We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Express Inn
Nearby Hotels
$145
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$116
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$687
$538
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$605
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$148
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
84
88
50
25
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
88
50
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanconvention centerrefrigerator and microwavetoy story parking lotplace to sleepstay there againsmall poolacross the streetboiled eggswithin walking distancefresh towelsfree parkingyogurtdoughnutswi firooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 276 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

F H SIAW
Booked 2 rooms on Nov 11 ,2013 and checked in on Dec 29 2013 for 7 nights, first and second day we skip our breakfast due too tired after long flight. Third day went to breakfast room just to get 2 pieces of banana for my kids but was told by the rude manager in front of many guest that i was not allow to take to rooms. I personally saw myself few guest took drinks and food to their rooms but no staff stop them. How much can each person eat so much food and the food serve are all not that expensive....example what is the cost for banana, bread, small cake,cereal and drinks and that was already included in our hotel bills. I have been travelling to many countries and this is my first encounter manager telling off guest. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful especially Joanna,Sandra Vitela and Ayda with their smiling faces. Istanbul is a good example for good and many varieties of good food and also can takeaway foods. If the hotel want to enforce the strict rules they must prewarn guest as soon as they register or check-in at the hotel and put a big prewarn signs at the door glass entrance to the breakfast hall

Room Tip: ground floor rooms a much better for family,easy excess to your vehicle
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siaw f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Siaw- Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We here at the Anaheim Express Inn really appreciate and encourage our guest comments. I will personally address this issue and will find the way to improve communication to our guest about our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We checked into our hotel on december 26, stayed that night, the next morning we went down for their breakfast and the manager told us we had to eat our food in the food area even though there was no place to sit. Out toilet in our first room, was clogged, we told the cleaning staff that morning and when we came home after being gone all day no one had fixed it. At 10:00 pm they told us that we would have to go without a restroom until morning or move to their last vacant room. we moved to the other room, after moving and getting ready for bed, we found that the bed was broken, we called front desk and they did not seem concerned, just told us they would report it. the next day we went to front desk and ask if they were going to fix the bed, they stated that no one had told them, we told them that we had called the night before, they again did not seem to concerned. Not once did they ever check the bed or offer any compensation for the broken bed, we just had to deal with it. this was the worst customer service and hotel that we have stayed in. You would think if they are cleaning the rooms daily they would have known the bed was broke in the room. when we checked out and I reminded them of all of the troubles that we had the only thing they said was they were sorry and I would have to speak to their manager who was not there at checkout. I would not recommend this place to anyone as there are nicer places which are cheaper in price in the same area. We also stayed an extra night and they charged us an extra $59.00 to stay an additional night instead of just letting us stay at the same rate we had paid for the rate. RB Phoenix, AZ

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Robin-Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am indeed sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We did have a communications breakdown regarding the issue with the bed, which was not placed on the frame properly. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Breakfast is terrible: no fruits, pastries look like from the previous days, no microwave in the breakfast room to warm up. Room is outdated. Old carpet, towels are worn out. Front desk person is friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyN351, General Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Rita
Thank you for your observations during your recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding the breakfast offerings as well as your room décor expectations. We are continually reviewing our complimentary breakfast items as well as the room décor to improve the guest experience. We will certainly consider your comments.
We look forward to your next stay at the Anaheim Express Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Express Inn is in a very convenient location. We stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed the larger than average room and the friendly staff. Everything was clean and comfortable. The only slight negative was that the morning meal was a bit spartan compared to other properties we had stayed at, but there certainly was enough to eat. We will stay here again, no problem.
Roy and Yoshiko Holman, Burnaby, BC Canada

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyN351, Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Roy and Yoshiko Holman-Thank you so much for the nice feedback, it made our day! We thoroughly enjoyed having you here with us and glad to hear that you were happy with the room size, cleanliness and our staff service. We look forward to your next trip to Anaheim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We're from Las Vegas so we booked this hotel by phone just because it was a very affordable price I never though it was gonna be so placental to stay there the rooms we're very very clean the stuff we're very friendly breakfast was ok best thing only 10 minutes away from Disneyland :-) we just love it and I can't wait to go back...

Stayed: November 2013
Thank yajairaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyN351, Manager at Anaheim Express Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear YajairaSD, thank you so much for your stay and the great review! We glad to hear that the hotel and the service had met or exceeded your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews