We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights from 8-12 June and absolutely falling in love with Indigo hotel.
The queen room is spacious enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids.
The front desk staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. They answer all of my questions. Gives me the information where to buy a cheaper Disney tickets. Good! I also booked a day tour to sea world San Diego from hotel front desk. ( special thanks to Khalil) ;)
The hotel has a laundry room ( washing machine and dryer) which is good for a long traveller.
Free WI-FI is good point but it is only for 3 devices.
There are some restaurant and 7-11 within 3 minutes walk.
Thanks for a wonderful stay, I will stay at this hotel again when I come back to Anaheim next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beatrice390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    291
    54
    11
    8
See reviews for
559
229
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

By far the longest we stayed 12 days in a single hotel in US. We just completed our tour in NY ,we continued our journey to LA . This is our second time in LA .Our teen kids requested to stay near Disney for convenience. Among the hotels around Disney, Hotel Indigo
Was highly recommended so I thought might as well try and experience it. The hotel is quite new, very modern ,spacious ,beds are very comfortable and the staffs were very accommodating . Restaurants and convenience store is just a few mins away. The only downside is , restrictriction on the number of devices for wifi max 3 per room even though ours is a family suite. But above all it was an excellent stay after a long day of sightseeing and play we always look forward to return to the comfort of our room and chill out. Looking forward to be back again Indigo.

Room Tip: We are on the highest floor where we can see the Disney fireworks from our room window.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Maribel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed on the first floor and the room was clean and quiet. The hardwood floors looked great along with all the white furniture. Bathroom was very nice with a fancy vanity mirror.

Although I didn't stay here to go to Disney Land, the location would be perfect for it. Only unfortunate issue I had was with the slow internet. The connection was fine showing I had full bars but was moving at a crawling pace. Tried multiple devices and all came up with the same problem. Hope this is addressed as I enjoyed the rest of my stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pklau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you're in Anaheim for a convention, you can't do much better than Indigo.

It's very modern and clean and has great amenities (Aveda products, free wifi). Quiet too with very comfortable beds. It felt like staying in a brand new hotel.

Every staff member I talked to was so friendly and helpful - I really felt welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: First floor rooms don't have much natural light or a view, but if you won't be in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for our first trip to Anaheim and loved every minute.

Key facts are, its a small hotel, in safe walking distance for Disneyland, great value, staff are all fantastic, free parking, free wifi and breakfast can be bundled for a good price.

Ok now the details... we stayed here for 6 nights planning on spending the time at Disney and for our base for driving to areas around LA. On arrival we pulled straight into the underground free parking lot which had a good amount of free spaces and took the lift up to reception. This is a fairly low budget hotel so there were no valet or bell services guys hanging around expecting big tips. At reception the staff were very welcoming and friendly and handled everything smoothly. We went straight out to Disneyland, which is around one corner but maybe a 1/2 mile walk in total. During the day there were a couple of "homeless" guys there along the way but they stayed quiet. On the walk back each night they had all disappeared (gone home maybe?!). At all times of the day and after park closing there is a constant flow of people walking this route.

The rooms were a good size, very clean and very modern and stylish, especially the bathrooms. The rooms have wooden floor which were surprisingly quiet - you wont hear footsteps from above rooms but if someone above you drops something you will hear it.

The beds were very comfortable.

As mentioned above, the staff were all great. Unfortunately I can't remember most of their names (it would also be unfair to name one or two as they were all so good) but would say hello and as its a small hotel they will recognize you and would usually wave and say have a great day each morning when we set off for the day.

Breakfast for us was very good. We went for the bundled breakfast package so were given vouchers for each day when we checked in. The vouchers cover a drink and and of the meals up to $10 - which was most of the menu such as fried breakfast, fruit, french toast, pastries etc. The breakfast is served in the "Bar & Bistro". We did not use the bar at any other time so can't comment on lunch/dinner/bar service. One of the staff members at breakfast did remind me a little of Manuel from Faulty Towers - but still he was great!

Being international visitors and wanting to avoid data charges, the wifi service was extremely important to us. The service here for us was quick and reliable. The only downside here was that for normal rooms they only allow 3 active devices per room.

We also did not use the pool or other facilities. However the pool area looked nice - but small, however this seems common for most LA area hotel pools.

Overall we loved the hotel and staff and would have loved to stay longer and would definitely go here as our first choice if we were to visit the LA area again. We moved on from here to the Sofitel in Beverly Hills to be the other side of LA and really regretted the move and wished we had stayed on at the Indigo!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anthony2k12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Can't spend $400 a night for a Disney Owned Hotel but don't want to stay in a Motel 6 either or stay miles from the park? Use to be Howard Johnson and Candy Cane Inn were your best choices. Add Hotel Indigo to the list. Overall I think HoJo still has the edge due to the pool area but Hotel Indigo is about the same walking distance but in a better location near better restaurants.

They've done a remarkably smart job remodeling what used to be a pretty mediocre property. The wood veneer floors were a very smart choice, no more carpets to get dirty and although you can't reconfigure the rooms, they really thought things through to make the most of a fairly small standard hotel room layout. Really nice job on the bathrooms. This hotel should be a model for other properties on how to best renovate an old hotel room. And you don't really need a big room, you're only going to be sleeping there really.

Front Desk staff was extremely efficient, professional, and friendly. Pool area, as mentioned, is very small and basic. I got a good laugh out of watching the big fountain show they have out front. If you are planning to let the kids play at the pool for part of the day, I think the Howard Johnson is a better choice. If you want to be within a very short walk of more upscale restaurants like PF Changs and Roy's (instead of McDonalds and iHop near HoJo), this is the better choice (although you could walk from HoJo but it would probably be at least a half hour walk.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel has been recently remodeled and has a trendy feel. Staffs are very courteous.
Free parking is definitely a plus since DisnelyLand's Maingate is within half a mile.
Only concern is there will be enough parking space once it has full occupancy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Szepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Property: Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing