We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Nearby Hotels
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$662
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$773
$620
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
218
256
78
19
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
256
78
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfreeway sidefree breakfastenglish muffinsthe breakfast areafront desk stafffridge and microwavehard boiled eggsangels stadiumnon smokingfree parkinggreat place to staybusiness centerup to daterental carcheesecake factoryafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 601 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The hotel was chosen due to the location (close to the Angels Stadium and Interstate) and previous Trip Advisor reviews. The reception staff were very helpful and the housekeeping staff were excellent. We had a spacious room on the top floor with 2 queen beds and there was still plenty of room for three large suitcases without falling over them! We had a lovely view over the Angels Stadium and could watch the fireworks. (every Friday when the Angels play at home!). The Angels stadium is within walking distance, (about 20 minutes) although coming back in the evening the road is poorly lit. The pool area is quite small but as most hotel guests are visiting Disney (which is really close by) during the day it was virtually deserted. Breakfast is the usual but the coffee was good. Downside is that there are very few tables in the breakfast area and there were no trays so taking things up to the room was nigh on impossible. Also the layout of the toaster and waffle machine should maybe be reconsidered. It got a bit congested! All in all an enjoyable stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blossom_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. I understand that some things can be a bit of an issue. However we try our best to make sure our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. We are located where it is easy for you to get the angle stadium and Disneyland. Breakfast can be tight but you are more than welcome to take it to your room. We hope that you come back in the summer again for we have made some changes and I think you will enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great place to stay; totally reasonable and within walking distance of Disney (about a 15 minute walk).

Breakfast was way better and more plentiful than we thought it'd be. Rooms were wonderfully clean and well appointed.

The only downside was the front desk staff was kind of standoffish and not terribly welcoming upon our arrival; it seemed like asking for simple things (for example a room with two beds) was a hassle. The staff when I booked on the phone was good.

Other than that, I'd recommend it and stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j97elroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We like when guests let us know about things that are going on. We do our best to make sure each and every guest is happy. I do hope that you will give us a chance again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We visit the parks regularly and look for good but affordable places to stay that are close but not necessarily in walking distance. This is a great place to stay just outside of walking distance from the parks. (it is in walking distance to Anaheim Garden Walk with shops and good restaurants, Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., McCormick and Schmick Steaks etc.) The hotel does not look impressive from the outside, but it is clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The beds were comfortable, the TV and desk, bathroom and furniture were all up to date and the free WiFi was good. The added bonus in the rooms was the small fridge and microwave. Previous reviews have said that the AC units are loud, they might be (no central air)... we didn't need to use them visiting in January, but the windows open so we used them for a little fresh air. Based on previous reviews, we asked for a room facing away from the freeway and noise was not a problem.

In my opinion, the free breakfast was a little below the standard of what you normally get in these types of hotels. But it served the purpose to get some food in the kids before a day at the park and it was free so it was worth every penny. We didn't use the small pool, but it looked clean and well kept. Parking was an issue towards the night as the parking spaces filled up quickly. People made creative ways to park, but management was ok with it.

If you need a play to stay for a few nights or a weekend sports tournament, business, or just to sleep while not at the park, this place is not spectacular but it certainly does not disappoint. It's a good affordable option, clean and up to date. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the freeway to avoid extra noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bdev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
I really like all that you had to say about us and I appreciate you taking time out and commenting about us. Our pool in better now and I hope you can come in the summer to experience it. We look forward to seeing you soon hopefully in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for five nights and enjoyed it. The check in process was fast and the fron desk staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the area. The breakfast was the same for our entire stay, sausage, patty type eggs, donuts, sweet rolls, cereal, waffles, and more. Still very tasty and great that it was included in our already reasonable priced room, along with free internet and parking. Parking never seemed to be an issue with us. always seemed to be open spaces. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will definately be staying here again.

Room Tip: We reserved a city view room and asked for the top floor. Had a wonderful view of the Disneyland fireworks, which unfortunately are only on the weekends durin winter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce a A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,

I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and will be coming back. We work hard to insure our guests have a wonderful stay. Thank you so much and we will keep an eye out for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights and cost us approx $106 a night. Its about 6 blocks from Disneyland which was convenient. Checked in at 11pm and was serviced by a rude staff member who argued with us about our AAA discount. Breakfast is part of the deal and consisted of cereals, some breads, waffles, basic fruit, and "egg mcmuffin" type sausages and eggs (microwaved packages).Breakfast only served till 930am during weekdays, 10am on weekends. Beds were comfortable but heaters very loud and noisy. Pool and spa was fine but we did not expect much since most of our time was spent at Disneyland not the hotel. Daytime staff helpful and courteous. Parking free but limited as it filled up quickly, wi-fi also free. Coffee available all day. Recommend for families on budget who want to stay close to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Activedadof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to comment about your stay with us. I see that for the most part your stay was a good one and that you would recommend others to come to us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews