We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Vue Inn
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$424
$402
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,232)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveler rating
1,135
777
181
75
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
777
181
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift basketwafflescold stone creameryacross the streetfree breakfastbunk bedsmain entrancedisneyland entranceclosest hotelfresh fruitcan't beat the locationno elevatorvisiting disneylandhot itemsthe breakfast areadouble queenwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,035 - 2,040 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2008

This motel is directly across from the entrance to the parks!
The room we stayed in was a good size, with a king size bed, a fridge, microwave and a safe.
They provided a nice welcome basket on arrival, which included a bottle of wine, two bottles of water and some fresh fruit. Very handy!
Room service was pretty good. Some times they'd be really early and some times they were really late. But usually they were pretty good.
The reception was undergoing some construction while we where there, but it didn't really affect us.
We would deffinately stay here again.
Great price, and it's SO close!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BecBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

We stayed at the Park Vue Inn in March for a last minute trip to Disneyland. Since we booked last minute, there were very few hotels available and we chose the Park Vue because of its location. We are annual passholders that normally like to stay at one of the Disney hotels, but since it was last minute there were no rooms available at an affordable rate. Usually we will get discounted rates for being passholders.

One good thing about the Park Vue Inn was its location. You are directly across the street from the sidewalk entrance to the park. It took us about 5 minutes to walk to the turnstiles of Disneyland with our two kids, ages 3 and 6. The room itself was ok. The bathroom looked like it had been renovated, and there was a fruit and wine basket left for us when we arrived in our room with a personalized letter welcoming us to the Inn. This was a nice touch that I believe was added because of the construction to the main lobby/office area. Overall the room was clean with the exception of the carpet. After walking around the room for about an hour, the bottoms of my kids socks were black. The beds were ok, the pillows were awful. I would definitely recommend bringing a pillow with you.

I won't say that we will never stay here again, but it is doubtful. I guess if we were in the same situation and needed a place last minute with not much else to choose from, we would stay here. Hopefully when the construction is done with the front of the hotel, they will concentrate on the rooms and clean all of the carpets.

I forgot to mention that they have a pretty good continental breakfast included and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decook99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

If you are looking for a basic hotel with no thrills, this is the place. Just a nice basic family place to stay with an easy walk to Disneyland. The kids loved the bunk beds and the night lights on each bunk were a nice touch. Free internet access was nice. If you need a lot of space, brand new towels and sheets, a water slide, etc, find a five star hotel. The hotel is a little damp. The hot water at times may take up to 4 mins to get to your shower. Just let it run and wait. Again, you get what you pay for. We did not have any issues with noise on the second floor. In fact, we did not hear anything outside of our room (except the fireworks at 9:30 each night). The pool does what a pool should do, get you wet and cool you down. (Is it really supposed to be 85 in March?). The breakfast was a nice bonus. Plenty of food. We arrived right a 7:00 and had the place to ourselves. One day we waited until 8:00. Pretty crowded but still plenty of food. After staying here for 7 nights, I have to conclude that if you have realistic expectations, you will enjoy your stay at the Park Vue Inn.
One last thing. I found a software program that made our spring break experience at Disneyland a dream. Contact me if you want to know what it is.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cisaw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

We are from Canada and we recently came back from California. The Park Vue is the way to go for a family Disney vacation as it has it's location at the entrance of the park. Yes it is a 2.5-3 star hotel. Our room tended to be a bit small for four people because we chose the bunk bed room but who tends to be in the room anyhow as you are there for the attractions. We found it very accomodating, clean, staff was helpful and friendly, and the best touch was getting a free fruit and wine basket as a welcoming gift. The free continental breakfast was very well done for a starter in the morning. It had hot and cold cereal, waffles, toast, croissants, fruit, juice and coffee. They are renovating the front entrance so there is no lobby which it is a bit of an inconvenience but they were there to help regardless. Being a great location and a clean hotel we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamabearvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

Stayed here for only one night in February. Booked it due to the good reviews here, the low price, and the proximity to Disneyland.
We had no idea that the whole front part was under construction, the room was sub-par, and the bed had a canyon in the middle of it. There are dozens and dozens of motels close to Disneyland. We were sorry that we chose this place, and were grateful that it was only for one night.

Stayed: February 2008
3  Thank OakParkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews