We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Vue Inn
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$155
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$635
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$694
$641
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveler rating
1,142
781
181
75
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
781
181
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift basketwafflescold stone creameryacross the streetfree breakfastbunk bedsmain entrancedisneyland entranceclosest hotelcan't beat the locationno elevatorvisiting disneylandhot itemsthe breakfast areadouble queenwe've stayedafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, directly across the road from the entrance of Disneyland. The room has, TV, free wifi, luggage rack, microwave and tea and coffee. The beds were extremely comfortable. The parking was great and we were allowed to use it before check in and after check out.

Not many tables in the breakfast area inside but adequate and nice food.

We had an unfortunate incident where a car drove into one section of the hotel and our rooms had to be evacuated at 9pm at night. I was very impressed with the way the staff handled angry guests when it was beyond their control. Once we packed and arrived at reception we were advised there were no more rooms available and they had to relocate us to another hotel. This was just next door and booked and sorted with in 5 mins and for the same price (beds were no were near as comfortable). As we were a family of five we were very pleased, they found a room very quickly. A refund on our card was then sorted.
They did a great job in very difficult circumstances and no delays. Very impressed. Well done to the staff and manager for your professionalism. Job well done!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katalinbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your review, and thank you for your patience. That night was a bit stressful for us but our staff was able to work together and help everyone in a timely manner. We apologize for the relocation. We are happy to know that your stay was great before this accident. We are all happy to have been able to relocate everyone and also that no one got hurt. Thank you again, we hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed with my 7 y/ o daughter and we felt very well treated with very friendly staff, specially Hector at the front desk, Gustavo from maintainance and Mr Argenis who showed excellent skills in dealing with some problem that arose when a car hit the pipes which supplied hot water and electicity to a part of the hotel. The staff dealt brillantly with sorting out where to accomodate all the affected guests. I was moved to another room and was given extra benefits, which made me feel really well looked after.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, much better than the hotel we stayed in LA which was more expensive and was supposed to be 5 stars! There were plenty of towels, air conditioning and heater, laundry,very comfortable beds, and just across the road from Disneyland parks!!!
Most of all I felt very well looked after, with excellent staff which got out of their way to help and made our stay great.
I soecially want to mention Mr Argenis excellent manners and service , I am really very impressed with the service they provide!
I would recommed it to everyone! I wouldn't go anywhere else if I would come back to Disneyland. Great price for excellent place and outstanding service!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivianaciru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at Park Vue Inn. We are glad that we were able to relocate you within the hotel. It was our pleasure to have been able to accommodate all the extras. We thank you for your patience and understanding. Having to relocate a third of our rooms was a difficult task. With the help of Hector at the front desk, Gustavo our chief engineer and the staff that came in after hours we were able to work together and take care of everyone. We have shared your kind words with the staff. We are all very thankful for your kind words. We hope to provide great service to you and your daughter again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here in late November for a three day Disneyland vacation. I read other reviews and chose this hotel based on the affordable base rate, location, and free breakfast. Factoring in that you can park at the hotel for free, get a hot breakfast for free every morning, and can walk straight into the main park entrance in 5 minutes (no need to pay high Disney parking fees) this is an AMAZING deal. The room was clean and comfortable (ours had a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave,) there was minimal noise from other guests, and the staff was wonderfully helpful and courteous. We had local family come to the Disneyland with us and the staff allowed them to park at the hotel for no charge. The free breakfast was decent and had a TON of choices (bagels, toast, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.) Seating in the breakfast area was scarce but there was an adjoining patio that would be nice during good weather. The entrance to Disneyland/California Adventure is right across the street and very convenient. There's a souvenir shop and ice cream parlor on the property which is a nice touch. We didn't try it but there was a fitness room, pool, and jacuzzi that looked very nice and a flyer in our room for a "room service" company that delivered to the hotel (despite not being affiliated with the hotel) that had a large menu and reasonable prices. I would highly recommend this for travelers on a slim budget. We'll probably being returning in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms near the rear of the hotel property are likely quieter and a first floor room is desirable since there's no elevator to the second floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable and affordable home away from home. Thank you for choosing Park Vue inn we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just returned from spending a week at Disneyland. Stayed at the Park Vue Inn during the week of Thanksgiving. Service was okay but hey, just needed a bed and shower. The family of four has been rewarded with bed bug bites all over our bodies. Stayed here two years ago and was very pleased. This trip was a different experience and I think they may have changed owners or managers. Staff not as friendly and service was lacking. BED BUGS!

Won't stay there again.

Mike L

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

I wish to truly express our most sincere apology for what seems to be a very unfortunate experience. I take comments like yours very serious. I was able to track down your reservation and room based on your location, first name and last initial listed in your review. We checked our records and you left no comments or complaints with our staff. In addition to their regular monthly service and inspection I had Ecolab inspect your room and there was no evidence of bed bugs reported. As a precaution they inspected the rooms on either side of your room and the rooms above. Pest control and cleanliness are a top priority in our hotel. In addition to regular monthly service from Ecolab, our hotel rooms are inspected by the health department of Orange County every six months. I can assure you and any future guests that we have a clean bill of health and no bed bugs.

Sincerely,
Brian DeRose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not only is this hotel conveniently located right across the street from Disneyland but the staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and a decent size. This hotel is a little more expensive than the others on the strip but well worth it. I have stayed at a handful of other hotels on the strip and have never been as satisfied as I was with the Park Vue Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChantelK0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews