We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel But Didn't Seem Like a Marriott” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel But Didn't Seem Like a Marriott”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed her two night. It really didn't seem like a Marriott. It seemed like a Motel. I did see in their Lobby an upgrade is scheduled soon (which is good and needed). Room was OK - a little dark. I used the exercise room near the poop - equipment was create but I tried to look for their air conditioning and could not find it. It was hot in there and I had to leave. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us your opinion! I am glad that you noticed that we will be undergoing a renovation later this year. This will definitely change the look and feel of the hotel and give it some brightness. I am sorry that there was trouble finding the air conditioner in our gym. Please next time let us know so that one of our friendly staff can assist in locating it. Speaking of friendly staff I am pleased to hear that you noticed how pleasant all of our staff is. I hope that once our renovation is complete you will return to the hotel to stay when you are in the area.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    99
    53
    19
    12
See reviews for
107
35
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

For the price this is offers a clean and comfortable stay. Rooms were ample enough and well equipped. Staff were efficient, helpful and courteous. The area is fairly quiet, next to a shopping centre. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puls8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a trip to California. Overall the staff was really friendly. It is up to date and the beds are pretty comfortable. Has a samsung TV, fridge, and a microwave. It was clean and had no issues with the cosmetics of the place. Overall it had everything we needed but the room the gave us faced the highway and a resturant. It was pretty loud at night and they are doing construction on the ramp. It wasnt that bad but just be aware that if you are a light sleeper it will probably bother you. It was just an average place to stay. Nothing really stood out as great.

Room Tip: They are doing construction on the ramp behind the hotel and it was a bit loud. Ask for a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0winsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Its a shame they associate this place with the Marriott brand. I am a Platinum Mariott member and have to say this is the worse Mariott
property I have ever stayed in. Room had a very offensive smell, filthy carpets and doors, staff is below average and I needed to speak to more than one person to get my answers/requests fulfilled. Manager on duty 'screened' her calls and never spoke to me and let her staff 'deal with it'. This was enough reason for me to cut my stay in this property short and checked into a competitor's property which was a million times better.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjjjl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent and friendly staff. Older hotel but clean and comfortable beds. Noisy location and older style motel where doors open to exterior corridor so you can hear all that's going on outside.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Booked this hotel by mistake. I thought it was closer to Disneyland but decided to give it a chance because the rates were good. Shoulda spent that extra dollar to stay closer..... You have to take 2 freeways then drive several miles on Ball Road to get to Disneyland. The hotel itself looks nice, very nice pool and the rooms are a decent size. Housekeeping wasn't up to the task I think. Beds were made daily yet, our housekeeper left garbage in our room. Dirty cups left by the coffee pot, dirty towels and I asked for extra shampoo and conditioner only got it one day and we stayed for 3. After the first night our room key stopped working.....there was a hotel staff member walking by who let us in both times but it was extemely frustrating. Overall would spend a few bucks more to stay closer and definately at a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nen8189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

My family and I stayed here last week for 1 night before going to Disneyland the next day. The reasonable rate was very enticing and we decided to go for it as opposed to staying in the Disneyland area where prices for even the worst hotel rooms are quite expensive. Not to mention you will pay for parking as well, usually 10$ and higher for your stay. Hotel is right off freeway and the area showed many places to eat/drink along with a large grocery store across the street.
Room was not huge by any means but fine for 3 adults and 2 kids. Was a bit cramped when pull out couch was out but that is to be expected. Room has baby coffeemaker(didn't use though), larger than your usual mini fridge, and microwave in the room as well. The only thing that was concerning was the fact that the drapes did not fully close. I guess no one thought of a drape cut-out to vent the a/c system so the only thing that does fully go across the window is a sheer panel that offers absolutely no privacy barrier. I was wondering why I could openly see inside other people's rooms on the way to our room in the evening. Quick thinking got me to use the double clamped hangers provided inside the closet to close the drapes for privacy and all was fine after that. Hotel should work on that for sure as a single woman or anyone for that fact would not prefer to have people looking in on them, not to mention, who doesn't love black out drapes when you are away from home in a strange environment to sleep better??
Did not hear any road noise either-a/c unit provided that "white noise"
Breakfast was quite great. An above average complimentary continental breakfast for sure. Your "norm" items along with make-it-yourself waffles, breakfast sandwiches and beverages for all ages to enjoy as well. Great coffee too-had good cups to go for our commute which made it bearable!
All and all will probably stay again if doing a 1 day trip to Disneyland, too far if you were doing more than that and wanted to go back and forth with the little ones to nap and such though. With traffic it may be worth it to stay a little closer. However, breakfast was great! No fees for parking, and reasonable price made our trip fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! Here at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills we appreciate feedback so that we can improve. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our newly updated breakfast offerings. We are making changes here at the hotel and we look forward to your next stay when returning to the Disneyland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
3.0 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County
Address: 201 North Via Cortez, Anaheim, CA 92807 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated hotel is located in the quiet city of Anaheim Hills, just 15 minutes from attractions such as the Disneyland resort area, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angels Stadium. perfect for both the guest here on business or just to relax, this hotel offers complimentary breakfast including waffles, complimentary internet and complimentary parking. The Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills also features a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and laundry facilities on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing