We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service-rooms adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,625 - 4,631 of 7,754 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel so that we could go to Disneyland and California Adventure. We tried to buy our tickets for Disneyland when we arrived late in the evening, but hey had stopped selling tickets at 8:30 or 9. The line for tickets at in the morning at the park was very short though so it didn't matter. The hotel (well more of a motel considering the separate lobby) was clean and comfortable. It was not "fancy", but it worked quite nicely as it was only a five minute walk from Disneyland. The short walk allowed us to be among the first to get to the park and get our fast passes quickly! The hotel does not provide breakfast, which wasn't a big deal as there are many restaurants just across the street. The water playground was a big hit with the kids! The pools were also very nice. The grounds are well done with fountains and plants. We had a second story room, and we thus had to drag our luggage up a staircase, as there was no elevator. We had reasonably small bags so it wasn't a big issue, but it would be more of a problem if you had huge suitcases or many pieces of luggage. All in all, a nice, convenient place to stay that I would recommend to anyone visiting Disneyland!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jeanine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hojo for 12 nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms were large in size and well presented. We particularly liked the cupboard where we could store our luggage , the coffee machine was a plus point too. The children loved the pool and pirate cove this was great for rest days away from the park. Disneyland was a short walk away and we were able to see the fireworks from our room which overlooked the pool. Lovely restaurants at Garden Walk which is only a short walk away. Overall a great hotel my only grumble is that we booked a double queen room but the beds more like a normal double size also we used a camp for my 3 yr old so he did not have to share a bed with his sister. The camp bed was a bonus which was stored in the large cupboard..... however at checkout we were charged $225 for using this!!!

Laura England

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraHoskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank funtimes0813
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The location was great.
Service was great.
Water area for kids was great.
We could not have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CanUKPoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#21 of 119 in Anaheim
2,970 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $176 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California
Anaheim Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing