We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice & close to disneyland park and resteraunts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed August 15, 2013

love the location..staff is friendly hotel is clean.love itxxxxxxxxxxxxxxoooooooooooooo
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxooooooooooooooooooolove the location!
this place is great because it has Dennys resteraunt right in front of it....very convieniant
and its right across the street from Disneyland Parks!
the walk is short and takes no time at all
you could go back to your room for a break or swim and go back to the park in no time at all

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 721 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

i booked this hotel thru AAA. when I printed out my confirmation, I read the total and thought nothing of the amount. So that is what I budgeted for. When I went to check in the amount was $140.00 more, they charge 19% tax a 4.99 resort fee, which i was okay with, $9.50 parking fee the stalls are for compact cars, they dont have enough parking so they double park vehicles if you want to leave they have to have the other vehicles moved so you can get out. The continental breakfast was empty every morning we went down, and no staff around to refill items.
The hotel staff was rude, and it just was just not worth the money, it was convent to the park short walk, but st not worth the aggravation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATHERINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Don't understand the neg reviews. I spent last night at Del Sol with rave review and service! As a side note, this was my 57th visit the Dland in the last 4 yrs. I have stayed at numerous hotels (to say the least) and have to say this was THE BEST for location AND value! I decided to book a room here since we frequent the Denny's at the front. GREAT cust service from TJ!!!! Accommodating & clean spacious rooms. No prob parking, safe & quiet area despite the closeness to the park! Couldn't ask for more. I can't help but ask why previous commenters didn't verify their reservations or parking since I had NO prob?!?! So pleasant we are planning to stay again soon!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived later than planned ,reception staff vey helpful and made every effort to assist us.Rooms are good size with fridge and coffee maker although a kettle would have been better.
Location superb,a 2 min walk to the disney resort.Pool and hot tub are superb and very clean.Maid service every day with plenty of fresh clean towels daily.Buffet breakfast was very nice.Plenty of nice places to eat very near to the Hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms maybe a bit quieter as you can hear noise above you when in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We planned our Southern California trip November 2012, this included our reservations at
Del Sol. The day before our check in, we were contacted by Vanessa to confirm our 4 night stay and yes, we would be there the next day. TJ, the manager contacted us the day of our check in to let us know he could not accommodate our reservation and would be moving us a mile away.
There went the convenience of walking to Disneyland as well as putting a huge damper on our vacation. TJ could only tell us it was a computer glitch and we should be happy he found us a place at all, sometimes families are left without accommodations. Remember, we booked this in November for a vacation in August! Can't be trusted.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank jimkerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Convenient, charming, and directly across the street from the Disneyland Resort. It couldn't be more convenient. It is priced very reasonable. Rooms are large with nice darkening, wide-slat white wood shutters.
They have a pool, a spa, soda/snack vendor, free breakfast room, coffee in room, fridge, microwave, and helpful, friendly staff. We like that Denny's is a 1 minute walk from the rooms. The benches outside of Denny's provide a perfect view of the D.L. fireworks show. The hotel is a two story which offers parking very close to your room. We have stayed here annually for 12 years in a row. Never disappoints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the perfect location for a family Disneyland trip. No trams needed, just a walk across the street. Room was very clean and came with everything needed to be comfortable for our stay. Very nice experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EHerstNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 119 in Anaheim
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#74 of 119 in Anaheim
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $154 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing