We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately stay here again and again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Definately stay here again and again!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed 8 nights with our 2 children ages 7 and 10. The kids just LOVED the waterpark and we enjoyed coming back in the afternoon and taking a break from Disney and playing in the pool and waterpark. A very short walk to Disney is much appreciated after a long day. Can't say enough good things about the staff!! So very friendly and helpful. We had a minor medical emergency with my 7 year old son who ran into a door in the hallway and split his lip wide open and a staff member "Chris" came and helped us out and was just awesome. Thanks again Chris! You made a scary situation for my son so much better and he talked about you for the rest of the trip. Also, can't say enough good things about Mimis Restaurant next door. Great food, great prices and huge quantities! We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonsfamjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,735
    2,611
    818
    237
    86
See reviews for
5,873
481
71
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed in the Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel. It had two pools and the water playground was delightful. My grandson loved the pirate ship and the huge bucket of water that would splash every few minutes.

The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. When our shuttle was not due to arrive before until after our check-out time, the hotel offered us the free service of baggage storage.

The hotel is very clean and the grounds are well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Clean, mostly exceptional staff, close to Disney, retro, comfy beds, coffee maker, we usually love it here, but this time around we got placed in a lovely room that became a grand freeway at around midnight every night. We stayed six nights and had the worst sleep ever because of the traffic noise. My husband even got a sound machine and my family, who is from a city, could not sleep. Eighteen wheelers would rumble by all night long. It was unbearable. Hojos really needs to fix this problem in building two, I think we were in ?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Kids loved the pool, comfy beds, clean room, non-smoking rooms/hotel a plus. Walking distance to Disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 118 in Anaheim
2,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Property: Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California
Anaheim Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing