We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect launchpad for Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We just spent several days here, and were very pleased with the accommodations. Our two-room suite was large, clean and comfortable. The shared bathroom was fine, but on the small side. The hotel grounds were cheerful and immaculate, and the pool was great. The rooms were recently updated and had everything you would need, and the staff was all friendly and helpful. Free parking was a big plus. There is a Disney shuttle stop right in front of the hotel if you don't feel like the 15-minute walk to the parks, and there are various restaurants and shops also within close walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, if you can, to avoid the noise of rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 650 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Islander Inn and Suites. Our room was nice and we especially liked the blinds. They darkened the room almost completely which helped us all to sleep well. The hotel was quiet and the grounds were nicely kept. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast doughnuts were fresh. The Disneyland bus stops at the Islander which we found very convenient. We were also able to purchase bus passes at the hotel reception. If we return to the area again, we will stay at the Islander again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My rating is based upon the price paid. You can obviously spend more and get a better place, but we weren't going to spend a lot of time in our room. It was a short walk to disney from here. Rooms were clean, modern, and the bed comfortable with nice size pillows. A refridgerator is nice. This is a smaller hotel which means not a lot of people to get in the way. Fast check in and out. Breakfast was only muffins, donuts, coffee and juice, but for the price it is was fine to get anything. Free internet which is always a must.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Had all the basics we needed & only a 10 min walk to Disneyland. Breakfast was slim but coffee & pastries were ok to start the day. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Pillows were poor. Bring your own. Heated pool was nice. People were nice! Great value! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ymichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed in the Islander Inn & Suites while in Anaheim for a convention. The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous! I enjoyed the stay, as the hotel was close to the convention center (easy to walk to) and right across the street from some great restaurants! I would definatley stay in this hotel again.
Chas S.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I cannot believe that a Hotel walking distance to Disneyland can be had for this price and offer immaculate rooms, a pool, and free parking for Disneyland. Staff was exceptional. Great selection of places to eat within walking distance. You will hear very excited kids in the morning getting ready for the day at the Park. Who cares? It's Disneyland not Forest lawn! Be a kid! See you next year. Frank F. Rochester, NY

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We weren't going to Disneyland, but needed a one night stay in the area. The rooms are updated with shutter and nice bedding. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee-maker in the room. It was a bit noisy in the morning as everyone was getting ready for the park, but that is to be expected.free parking is a big plus in this area

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laney48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
1,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $127 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing