We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with our choice! (3 queen 2-room suite)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very happy with our choice! (3 queen 2-room suite)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I spent a good amount of time researching the hotels near Disneyland before booking. We decided to stay at Park Vue Inn for the following reasons:

1) Location: right across the street from Disneyland. We spent 4 days in Disneyland and California Adventure. We knew we would be very exhausted at the end of each day, so the closer the hotel the better.

2) Free hot breakfast and light supper: we ended up eating not only the breakfast but also the dinner every day during our entire stay. Saved big $$$.

3) Parking: We arrived at 11am. After checked in, we parked our car right in front of our room and went to Disneyland. I always saw available spots in the parking lot at any time. Parking was not an issue.

4) 3 queen 2-room suite: I was lucky to be able to book this type of room for 4 days. Originally I booked the queen-bunkbed room but I was glad I changed it. The bunkbed room was kind of too small for us (I took a peek when a room was being cleaned). The 2-room suite was very spacious. There were two queen beds in the first room and another queen bed in the 2nd bed room. Both rooms had a TV and an AC.

My room was downstairs near the end of the complex, next to the laundry room. At first I thought it would be noisy but actually it was not, except the morning we checked out, the guest upstairs were rolling their luggages at around 8am and it was quite noisy. Besides that, we were able to be awaken by the alarm clock every morning, not the noise. Outside the window of the 2nd bed room was Best Western Park Place Inn's parking lot.

The carpet in our room was not new, but it did not bother us at all. We always wear slippers indoor anyway.

The Wi-Fi was ok. I had no problem with it, but I only used it at late night.

The safe in the closet was in good size. I was able to put my iPad in. It is easy to use.

5) Celebrations: we were there to celebrate graduation and birthday. As many people have already said, we also got balloons, gift bags, and a small ice cream cake. In addition, the manager gave my birthday girl crayons, a coloring book and some other small stuff after we chatted with him in the dining room. Although my daughter is 16 yrs old already, she was so excited about the special presents!

However, there are two small things I don't like:
1) The toilet made big noise after flushing.
2) The AC was dirty.

Overall, I am very happy with Park Vue Inn and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank pooh_bear_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    758
    172
    76
    63
See reviews for
1,583
222
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Every time we go to Disneland, we make it a point to stay at this wonderful hotel. Literally across the street from the main enterance, it is as close to Disneyland as the resort property. The staff is very friendly and attentative. This time we go a special treat. We got the hot tub suite, which was very moderately priced, and found a basket of "goodies" in our room which included a bottel of wine and lots of delisciuos fruit. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. There are several resturants within a block. It is absolutly ideal. We have stayed there about 10 times and we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Nice room, best pillows I have had in a hotel room for a while. We enjoyed the breakfast and the social hour each night. The fruit basket was a nice touch and the people were all very accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again. The kids loved the bunk beds.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mins4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Park Vue specifically for visiting the Disneyland Parks. Our first impressions of the hotel were very positive. We were greeted warmly and checking in was a breeze. They had freshly baked cookies and juice, which were both complimentary. The hotel had more of a B&B feeling rather than a hotel, which we really liked. The staff were all fantastic. Only too happy to help with your inquiries, smiling, they looked genuinely happy to be working there.
The room we had was great, clean, tidy, nice size. The bed was comfortable for sleeping. We had a welcome letter and basket. The letter was personalized with our surname which I think is a great touch. And the basket had fruit and a bottle of wine! Very nice, these are the sort of touches that can make your stay very memorable.
The shower was a nice size, with the shower head being quite high (good for me as I'm 6'4"). Our stay had breakfast included. You had cereals, eggs ,bacon, waffles, juices, toast etc. The quality was very good, and topped up regularly. Nice start to your day.
The Park Vue also had a laundromat, washer/dryer, which we did use once, all good.
Now for the location....absolutely brilliant! The entrance to both Disneyland Parks is across the street from the hotel and about a 5 minute walk. You would need to stay at a Disney hotel to get closer. Also there is an IHOP restaurant right next door and a Cold Stone Creamery (great ice cream by the way & you get a discount when showing your room key) at the front of the hotel. A short walk down (about 2 minute walk) is a Tony Romas Restaurant, fantastic steak & ribs.
Overall our experience at the Park Vue was great. Great staff, location, amenities, we highly recommend staying here. And would stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erwie-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel has the best location right across the street. Nice breakfast included BUT the
Carpet in the rooms were DIRTY. This is a deal breaker for all of us. We will not stay here again because of this. We talked to 2 other families and they all had the same complaint about the Carpet in their rooms! Everyones white socks were black!
Sorry, but that's just GROSE.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wintertime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Some friends had recommended the Park Vue and we stayed on their advise. The customer service was very good. Staff were friendly and willing to help. We had two plumbing issues in our room and both issues were tended to within 5 minutes of the calls. We had the two queen bed room. There was a larger bar fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The sink is outside the bathroom which I liked. The rooms were comfortable and a reasonable size. The a/c worked great. We received a welcome basket when we came which was really nice which included: a bottle of red wine, plastic glasses, two water bottles and a few pieces of fruit. We also received the Birthday treat which was a mug, some chocolate, balloons and a coupon for a small free cake at the Cold Stone. Very nice. The pool was very nice with a separate hot tub. Very clean and equipted with towels and loungers. We saw several staff frequently sweeping around and tidying the property. The breakfast was very nice. There were always eggs, bacon or sausage, hashbrowns, waffles to make, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee and an assortment of toast and donuts. The supper hour was kid friendly type food. Examples were: hot dogs, tacos, chili, small chicken burgers, chicken nuggets. There was always salad, brocoli and carrots, potato or pasta salad and campbells soup. The meals are all microwaved in their kitchen. We found the meals very adequate, not a five star hotel but were a good basic meal. The staff were very attentive in cleaning and assisting. You could eat inside or outside. There were also cookies, fruit, juice, water and coffee available in the lobby. It was alittle noisy in the mornings. We were wakened by 730 or 8 each morning with kids running outside our room or people talking. We were able to watch the fireworks from outside our room-#227. Would recommend the second floor. We were not bothered by the parking lot. All rooms face the parking lot. There was also a laundry room and small gym area with three cardio machines. This is a very good basic hotel that fully met our needs. It is right across from the Disneyland entrance and the ihop is right next door. If you're looking for a basic hotel this is a great choice...if you want luxury make another choice. Will definitely stay at the Park Vue again.

Room Tip: Would chose the second floor. Liked #227.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ladybug2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at the Park Vue from May 14-19. We picked this location because of the great reviews and the location. Again the location is fantastic! We had a one room suite with two queen beds and a pull out for 3 adults and 3 children. We took advantage of the breakfast everyday however on the 4th and 5th days we were getting a bit tired of the microwaved eggs and such. The service at the breakfast and social hours were great!
We did the social most days and the kids loved the food however the adults only ate there for 3 of the 5 days and ordered take out the other days. Again it was whatever you could microwave. The people who worked there gave us excellent recommendations on local Mexican restaurants in the area.
The beds in the room were new and super comfortable. The green carpet was dirty and gross. This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. However within minutes of us checking out they tore apart the room and tore out the carpet. So I would assume they are doing all the rooms as they can.
The free parking was wonderful as was the lemonade in the rooms.
We were celebrating my 3 kids birthdays (a set of twins and one more weeks apart). I mentioned the kids birthdays and they all got wonderful gifts, with balloons and all left in our room! We were very appreciative of such a great touch!
We used the pool, and hot tub a couple of times. The pool was heated and the kids all loved it, while the adults enjoyed the hot tub.
As others mentioned the WI Fi is not always strong and it depends where you are in the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to any family doing Disney it was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twinmommaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Property: Park Vue Inn
Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing