We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
288
286
59
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
286
59
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkcontinental breakfastwithin walking distancefree parkingroom suiteacross the streetgarden walkbubba gumpscoffee and juicestay there againart busgrab and gocheesecake factorysofa bedcomfortable bedsdisney ticketsfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 677 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My brother and I stayed 6 nights in a two-bedroom unit. We found the beds to be fine, the room was kept very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not try the continental breakfast, since there was a fridge in the room we pretty much stocked up on fruit & such and did breakfast on our own. The walk to Disneyland was about 15 minutes at a brisk pace, 20 on the way back when we were tired. The pool looked nice, but we never spent any time there.

I would recommend this place as a good value, you can't beat the space in the rooms (they were larger than most in which I have stayed) and the proximity to the disney parks is good. We will likely stay there again next time we go South.

The only negative for me was the TV. Very few channels available, and a couple would just stop coming in during whatever we were watching. We certainly did not come to Disneyland just to watch TV, but it would be nice after a long day at the parks to be able to kick back and watch something. Again, this is a very minor complaint. You can do a lot worse in the area (and we have!).

Room Tip: The farther back (away from Katella) the quieter it is
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a 5 night stay in a 2 bedroom unit. The place is clean and in a great location about 10-15 min walk to the gates of Disneyland. Breakfast if you want to call it that was provided. A tiny cup for coffee or juice,cake or pastry and a tiny apple. That's it. The towels are pathetically thin and needed replacing 12months ago. We had a room on the ground floor and heard every cough, sneeze and conversation going on either side and above us. On our last night the family above arrived home at midnight ran up the metal stairs then proceeded to run riot until 3.00am. We did mention it the next morning but no apology was forthcoming. The price was cheap and I guess you get what you pay for. I'm in no hurry to return.

Room Tip: Maybe top floor would be quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear GBDK, The management would like to sincerely apologies for the less than perfect stay. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be taken into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Four of us stayed for 5 nights in early Nov. Had a 2Q and sofa bed (never used the sofa for sleeping)

We chose the Islander because of Price and proximity to Disneyland, as well as having a fridge and microwave. We were only in the room for sleeping, and a couple hours in the afternoons. Kids enjoyed the pool a couple of times. Reception desk always supplied extra towels for the pool.

We knew the continential breakfast was small, so we stocked up on breakfast items and ate in the room. We had two issues with the room and they were remedied quickly.

WiFi worked well. No issues with noise. Beds were good. If the price is right we will definately stay here again.

We were able to get a late check-out, and that helped to make the end of our vacation a bit less painful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harsBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in room 228. The room was large, very clean and well kept.
Pros: 42" Toshiba LCT TV, large refrigerator, microwave,, coffee maker, safe, small table with 2 chairs, comfortable beds, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, free parking, good closet and dresser space.
Cons: Continental breakfast barely qualifies as a breakfast. Everything is miniaturized. Coffee and juices are served in ~6 oz cups. Bran muffins are about 2 bites in size. I didn't realize they could be made this small. Apples are also available. Quite disappointing.
The laundry room consists of one washer ($1.25) & one dryer ($1.00) so it stays quite busy. It is open from 8:00 am to 9:00 PM.
It is only about a 15-20 minute walk to the Disney entrance from the hotel. The front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Islander Inn for 4 days/3 nights. It's quite close to Disney - it might be 10 minutes to the main gate, walking at a leisurely pace.

The Islander is close to fast food restaurants, table service restaurants and corner stores.

The room we stayed in was clean. It was a good size. The beds were comfortable. The room looked like it had been renovated fairly recently.

The front desk staff were very accommodating.

All three of us would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel that's close to Disney.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews