We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$540
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$801
$698
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,921)
Filter reviews
7,921 results
Traveler rating
3,943
2,748
873
262
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,943
2,748
873
262
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolmimi's cafecastaway covestayed in buildingho jominute walkgift shopgames roomacross the streetmain poolhot tubdisney viewkids suitegreat family hotelconvenience storeeasy walk to disneylandfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
4,440 - 4,445 of 7,921 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Howard Johnson is nothing special. Being close to Disney and having a water park was the only plus. However we didn't get a lot of use of the water park for we spent most of our day at Disney Land and it was to cold to go in at night. The outdoor pool was not beside the water park and this posed a challenge for we had one kid that wanted to play in the pool and the other in the water park. Would have been nice if the two were connected. The hotel is old and could use some upgrades starting with the main floor. Could use a breakfast buffet room and larger gift shop. Laundry facilities should also be on the main floor and not in the corner of the basement. In our room not all the electrical outlets worked and switches for the lamps over the bed did not work properly either. This was concerning.

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. It is overpriced and the rooms are nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank 2318NickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojoanaheim, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Nick B,

I am very disheartened to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us, but I am glad that our close location to Disneyland and our Castaway Cove water playground were a plus for you and your family. As part of our “Strive for 5” Guest Service commitment, we really do expect for our Guests to let us know if something isn’t just right during their stay. A problem with the electrical outlets and switches in a room is an easy and quick fix for our maintenance staff. While our laundry facility in building one is in the basement, we do have a second laundry facility on the main floor in building two for Guest use. We recently added all new machines and doubled our dryer capacity.

Although we do not serve breakfast, all of our rooms do have a small fridge in them, and our Main Street Market carries a variety of breakfast items. There is also our partner restaurant, Mimi’s Café, right across the street from our lobby, and they serve an amazing breakfast with a kids’ menu! I am very sorry to hear that the two separate pool areas became a complication for you and your family. We do have a small wading pool and hot tub spa located in our Castaway Cove water playground area for kids and adults that do not wish to use the water playground features, while our Garden Pool is just a short walk away.
Thank you very much for this review, and we really hope you decide to give us another try during your next Disneyland vacation.

Regards,

HoJo Anaheim Guest Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Edmonton
23
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews