We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exactly what we were looking for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Smallish, clean, basic hotel with very friendly, accommodating staff. Easy walk to Disneyland and California adventure. Plenty of restaurants nearby, in all price ranges. Fridge and microwave in each room, and free parking. Not much of a breakfast -- just an assortment of soso donuts and a bowl of apples. There's nothing stand out here, but if you're looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable bed spitting distance from Disneyland, you won't go wrong here.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    264
    58
    25
    18
See reviews for
407
48
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed there with all of our family all 16.of us we had booked 4 rooms in total .What a wonderful place to stay at for families close enough to Disneyland to walk to even with young children and the fact the hotel had interconnecting rooms for families was why we would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perthtravel_bugPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Wow this was a great find! We had a group of 5 adults and wanted to be within walking distance to Disneyland without having to pay a fortune. I couldn't believe that I was able to find a hotel within walking distance that had 3 queen beds so that we could all stay in one room! With taxes we paid around $155 a night which is an unbelievable value. There was only one bathroom but aside from that we basically had two rooms for that price. The fridge, microwave and free parking made this deal even better. This isn't a perfect place but you get what you pay for and we were beyond pleased with what we got for our money. This will without a doubt be the first place that we look to stay on our next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarrieU228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lots of good with this hotel including easy walk to Disneyland, small complex, friendly staff, clean premises and rooms, restaurants close by, free parking outside room, large rooms, nice bathroom, laundry and a pool, for the price it was more than expected.
The only negative for me was the air conditioner was loud when operating which wasn't a big issue as I tend to sleep with earplugs due to being a light sleeper.
The staff were so accommodating with any request we had. On arrival we said we were going to Disney straight away and we were told we could have a bigger room on our return from Disney in the evening as one had become available, no extra fee was even discussed. We had to borrow a universal electrical charger and we didn't even had to sign for it, it was just trusted that we would hand it back whilst checking out.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're going to Disneyland. Please disregard anyone saying it is a long walk to Disneyland. Seriously it isn't a long walk, you will do a lot more walking in and around Disneyland all day.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor to avoid noise from anybody above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a difference it makes when you stay in a nice, welcoming family owned quaint property
: ) Having stayed in a few other places in Anaheim that never really pleased us all that well this is nice & refreshing. There is obvious pride in ownership here, as well as friendly and accommodating service at this conveniently located Inn close to Disney & Anaheim Convention Center. I loved the pool and the ease of parking as well as the ability to open your window in your room, do some yoga to rejuvenate yourself, relax after a long day, take in some nice SoCal fresh air or enjoy a nice game of backgammon or yahtzee : )) The breakfast is a kind gesture to grab something quick on your way out the door, piece of fruit or pastry and we really appreciated the cleanliness not only in our room but of the entire property.

Room Tip: with construction going on next door you may want to request being on the opposite side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caligirl1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location-walking distance to everything-Disneyland parks, fine dining, family dining, fast food, etc. Our room was larger than expected and very clean. It was cleaned very well every day. There was parking. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of muffins and pastries, coffee and juice. Even trays to take the food back to your room. The staff was always available and very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool because it was raining, but the pool and surrounding area were clean. I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. A great value for the money. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chubbuck, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can not say enough good about this hotel. After spending a full week with my family (12 total) here we could not have had a better experience. The staff went above and beyond too make our stay perfect! The facility was neat and clean from the rooms to the pool to the laundry. The price was excellent for what we needed and the bunk beds made the trip for my kids. Breakfast is included and served daily. Within a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure plus many restaurants and shopping venues. Public transportation pickup/drop off locations are on site, and the staff will make sure all your needs are taken care of.

Room Tip: Rooms are available with bunk beds, or sofa sleepers for families with more than 2 children which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idahofamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.7 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing