We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked the place on line from Malaysia. We arrive and the room was ready for us. The boss, was very welcoming and gave us our keys and send us to bed.

We spend 20 hours on the flight from Malaysia and 4-5 more hours travelling to and from the airport to get to the hotel was certainly a welcoming sight.

We booked for a standard room but he upgraded us to a bigger room so we can have abetter sleep. Thank you. All in all it was good.

The only one thing about the carpets were it is not too clean. We took our shoes off and walk around teh room only to find our feet black. We need to wash our feet before getting to beds but pls remember to bring your shoes to the bathroom or otherwsie you need to wash it again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KcW0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    269
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
424
51
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked this place online months in advance as it looked great for our party needs. When we got there our room wasn't available until the next day. We got a beautiful room with 2 queen beds and bunk beds for only 1 night and then moved into our booked room of 4 queen beds in 2 rooms the next day. Room was just as nice, lovely and clean, loads of towels, room safe and fridge. I have to say the staff here are really nice, you always got a hi every time you saw them. Small family ran place which I will use again next time we visit Disneyland..

Room Tip: hotel has 2 floors and various room configurations, we had 2 rooms with 4 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very Large room -2 Queen and bunk beds, refrigerator, microwave. Convenient location.
Only issue was when making a reservation, an addition resort fee was added (days after agreement of price). Resort fee?? small pool, we did not swim in - they claimed all the hotels have resort fees- therefore they do!
The breakfast is coffee, OJ, danish & donuts :)
The bed, pillows were comfortable, well equipped, very clean room.
Approx 1.5 miles down the road from Anaheim Stadium.

Room Tip: We had a good room on second floor - far from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank theNJTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This friendly family hotel is great value for money. Only a 15 minutes walk and located in a quiet area.clean sheets and plenty of clean towns and friendly helpful staff. An old fashioned friendly hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and return again next time we visit disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there for 4 nights. Great place if you are looking for a no-fancy, reasonably priced place to serve as a base for the Disney parks. Clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms - decent housekeeping service. Fridge and Microwave very helpful. Also has a coffee maker and hair dryer. Plenty of towels, soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Onsite laundry. It was a couple of blocks to Disneyland - a very easy 15 min walk. But it can seem a bit much if you're tired after a day at the park. The ART bus-stop is right at the gate of the inn - you can pickup day passes at the reception, or pay for one-way trips on the bus itself. Breakfast was the only -ve - danishes and muffins do not a breakfast make. Apples, orange juice and coffee were good. We were warned by the reviews here, so armed ourselves with other options. There are plenty of restaurants nearby - from Denny's and Subway, to Pizzas, to Indian cuisine - right across the street. The Garden Walk about a block away had plenty of very good dining options - but we did not try any here. Convenience stores nearby too. Tip - stock-up on drinking water - not provided in rooms. Did not try the pool - but seemed clean. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSandur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the family 2 bedroom suite, and it was perfect as our base for our Disneyland excursions. A little road noise, but it died out in the evening, the air con worked really well (very important in summer!) and the front desk were helpful. Main benefit is that you're only a 15 minute walk from the Disneyland front gate; there are lots of shuttle buses running in the area if your kids cant face another walk, but after a day of crowds, it was nice to be able to get some space on the way back to the motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveller1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had the family room 2 bdrm Was great ,clean ,had a smell for a few days but went away.close to disneyland and shops .Price was right ,mainly slept there as we where doing the theme parks and tours of LA.
Beds where comfy,no probs coming back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing