We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Islander” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Islander”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed here a couple nights with the family traveling to Disneyland. It is a nice short walk to the park. The location is great. I loved that you didn't have to pay to park. The rooms are nicely remodeled. And the prices are great! The bathroom was sadly not the best. Very tiny and shared between a two room suite with seven people was tricky. That was pretty much the only bad thing. There is a mini fridge and I think a microwave too. It's just a short walk to Cheescake Factory and some other nice restaurants. The pool area was not bad either. The kids took advantage of that. Oh and don't expect a very big breakfast! The staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrabblequeen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2010
Dear hotscrabblequeen

We try our best to offer all our guests with great value. The maintenence crews work very hard to give you the customer a clean and safe environment. We really appreciate your feed back. Thank you again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    266
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
420
50
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

We booked a family room but were upgraded for free to a 2 room suite when the family rooms were sold out, which was great! The front desk man was great. He gave us great information on where to eat and shop. The setting was like a small apt complex. It was good for the kids. Breakfast only consisted of apples, OJ and danishes, but were already told that by staff. We left our car parked there even after we had checked out and spent our day at Disneyland. The walk to Disneyland was not bad, even with two five year olds, but the walk back was torturous after spending over 11 hours at Disneyland. Overall it was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mater2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2010
Dear Mater2006

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really value your feedback. It helps us look at the things we excel in and the areas that need improvement. Hope to see you here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

I stayed at The Islander for 5 days this March (2010), while attending a conference at the Anaheim Convention Center. It was my first visit to the Inn (after a lot of research) and I found it to what most online reviewers’ said: a wonderful value, clean, and staffed by friendly help. Specifically, I thought the beds were quite comfortable, the desk chair was good quailty, and I liked that the windows opened. I especially appreciated the free parking and complimentary daily Internet. I’ve stayed at many hotels in that area over the past 14 years, and they tend to nickel-and-dime for any extras. Not here. The pool is VERY small, but I didn't mind b/c my requirements are only that a pool is clean and in the sun.

I enjoyed my stay and have already rebooked for next year’s conference. THANK YOU, Islander. Keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighRoads_and_Byways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Customer Service Team at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
Dear Highroads_and_Byways

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We try our best to maintain the level of service appreciated by guests like you and are very thankful for your insights and suggestions. Once again thank you for your loyalty and we hope to make your stay an even better one next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Located perfectly for Disneyland a short walk to the main gates. I travelled with my wife and two girls (10 & 15 yrs) and my mother in law. We chose a two bedroom unit and it was spacious and clean. Simple and a little dated but perfect for a short stay to visit the theme parks. Shops and eateries are a stones throw away. I would stay here again and would reccommend to friends wanting an inexpensive ,clean, friendly place to stay for families. The staff were helpful which added to a more than satisfactory place to stay.
A simple breakfast is complimentary which is a nice touch, a pastry a coffee and a juice can be taken from reception to your room which is a nice start to a day at the theme parks, certainly not a substantial or gourmet breakfast but we thought it was a nice offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Customer Service Team at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2010
Dear TravelKiwis

Thank you for choosing us for your stay during your vacation. We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and that you were very happy with the level of service you received. Your feed back is very valuable to us and helps us maintain and improve on our service and quality. We would be very pleased to have you here again on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

When we arrived, the owner offered to take us to the nearby grocery store so we could stock up. Then when we needed transportation, they arranged everything. The rooms were larger than expected. They were clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast was not great but for the price we were super happy. Only a stones throw to Disneyland and the convention center. We will definately book again and again. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Customer Service Team at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2010
Dear Mnncd

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. I'm glad that the customer service you received was to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

This motel style accommodation was great value for money considering its close location to Disneyland, which is only a 10-minute walk to the main gate. We booked a room that had 2 bedrooms with a total of 3 queen beds, which was great for our family of four. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable and in a quiet location. Parking is free and so is breakfast, however I wouldn’t get too excited about the breakfast because it is only a pastry, apple, coffee and orange juice. There is an ihop just around the corner but we just drove down the road to the supermarket and purchased fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal that we were able to store in the good size fridge provided. For other meals there are many options in the new shopping complex located just across the road. All of the staff were very helpful and gave us great advice particularly about driving in LA. I also took advantage of the laundry facilities provided during our 6 night stay. Overall we had a very comfortable stay and were very happy with the room rates.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank journeydesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Customer Service Team at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2010
Dear journeydesigner

It was a pleasure having you here as our guest during your vacation. We have many guests like you who arrive from Australia every week. They all appreciate the pricing and the proximity to Disneyland. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

I have never stayed at this hotel nor made ANY type of reservation there, however a charge of $91 was applied to my credit card. When I spoke with the owner he told me he would not issue a credit and that "It sucks to be you! Call the Police!" They had my contact information as well. I will be pursuing this, but be careful. Someone there may be running a scam!!!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Only1missjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing