We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anaheim
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
1,158
278
99
56
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,158
278
99
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed in building loved the water park castaway cove splash pad mimi's cafe gift shop minute walk renovated room great place to stay across the street quick walk close walk walking distance to disneyland hot tub free parking convenience store bunk beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time here as we visited Disneyland.
The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and shower was great.
The staff were very friendly and helpful
This is our second visit. We were here eight years ago.
Thanks for making our stay a great one.
Cheers

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ShayneH292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoAnaheimStaff, Reservationist at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Yay! We are so ecstatic to see that you are returning guests at our property. As we do strive for 5, it's great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your vacation. We are also thrilled to see that our beds were comfortable for you and your family and that you enjoyed our clean showers. We hope to see you again when booking your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground was a great find and extremely convenient hotel to book for a weekend trip to Disneyland. Walking distance to the parks and downtown Disney district, took us under 10 minutes, the longest part of the walk was waiting for the light to change. Room was comfortable. Bathroom was newly updated. Our room had a small balcony as well. The pool was closed for renovations but the water playground was still open. Would book again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoAnaheimStaff, Reservationist at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you and your family loved our hotel. As we do strive for 5, it is great to see that all of our amenities on our property such as the short walk to Disneyland, Waterpark & Playground Area and updated rooms were accommodating during your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again when booking for your next Anaheim trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 4 - we had an amazing first trip to Disneyland and can’t wait to return. HoJo Anaheim was perfect for us and felt like a home away from home! Can’t wait to come back and we will stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cowgirl809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoAnaheimStaff, Reservationist at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our hotel felt like a home away from home. We cannot wait to see you again during your next vacation to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely cordial staff, felt welcome the second we arrived. In the booking online I put that we had a down allergy and I got a prompt reply saying they would take care of it. When we got there our room was ready, but the manager wanted to make sure the pillows were switched out. Really exceptional treatment, especially when compared to other hotels. I don't often write reviews but felt I needed to sing their praises in this case. The rooms are very practical, (chargers everywhere), fantastically clean and the windows up top gave us a ton of natural lighting. There are also discounts for annual pass holders to Disneyland. We'll definitely be back. Thanks again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aidancushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoAnaheimStaff, Reservationist at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. This is amazing! As we do strive for 5, we love hearing such exceptionally kind words about our staff. It's outstanding to see that they went out of their way to verify that all of the items in the room that you are allergic to, were gone! We hope to see you again during your next trip to Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk staff were unable to check us in due to a system error showing that we did not have a booking. We had in fact paid for our accommodation in advance. They gave us the wrong information “there are no more rooms available tonight” and we have to wait close to 40 minutes while they worked out what to do.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet498239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoAnaheimStaff, Reservationist at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to hear that upon your arrival our Front Desk Staff was unable to find your reservation. Sometimes, we have reservations come into our system with the names switched around or possibly under an incorrect confirmation number and we always want to assure that we cover all bases before giving our guests inaccurate information. We hope that the Front Desk was able to resolve this situation for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews