We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“disney magic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disney magic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

we spent Saturday night at your hotel and sunday at Disneyland. we totally enjoyed the stay at del sol. room was great and the staff was awesome, the place is soooo close to Disney that all we had to do was cross the street and we were there. we will absolutely stay at del sol inn again as well as recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous92105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    234
    104
    47
    48
See reviews for
427
50
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room was all we needed and super convenient to the Disney Parks. Just across the street. The room was very clean, the pool and hot tub were lovely and very relaxing. The free wifi never worked during our week long stay. We were told they were working on it and that it would be up and running in a few hours. I don't believe they were working on it at all. The clerks were telling everyone that checked in, the same story when asked about wifi hook up.
Their continental breakfast was terrible. Tang was passed off as orange juice. There were only 3 tiny tables with two chairs each and it was hot in the room.
This is the place for you if all you want is a clean place to shower and rest your head at the end of a long day. It was a very quiet location too. We would go back.

Room Tip: Choose second floor! Although there aren't any elevators, the noise level is decreased greatly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NannyRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past few years. We've tried other hotels in the area (Howard Johnson's, Holiday Inn Express), but continue to come back to the Del Sol. The location across from D-Land main entrance is perfect. It's clean, affordable and the staff has always been courteous and helpful. I have recommended it many times to everyone I know who is going to Disneyland. There is some noise from kids running on the walkway upstairs, but considering you're next door to Disneyland, excited kids are par for the course. All-in-all, we've never had a bad experience.

Room Tip: Upstairs is preferable (less noise from people walking around).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Location is great...right across the street from the Maingate. Great if you have small children!Rooms are large, everything in our room was clean and well maintained. Just note that the beds we had were very firm. And the walls are very thin! You can hear your neighbors in the next room. I wear earplugs at any hotel/motel I stay at so this didn't bother me as much.

Gentleman at the front desk was very nice.

Biggest complaint is for the parents who let their kids run up and down the hallways upstairs! This gets very loud! It would be great it if front desk would put up signs and ask that parents not have their children running around up there!

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is the location. It cannot be beat & for that reason only I'd stay here again. Was greeted by a younger guy of Asian appearance in reception room wasn't ready but he guaranteed it would be bottom floor as needed, and there was a muck up with check out dates (del sol error) and he said it would be fixed up. I come back and not only did he not get a bottom floor room he didn't bother fixing the error either. Thankfully the new guy that served me did but don't bother tipping the other guy he won't do his job.
Room itself was fine only problem was the noise. A toddler upstairs walking felt like Tyrannosaurus rex up there.

Yes breakfast is average but I'm happy with cereal so I felt it was fine. I didn't like the fact the cleaners left your doors open for upto an hour whilst doing other rooms. I was in the pool and the ones near the pool were open. I'm glad I hide my expensive things in the safe.

The Denny's in front isn't great food or service but I hop 2 doors down was great

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Absolutely wonderful location right at Maingate, could not have been better. Rooms are large and clean, everything works and is well maintained. Not luxury but very comfortable and a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Del Sol Inn for two nights in early May. We chose this place as it was close to Disneyland Park (just across the road) and well priced. It was excellent value for money. The room was tucked away in the corner on the upper level so was relatively quiet although did not get a lot of natural light. Complimentary breakfast of toast, cornflakes, muffins and donuts, tea & coffee and orange juice was available for those who required it.This was included in the price.
We found this an ideal short stop over place that was reasonably priced.The only comment we would make is the bunks in the room were quite short so for a teenager who is 6ft or more they will find it quite small

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwigolfer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Property: Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing