We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value rooms, easy walk to Disneyland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Central Coast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value rooms, easy walk to Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We chose the Anaheim Islander due to its close proximity to Disneyland, an easy 15 min walk to the main gates. This was fantastic, as it was good exercise and there was also a 7-eleven and ABC Mart on the way home to pick up groceries. We had the family room (210) with 4 queen beds, 2 TVs, fridge and microwave. It had only one bathroom however, but we were aware of this upon reservation. So if you think you may need two bathrooms, then it may be better to reserve two separate rooms.

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Reception service was always friendly and helpful. Wireless internet was good but we experienced a few dropouts. There was also a couple of days where fresh towels were not provided and we needed to get some from reception. Free breakfast (mini muffins, pastries and orange juice) was average and tended to disappear by 8am, but you can't really complain as it was free.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to families looking for budget accommodation within walking distance of Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0cBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    266
    59
    25
    18
See reviews for
420
50
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 29 march-7 April 2012. We had a room with two queen beds and a sofa although we had requested just a two queen room we was not charged anymore for having the sofa. The room was clean and spacious, the beds very comfortable,and lots of pillows. The walk to Disneyland was only about 10 minutes,it did seem longer on the way back when legs and feet were tired! We also had free wi fi which made my 12 year old happy! The staff were friendly and helpful! Only one thing that I would have prefered different was the breakfast, instead of pastries and muffins would rather have had cereal and maybe toast. This is the second time my family and I have stayed here and we will definitely stay again on our next vacation to America.
A.Ogden, UK

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed Mar 15/12 - Mar 17/12
From the outside it looks like your a basic hotel but it was well worth the $230 (for two nights) we paid. 5-10 minute walk to Disneyland with a 7-11 just down the block and food (Bubba Gump Shrimp, Cheesecake Factory, etc) right across the street. Great, comfortable beds with a number of pillows that were really good. Nice LCD TV with a mini fridge and microwave in the bedroom (proved useful after a long Disneyland day).

WiFi was good but loading pages took 5-10 seconds more than it usually would (i.e. at home). Maybe the only thing to be concerned about is parking, meaning if you don't get a spot you might be unlucky.

Very convenient and would stay here again as opposed to somewhere right across from Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanIranRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed in family suites. Rooms were generous with comfortable beds. Hotel was very clean. No bed bugs! Very near Disney parks. Breakfast - OK, pastrys, donuts and coffee to take back to your room. Really helpful in letting you know where and how to get around and has Disney and bus passes available to purchase on site.

We were from NZ and were impressed.

Room Tip: Any room seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed for a week and it was great. No complaints, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, continental breakfast was good. Would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

When I made my reservation I did not expect too much from this hotel based on the cheap price but after staying here for 4 days I must say that this hotel is great. They let us checked in 2 hrs early, room is very clean, beds and pillows are very comfortable. The family 2 room suite is perfect for a family of 6 and parents has privacy. Distance from Disney park is not bad at all, we walked back and forth. This hotel is located at Disney Downtown, but very quite during night time. Breakfast is only donuts/sweet rolls, apples, coffee and orange juice but it was just fine thats all we needed. Housekeepers are great also. Front desk people are friendly as well. I will definetely stay here again. The price is reasonable...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mypanoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at the Islander last week for 6 days, we couldn't have asked for a better location. We arrived early on check in day and headed straight to Disneyland figuring 10 a.m. would be too early to check in. We ended up staying at the park longer then planned so I phoned the hotel to make sure we had a room if we checked in late, it was no problem. Check in went smooth and we were givien the room we requested, a two room suite with 3 queen beds. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We bought the Anaheim Resort Transit tickets from the front desk as we weren't exactly sure how long a walk it was to Disneyland and if our two kids would be willing to walk. We only waited for the bus one morning, the other mornings we walked to the park. By the end of the day our feet were too sore to make the 10 minute walk so rode the ART and got dropped off right in front of our hotel, great service.
The breakfast was just what we needed, pastries, donuts and juice. We usually grabbed something on our way to the park. The beds were very comfortable (my 6 year old wants a bed just like it at home, guess I need to call them and find out the brand). The only complaint I have is that the towels are very small and very thin.
We will stay here for sure the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dmcinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#11 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing