We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Nearby Hotels
$145
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$122
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$687
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$605
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$148
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,889)
Filter reviews
7,889 results
Traveler rating
3,924
2,741
870
260
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,924
2,741
870
260
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolmimi's cafecastaway covestayed in buildingho jominute walkgift shopgames roomacross the streetmain poolhot tubdisney viewkids suitegreat family hotelconvenience storeeasy walk to disneylandfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,414 - 6,419 of 7,889 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed as a group of 7 including 2 small children. Close to Disneyland. Shuttle pick up just outside.Very handy laundry !!!! Great pool etc for kids. Value for money. Clean rooms.No restaurant at HJ but mimi's diner across the road with great food... oh and there is the ever popular macdonalds close by. Convenience store also came in very handy, they even sold cerals etc along with souveniers. Only downside was when catching shuttle , on the way back you will be one of the last hotel drop offs. This was a little inconvenient with two tired kids !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We couldn't say enough in recommending this hotel for families particularly. It is idealy located
for access to Disneyland and its water features of pool and Pirates Cove were great for the children.
It would be helpful, however if the hotel could make provision for an earlier check-in time for guests arriving from Australia and New Zealand. These flights land betwen 7 am and 9 am and it is possible to be at Anaheim within 90 minutes of landing. However, the check in time is 4 pm and unless a booking is made for the night before arrival, guests just have to wait. This can be very uncomfortable, paticularly with small children trying to recover from the 13 hour flight.

Room Tip: The hotel has several multi storey sections. Section 2 was very quiet, and close to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a fabulous place to stay, only 8 minutes away from Disneyland. We had really nice room here in August 2011 for 4 nights. Room was a good size with comfortable beds and all the things you need for a visit (clean, well kept room, fridge, safe, coffee making facilities, clean shower, shop with all the essentials. We didnt want to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw seemed pretty good to me (there is a highway at the back of the hotel - it didnt bother us but it may be worth asking for a room away from it if that sort of thing bothers you)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for one night and I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room which was large enough for a family of four. Even though the hotel was right off I-5 we could not hear the freeway from the room--really good insulated windows. We could also see the fireworks from our room which was really nice. I recommend this hotel for families and the location is ideal, right up the street from Disney...

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park to see the fireworks at night... We got a superior room I think is what they called it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esther7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, it is perfect for Disneyland, great to watch the fireworks at night, and the pool area is a very good added benefit if you have time for it. I used Wyndham points for the stay and had no problems at all with the reservation, we did arrive a little early and had to wait until 4pm for a room but they gave us a pass for the pool area. All in all a good place if visiting Disneyland.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view out to Disneyland, great place to watch the fireworks each night.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mexirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews