We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for a week in October 2 couples in 2 rooms the place was clean tidy and the staff always ready to help. The location is just the best just walk over the road to the Disney parks . Will stay again next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    245
    112
    47
    48
See reviews for
463
51
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed for several nights in a row. Very clean and smelled clean which many motels try to achieve through the very unfortunate scent of carpet fresheners. They don't. The room was spacious for a motel and we stayed in it with two adult children (18-22). Two queen beds. Worked for all. Great fridge, microwave, safe in the closet for valuables, and we always go over EVERYthing with Clorox Wipes and found not a sign of dirt or grime and they're clean on the Bed Bug Registry (which we ALWAYS check!). Good A/C and heater. Couldn't be easier to get to Disneyland. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Parking is tight and we found a spot and never left it because it is at a premium. Only complaint would be the noise. Paper thin floors/windows. We stayed on the ground floor and every morning and evening it was like someone up there was practicing for the Olympic gymnastic team. You can't make people control jumping/running/screaming kids so not really sure what the motel could do about it. We just lived with it because everything else was good but we certainly didn't need an alarm clock in the morning. The noise started by about six a.m. every day and went till 11 or so at night. It's an older facility and doesn't have cement floors and walls between so not sure how the sound problem could be fixed except with a complete remodel (which I noticed several motels along this strip are doing right now).

You're not in the room much if you've gone there for Disneyland so the noise factor would not be a deal breaker to me but I would file it under, "Sure would be nice if........!" Other than that, it was a great stay and we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you don't need a ground floor ask for the upstairs. That way you can be the one making the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReillyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We love staying here! It is almost directly across from Disneyland/Disney California Adventure. Exceptionally nice and clean. Big apartment sized fridge for snacks and beverages. Excellent pillows. This is the first time we tried the pool and we found it chilly but some kids were enjoying it.
Housekeeping is way above the bar for a 3 star!
Flying in is fine, but parking can be a big issue and the added parking fee does not show on the rates, just be aware of it.
Overall, a great place to stay at a reasonable cost. I'd like to give more stars, but if you are looking for 4 star amenities, like fitness or business centers, etc. You will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Walls are thin so we use the fan on the a/c unit for white noise which helps a lot, as does staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Devin255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in Jan 2014. Staff are very friendly and accommodating and location is wonderful-very close to pedestrian crosswalk to Disneyland. About a 3-4 minute walk to the park turnstiles. Room and property are very clean and double queen room is quite spacious. Housekeeping was very good. Wifi worked very well in the room. Good size fridge could easily fit a gallon of milk. Microwave is very short, just slightly taller than an average coffee mug. Breakfast room is tiny, but you can take things back to eat on the table and three chairs in your room.

Now for the not so great things:
1. Noise! Our room had an exterior metal stairwell on one side. We could hear every single step that was taken through our wall. On the other side, our room had an interior connecting door with the next room. Through these doors, we heard EVERYTHING. Coughs, regular conversations, sink running, microwave dings. EVERYTHING. Exterior walls were also very thin- we could hear conversations of people in the parking lot.

2.Parking spots: very small and tight. Also they guarantee one spot per room, but if they run out of spots, they will valet your car, double park it, and keep your keys in case they need to move it.

Also, because it's an older property, there is no elevator to the second floor. Not a big deal for us, but could be a deal breaker for someone with mobility issues or strollers.

When we stayed, we put up with the noise issue because the parks opened at 9am and closed at 8pm- which meant that people generally weren't walking around or talking past midnight or before 6am. I would probably not stay here if the parks were in high season and people were coming and going all hours of the day.

Room Tip: Do not take a room with an interior adjoining door UNLESS you are traveling with the party on the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCRJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Bathroom is small and parking hard to find when it's crowded. The rest of the stay was okay. All employees are helpful and very polite. Close to Disneyland and plenty of restaurants outside of the park.

Room Tip: Downstairs if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel.
It is a clean, basic hotel and extremely close ( a few minutes walk) to Disneyland. Free wifi is great no issues at all.
The continental breakfast is fine gets you going for the day. The room is big (we had 3 adults staying) , it is clean and bed comfortable.
The staff are great , they went out of their way to help us as our luggage was lost/delayed.
I look forward to staying here again when in America.

Room Tip: Perhaps a ground floor room if lifting suitcases up stairs is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jrb2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here with family for a few days in December. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. Free wifi was available and great had no issues with the wifi. Very close to Disneyland and Dennys is in front of the motel which was handy. I would stay here again it was great for going to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor little easier with suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocopops101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#40 of 118 in Anaheim
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Property: Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing