We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome location to Disneyland, friendly helpful staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome location to Disneyland, friendly helpful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here this past summer, for 9 days on our roadtrip with our daughter and grand son. We had a 2 room suite, on the second floor, that included 2 queen beds in a seperate bedroom, and a living room area with sofa and coffe table, fireplace, flat screen tv, and a very nice kitchen with stove (even an oven!) microwave, coffee maker, small fridge and bar sink. There is a full bathroom and another sink and vanity area in the kitchen area so all together 3 sinks to use, making getting ready in the morning easy for a bigger family. The furnishings were quite new and in good condition, the maintenance came in one day and replaced the lovely ceiling fans in the bedroom with 2 new ones which were even nicer. There was another tv in the bedroom as well (flat screen as well) with hdmi inputs so we were able to put our disney movies on for our grandson to watch. The one odd thing was a small table and 2 chairs which were in the bedroom, not where you would want to sit and eat, it would be nice if they could find a way to put this into the main room. there is also a large desk in the bedroom. They provided a pack and play for our grandson to sleep in. The beds were extremely comfortable and we were able to watch the fireworks at Disneyland out the bedroom window laying on the bed!! You could also watch them out the window while sitting on the sofa. of course you could just open the door to the room and watch without a window in the way, or you could go to the outdoor patio area to watch them too. being able to look out the window and see the gates of Disneyland right there makes you feel you are really in the resort. the breakfast was very good, including make your own waffles, several types of cereal, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit salad, yogurt, and more. Although I had read they do not want you to remove food from the eating area, we would always have our breakfast and because our little grandson would not eat much, we would bring some yogurt, fruit and juice for him for later and no one ever said anything to us. One morning when I was late, I made a lovely breakfast sandwich with the yummy biscuits, egg, and bacon to take with me! the staff were always very helpful and friendly. Check in and out was easy peasy, and every afternoon they had fresh baked cookies which were to die for, and there were large cooler jugs of lemon water and an area to make coffee tea or hot chocolate! There is plenty of (no extra charge) parking available, and nice laundry facilities. The pool area, even though it was in the middle of the parking area, was enclosed by a wall and gated and planted with palm trees and bougainvillia, and when you were laying in your lounger you had no idea the parking lot was out there! the pool was always spotlessly clean, the hot tub as well, and there were plenty of towells. It was such an ideal set up for a longer stay when you would not be in the park every day or every hour of every day! One morning Papa stayed at the room with grandson so daughter and I could take the shuttle bus to the Citadel Outlet mall to shop. They watched tv, went for swim, make cheesy noodles for lunch and had a great time together while we had a great shopping trip. We will be staying here again as soon as we are able to, and hope to bring our other grand children on a trip here.

Room Tip: a room on the top floor will be quieter, and the rooms toward the front of the hotel have been remod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laughing_pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    723
    163
    75
    62
See reviews for
1,513
206
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The only reason anyone stays here is to visit Disneyland - and we are no exception!

Like everyone else says, you are literally as close as you can possibly be to Disneyland without actually staying at a Disney property.

The rooms are adequate - nothing fancy, but they're clean and neat and lets face it, that's pretty much all you need here.

We had a room with bunks for our daughters which makes a nice change as so often in a hotel they have to share a queen bed which can cause all sorts of issues at the end of a long day! A big bonus.

It can be a bit noisy out the front of the rooms - even though there are signs everywhere asking to be considerate to other guests, I guess people are loud no matter what - but hey, that's life and it's really no fault of the hotel.

Breakfast is great too - can get a little busy but not a huge problem. It's included in the rate - so it's another bonus.

We will definitely stay here again - can't beat the location as far as I can tell!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip_in_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This motel is a great value for families going to Disneyland. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is great. They offer scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, yoghurt, oatmeal, biscuits, potatoes and boiled eggs. Lots of seating. Coffee, juice and water all day in the lobby and delicious cookies every afternoon and evening as well as apples all day. We had bunk beads for our kids and they enjoyed them. The pool was great and the hot tub was perfect after a long day.
I read some reviews that mentioned noise. We were on the second floor near the breakfast room and can't complain about being disturbed at all.
Overall we found this place great and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Titannia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family and I had a great time staying at the Park Vue Inn. We went for my daughter's 18th birthday celebration. The people there were friendly and gave my daughter a special gift, including free ice cream at Cold Stone Creamery, located in front of the property. They are located directly across from the entrance to Disneyland. They also provide a nice breakfast and various dinner items. Great place to come back to and rest during the day.

Room Tip: Ask to stay near the pool, if your kids plan on swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First of all, I should mention that the Park Vue Inn lists itself on their website and also on a sign posted in their reception lobby that they are one of Disney’s “Good Neighbor Hotels”. They are NOT a Disney “Good Neighbor Hotel”. They are not listed on Disney’s “Good Neighbor Hotels” website and I double checked with Disney’s travel information to confirm that.

That being said, my wife and I spent three nights there and were pleased with the accommodations. It is definitely a 2½ star hotel and there are probably nicer hotels/motels for less money per night in the immediate area, but you would have to really shop to get a better deal.

The one thing you cannot beat is the location! The entrance of the motel is about 30 feet from the crosswalk that goes to the entrance of the Disneyland Resort. That is this motel’s greatest advantage! You can easily walk to Disneyland, California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney in a few minutes. Unless circumstances demand otherwise you don’t have to drive to any of the Disney parking facilities, saving $15.00, or use the buses or shuttles, saving about $5.00 a person. The motel also does not charge for parking which is another savings, as many, if not most, of the hotels/motels in the area charge $15 to $20 a night to park where you are already staying (even more for valet parking). Being within walking distance also means that if you or your kids need a break or nap it’s not a giant hassle to do so. There are also plenty of family friendly restaurants within walking distance.

The room was nice and clean and fairly spacious. We found the staff to be very friendly and polite. Also when we needed something, like more coffee or tissue, we got it within minutes. The beds were comfortable, the closet large and there was plenty of drawer space. Again, the room wasn’t the very best, but it was extremely adequate. If you’re looking for a nice place to spend the night instead of luxury this is the place.

Just a few things to be aware of if you stay here: The parking lot is a little confusing. There is no assigned place to park when you register. Even though the parking spaces have room numbers painted on them, we were told there was no assigned parking, so you may have to hoof it to your room from your car. Also, there are no elevators, so if you have bulky or heavy luggage, or you have trouble getting around or using stairs, it can be a bit of a struggle.

All things considered, it was a nice experience and we would probably stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sntipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We used this hotel as a base to explore Southern California. It cannot be beaten on its location - being absolutely opposite the walkway entrance to Disneyland (over a pedestrian crossing). The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff gave excellent customer service, particular praise goes to the member of reception staff who was very helpful and assisted to do an online airline check in on the hotel computer when it was not going through on the house guest computer. The breakfasts were great, as were the free coffee, juices, cookies and trick or treat candy in the foyer. The pool is small but clean and very nicely landscaped, and there is a hot tub. The housekeeping was excellent. It is also very near to the bus stop where you can catch the Disneyland Express to the airport, and the GrayLine transportation to various SoCal attractions. A really great little hotel, which is not deluxe but is a perfect base for a busy holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyUK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Greeted by a cozy lobby, refreshments, friendly staff. Little things like directions to various places-including airport, printed out in the lobby. We were offered complimentary bottles of water which is a nice gesture as well. The room-we had the jacuzzi suite, was clean, well stocked with towels, shampoos, lotions, even bubble bath! Free parking is a BIG PLUS. And, like everyone says, You cant be closer to the entrace to Disneyland, It is DIRECTLY across the street! Just a short walk to the entrance gates. The housekeeping was superb, the pool was nice, everything was great!! Lots of pillows available and he beds were as comfy as any in a moderately priced hotel ; )

Room Tip: Our Jacuzzi room WAS in the back so its a little farther walk and its right next to the room with bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misspluto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Vue Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing