian Waffle makers were very heavily used with the one on the left having severe sticking issues, so avoid that one. The ladies helping in the breakfast area worked tirelessly to keep things moving and keep things clean. I don’t know how they put up with the self-absorbed messy people they have to deal with each day, but they did a great job of it. Big thanks to them for their hard work

We ate out on the open deck each morning. It was February so it was rather chilly in the mornings and the propane heater that was there didn’t seem to work or have propane, but it wasn’t a major inconvenience.

Didn't spend much time watching TV so I can't comment too much on available channels, but it appears there are the usual suspects and a good variety.

The very first morning as we got up to head out, there was no hot water in any of our rooms. Quite an inconvenience when you have kids to try and get ready for a long day at the park. They got right on it and we had no further water problems the rest of the trip. Stuff happens…

Make sure if it is chilly you change the AC/heater to “heat” or it will not heat the room. We woke up the first night freezing and realized we had not done so. But it warmed right up after that.

There are plenty of restaurant options very close from McDonalds to Tony Roma’s, Denny's, IHOP, Subway, Pizza, and more. Around the block, within a reasonable walking distance there's a CA Pizza Kitchen and a Cheesecake factory, as well as others. There’s also a Cold Stone Creamery right at the front of the hotel

There is a Super Target 1.7 miles south on Harbor. A 7-11 on the corner of Harbor and Katella and a number of smaller convenience stores and fast food types close.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms #230 and up or #130 and up to avoid the noise of passersby early and late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NedGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for giving us a second chance! We have made several improvements to our property and services over the years. Hopefully on your next visit you'll be even more amazed as we are currently undergoing some additional improvements to our property, services, amenities and guest rooms. We are so happy that your family group enjoyed our hotel, services and staff. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Parkvue is closer to the gates than some of the Disney properties but I'm sure 1/3 the price. We went in with information gathered on trip advisor. We got what we expected:close location,clean,comfy beds, heated pool and jacuzzi, wide variety of hot breakfast and yes, noise. It is noisy because it is a motel with wooden floors. Kids are up at 7 am with excitement. Expect noise after 7 am and don't expect to sleep in. It is what it is. We had to get up at this te anyways. The warm pool,price,location and breakfast outweighs the noise.
Everyday, we went back in the PM for a swim. Be aware that the pool is 9 ft deep. My kids loved this but it could be dangerous for little ones. Supervising is necessary.
If you want to be quiet as possible take this advise.

Request a room from 130-150 or 230-250 which are at the back of the motel. Other rooms will have traffic and noise early as everyone goes for breakfast and has to pass your room on the way.
We loved our 6 night stay with parkvue. You will get what you pay for. Most reviews are very accurate.
Have fun!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharpee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that your stay was great. It is our goal to provide a clean, confortable, home away from home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Park Vue 3 years ago and enjoyed our stay once again. It's not a high end hotel but it was clean, had friendly and helpful staff, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a number of options (fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage/bacon, hash browns, cereal, toast, bagels, juice, coffee, tea...). The swimming pool is quite warm which allowed my kids to swim even though the weather was a little on the cool side.

We stayed near the back of the property on the second floor (RM 236) in a room with 2 queen beds. The room was a decent size (bigger than the room with a queen and bunk beds that we stayed in previously) and very quiet as it wasn't a high traffic area for other guests. The people beside us were quite quiet which was helpful as I could see that noisy or a crying baby next door probably could have been heard quite easily.

The big bonus to this decent stay was it's proximity to the park. Other than the Grande Californian and the hotels right beside the Park Vue, you can't stay any closer to the Disney/California Adventure entrances. This is huge as having the option to take a break from the parks or drop stuff off by only having to walk 5 minutes is very convenient.

I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markheatherwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. The proximity to the parks is one of our best amenities. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Park Vue Inn was INCREDIBLE! Every morning they provided us with a delicious hot breakfast. My kids LOVED making their own waffles! My wife and I loved the variety of breakfast foods. From the yogurt to the eggs, it was simply delicious for all of our palates. Also, the heated pool and jacuzzi was a wonderful way to unwind on a crisp February evening. I can't say enough about how amazing this hotel is.......I just hope they don't raise the prices because you get A LOT more than you pay for! (woops, forget to mention this is the closest hotel to Disney's entrance gates:)

Room Tip: "Double queens suited our family of four well"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ojosazules8809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that we were Incredible. It is always our goal to provide a clean, confortable, and affordable accommodations. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at Park Vue from Feb 2-10 and found it to be comfortable and super close to Disney. Lots of parking, decent breakfast which saves lots of $, and exactly what I expected based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and pictures. Good value for the price. Tonnes of nearby amenities. Nothing fancy but clean and we had good service. Would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnashcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing