We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Nice, clean, well kept property. The king bed plus sofa room was very comfortable, 4 fluffy pillows and comfy bed, plus the earlier review about the coffee at breakfast is true. It's amazingly great! Close to the 91 so a bit of freeway noise coming into the room depending on room location but no major issue. Overall, I'll be staying there again on future visits.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoominround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    99
    53
    19
    12
See reviews for
107
35
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

The hotel is easy to get to with access of the 91 (via the 90). 20 minutes to Disneyland each time (weekend and mid-week). Can't beat the free parking or breakfast (surprisingly good coffee). The hotel has the doors on the outside like a motel, not inside doors via a hallway. The shower curtain didn't really fit the curved bar so water got out. However, the shower head was awesome and really nice. Fridge in the room helped and the small flat screen was great for watching TV at night.

Room Tip: Avoid the freeway side if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickencurry007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My recent stay at this Fairfield Inn was very enjoyable and the price was right. The Shower wall had cracks where the shower curtain was and another crack by the water nozzle. There was a crack by the soap dish area that had been repair with RTV. Otherwise the room was very spacious and clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: For AAA members the price was right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perezmrp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

For this level of hotel this is excellent quality with attention to detail and very well run. Parking is very convenient and free, No need to go throught the lobby to get to your room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

My Mom & I were there for my cousins wedding & after a poor experience at another property up the road - we were walk-ins and very welcomed by the cheerful, helpful front desk team. A value oriented rate and a very nice (yes, small) room with all amenities necessary. We liked the brightness of the room too and the included breakfast was ample and perfect for us to begin our day. And I really appreciated the newspaper.
Close to lots of restaurants within walking. Easy access, plenty of parking.
And I dug the picture JR Marriott in the lobby - apparently the hotel sits on former ranch property of his.
Now I know to look for a Fairfield by Marriott for quality & value.

Room Tip: ask to stay away from freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay while I visited my relatives in Anaheim Hills, Anaheim, CA. This was the perfect place - while the room was small, it was always very clean; it had a lot of amenities like a hair dryer, free internet and air-conditioning; the king-size bed was large and comfortable with wonderfully soft pillows; it had nice parking spots; it was near the freeways, and yet it was fairly quiet; it was close to a lot of restaurants and convenience stores; and the staff were very attentive to our needs. I feel bad that we weren't able to avail the free breakfast that came with the accommodation, but I was jet-lagged so I never woke up early enough to get it (my boyfriend was fussing over me since I am a very light sleeper and had flown in straight out of work), and it never occured to us to have it wrapped for take-out for us to eat at a later time. We're definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We got ours through Priceline, so be sure to check online for bargain deals. Also, the side facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ligayadiwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

The hotel is located in a good area. There are plenty of places around to eat. Easy freeway access. The rooms facing the freeway are a little noisy. Staff was friendly.
The room and bathroom were clean. The beds were comfortable. However, the hotel claims they are queen size. If they are, they are a SMALL queen size bed. My husband and I have a queen at home and sleep fine, without hitting each other when we turn. On the hotel bed, we were constantly in each others space. Small bed!! The pillows were horrible. When you lay your head down, it sunk! It took 2 or 3 pillows to be somewhat comfortable.
The rooms are small. We booked the "suite". It was supposed to have 2 queen beds with a pull out couch. Well, I already went over the beds. As for the couch, it was a chair!! At best, a toddler fit on it. The "suite" added maybe 4 feet to the room. Very small room. Ok for 2 adults and 1 small child, but don't try to fit anyone else in or you will literally be on top of each other.
Breakfast was ok. Cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, oatmeal. They had hard boiled eggs for a few days then ran out and told us there would be no more until next week. There was an egg breakfast sandwich you could microwave. The breakfast selection was just ok. I have had much better "free" breakfast for hotels.
All in all this hotel was average, no major complaints.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sftbllmomNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
10.3 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Address: 201 North Via Cortez, Anaheim, CA 92807 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County is a newly renovated hotel located in the quiet city of Anaheim Hills, just 15 minutes from attractions such as the Disneyland resort area, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angels Stadium. Perfect for both the guest here on business or just to relax, our Anaheim Hills hotel's features include complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet and complimentary parking. We also offer a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and laundry facilities on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing