We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Mixed review - some good, some not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County
Ranked #61 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Tigard, OR
Level Contributor
128 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mixed review - some good, some not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

When I checked in I was a little nervous as the outside has the appearance of an old motel. Walkway in front of each of the rooms. The room itself was much nicer than I expected. The only complain here is the room heater/air conditioner was loud and hard to keep a constant temperature. Bed was very comfortable. I could hear outside noise/people walking by but the loud fan drowned most of it out. Very convenient to the 91 freeway and I made it to Anaheim much faster than I expected.

The computers in the lobby were not working so I couldnt print out my boarding pass.

Breakfast was standard Fairfield inn and very adequate.

Excellent running trail that is close to the hotel. For that reason alone I would probably stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EricL97332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and also providing your feedback as well. This is always helpful so that we can make changes to improve our guests stay. I am pleased to see that you were pleasantly surprised by the room as we have just completed our renovation. I am sorry that the business center was not yet up so that you were able to print your boarding passes. We would have been more than happy to get those printed for you. Since your stay the business center is now up in our newly renovated lobby for guests convenience. Hopefully you will get the chance to use it and the running trail again on your next stay. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    85
    41
    13
    12
See reviews for
88
27
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We selected this place sight unseen via the Marriott website. We were on vacation in Las Vegas and wanted a side trip to the LA area. Although the lobby was under construction, the room offered was great! It was small but very clean. The rooms must have been re-done recently. My only complaint, one that I wrote up in the Hotel's survey was that the sheets did not appear to have been changed since the last guest. Although my wife and I would normally not stand for this, we were way to exhausted to call the front desk at a late hour and deal with waiting for housekeeping personal to change the sheets. We dusted everything off and slept there for the one night. I recommend the hotel but, make sure you check your sheets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hav_from_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to not only stay with us but to write this review. We appreciate your comments and I have passed along the information in regards to the sheets. Here at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills we strive to give each guests a fresh clean room. We are in the final stages of the renovation so our rooms have been completely redone and I am so pleased that you were able to notice our hard work and incredible change. We will be done with the lobby soon and I would love for you to come back the next time you are in town so you can not only experience a fresh hotel but also a fresh room and a fresh experience. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel really sucks. You won't be disappointed with your room-- it's clean and standard. But all the rooms wrap around the parking lot and the noise from cars, people, and people's music is really over bearing (and I live in Brooklyn) so don't expect to get any rest. The hotel staff is cheerful, but not helpful. They basically dismiss your issues without apology or offering alternatives. Would definitely recommend a different hotel. Don't waste your time or sleep here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeeZeeBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive offer a relaxing stay as well as friendly yet helpful service. I would like to hear more about the issues that you have experienced so that I can look further into them. My email is nicole.reid@marriott.com. I do appreciate you taking the time to write this review and do hope that in the future you return to see what this newly renovated hotel has to offer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed in this location for few days,had a hard time to find the entrance to the hotel which was visible from the freeway but very confusing to find it through the back.
The rooms are very small , carpets old, smell of the deodorizer overbearing but complimentary continental breakfast makes it very economical for family with children .the comfortable bed by Marriott was the best and makes the stay something to remember.
Overall rating of this hotel is ok and average.

Room Tip: Good value for family of four , little far from the entertainment parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I apologize that you had challenges finding our location. It sounds as if you stayed in one of our old rooms. We are actually in the final stages of our renovation and the rooms are completely different. I do hope that you will stay at our hotel again when you return to the area. In April we will be changing our breakfast so that it includes scrambled eggs and sausage. Thank you again for taking the time to review us so that we know what we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, Ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I'll start with the ugly. They are doing a remodel so there are many full dumpsters in the parking lot making it very unsightly.
The Bad: The heater stopped working in the middle of the night and the new trend in Marriott hotels is to just supply one thin blanket. There were no extra blankets in the room. The freeway noise was very loud all night long. It was hard to sleep. The workman had the elevator tied up, so I had to carry my luggage up four flights of stairs.
The Good: The room was renovated and the breakfast was good.
And the best part, they refunded me the cost of the room because there was no heat.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel until the construction is complete. Don't get a room facing the freew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy a good nights sleep due to the noise from the freeway and the heat that went out. We have learned from this and have taken steps to ensure guests a warm nights sleep. We are looking forward to the end of our renovation soon and do hope that you will return when it is complete. We enjoy having guests such as yourself stay with us and I was pleased to see that we were able to take of the night for you. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and am thrilled to inform you that we will be making more improvements this year by adding scrambled eggs and sausage. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

It's still under renovation, exercise room and hot tub closed. There is a good walking trail on the nearby Santa Ana Canyon Road, though. Good breakfast, friendly staff, centrally located near shopping centers, churches etc. Good noise proofing (freeway sounds are not obtrusive) so it seems quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay although we are under renovation. Hopefully you were able to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast which will be changing again in April to include sausage and eggs and that you experienced friendly service. I do hope that you return once the renovation is complete. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Oz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 5 days. The hotel is undergoing renovation and will be,lovely when that is complete. Even now the rooms are comfortable and clean. It's inexpensive, close to a freeway (great for access) and that said, if you get a room facing away from the freeway, very quiet. It is very good value for $.

BUT the biggest thing going for this hotel is the friendly & helpful staff. The GM is awesome - nicest, most helpful lady ever. Nothing was a problem. And the other staff are just as helpful too.

For the price, l thought it was great value.

Room Tip: Face away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlynisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review Glynis. On behalf of my GM and the rest of the staff here at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills I would like to say that we definitely enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again in one of our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
7.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,555 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 2,089 reviews
7.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County
Address: 201 North Via Cortez, Anaheim, CA 92807 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated hotel is located in the quiet city of Anaheim Hills, just 15 minutes from attractions such as the Disneyland resort area, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angels Stadium. perfect for both the guest here on business or just to relax, this hotel offers complimentary breakfast including waffles, complimentary internet and complimentary parking. The Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills also features a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and laundry facilities on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing