We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Ranked #56 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a great time July 15-20 at the Comfort Inn on Katella. Got a great rate on their web site, half of the price of hotels just a little closer to the parks. Checking was very fast and then up to our nice room. Everything was neat and clean, no problems here at all. We had a room facing the freeway on ramp but that was no problem, just hit the switch on the AC to run the fan constantly and adjust the temperature, could barely tell the was a freeway outside of the window. Breakfast was good, we made sausage and egg sandwiches and the kids loved the doughnuts. Staff was very nice and friendly, checkout a piece of cake. I will definitely be back here in the future.

Room Tip: Don't be worried about the rooms facing the freeway, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to comment on our property and that you would definitely come back. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 583 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Although off the typical Disneyland strip, this hotel was perfect for my stay. It was quiet and clean - what I like. Plus, with using the ART for transportation, the #12 stop was right outside the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful. If I could find anything wrong, I would say the pool was a little warm...on a hot day, it would have felt better a little colder, but that would be my only negative thought and it's a pretty minor one. I would definitely stay here again...great value, they sell Disneyland park hopper tickets at a discount and they sell ART tickets also...can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EssyLyn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments and letting us know about the pool. We took care of the pool. Other than this, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

A nice place. We had a room on the fifth floor away from the elevator. Our room was always cleaned up in a timely fashion, and breakfast in the morning was well maintained and very good.
The proximity to Disneyland was good, although getting in and out of the hotel parking lot takes a little planning.
Our room was on the west side of the building, so I cannot comment about the highway noise that some people experienced on the east side next to the highway.
I would recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haggerty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We really appreciate your comments and we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear that not only would you come back but you would recommend your family and friends to come and stay with us as well. We will keep an eye for you and them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It is by far the best comfort inn we ever stayed.
- Great location, just 2/3 blocks away from disney themepark parking. Also closest hotel to I5 ramp.
- Huge room with lots of furnitures, microwave, fridge, plasma tv.
- Nice choice of breakfast.
- Huge parking lot. Never experienced the fear of lack of parking space while returning late night from disney. :)
- Restaurants nearby. Some are open till late night.
- Also saw a vending machine with cup-noodles available. Can be very useful for a quick dinner before crashing after a long "walking" day at disney.

Overall, I am quite impressed and would come back here if get a chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PradiptaKDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to find that your total experience was wonderful. Breakfast was great and parking was easy. We strive to ensure each and every guest is going home with a smile. Thank you and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We cancelled our reservation at another hotel and booked here based on the reviews we saw here. Unfortunately, after staying here for a night, I cannot share the same opinion.

I am actually in the hotel as I am writing this review. The room we were assigned is right next to a busy freeway. It is so noisy that we could not sleep at night. The rooms are old and very small for their price. When I asked to change the room, I was told that rooms on the other side are more expensive.

I, however, do acknowledge the fact that they provide free breakfast and parking which is not very common with hotels in this area.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haridas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment. However most people find that side of the freeway to be as pleasant as the other side unless on the occasion we have people who are extra sensitive to noise. As for the other side we advertise on sites that we offer two different prices depending on the side you want. I am glad that it did work out for you and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel itself is very clean, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. The location is a few blocks from Disneyland, so unless you feel like walking an extra mile, there is a shuttle available at a reasonable price. The shuttle stops at other hotels so you could be waiting a while to get to the park. We didn't experience any issues with our room, but every morning when we came down for breakfast it was so picked over we had no chance to even get into the corner where the breakfast was because of the traffic. So we opted out of the breakfast every day and just got something simple at the corner market. Over all, we enjoyed our stay, and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhemagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do offer breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 so that gives our guests a chance to enjoy it. We look to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This proved to be much better than expected. The location was very quiet, though it seems by the map to be by the freeway. The service was excellent, both at the desk and daily cleaning. Our sheets were changed, not always the case in multi-stays, and they were very soft.

Unexpected was the ease of walk to restaurants and the convention center. The pool and spa were well-maintained and very private in the back, with tables and recliners for family relaxing. Not your usual motel pool at all.

The only negative was the typical bland breakfast of cereal, egg patties, sweet rolls, etc. Yet, there was a large supply of fruit, the waffle iron was very popular, and the house coffee was suprisingly tasty. (We always bring our own and make in the room.)

Room Tip: This is a multi-story place, with the rooms well-noise controlled. So no suggestion on location is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipilo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments and I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was much better than expected. I am happy to hear you enjoyed it and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 119 in Anaheim
3,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $115 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing