We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$105
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$142
$135
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Garden Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$150
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$525
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
261
268
118
50
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
268
118
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettoaster wafflesbunk bedscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsparking lotbread for toastsmall hotelparking is tightdisneyland entrancelocation is greatapples and orangesdoughnutscan't beat the locationfridge and microwavewould stay here againmain entrance
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 747 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Del Sol Inn. I gave this hotel a 5 due to the incredible value for money and location to disneyland (very quick and easy walk). We were able to fit 6 people in one room and have a basic breakfast for $139 per night. With so little spent on accommodation we had money in our pockets for disneyland.
The hotel is basic but it is clean, the beds and shower great. We have children aged 15-5 yrs and we stayed in the park until closing each night. There is a small pool that other guests enjoyed.

Room Tip: On reading other reviews we asked for a room upstairs and had no noise issues.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradney3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is located perfectly for fast quick access to Disneyland. It really is right across the road. The room was adequate with bunk beds and two queens. The bathroom was tiny but really this place for us was a place to lie down at night and it was great for that. If you spend a lot of time in your room then this might not be the place for you. We didn't eat breakfast here as it was all about getting into the parks for us.

Previously we stayed at a DL hotel but we were never there so decided to go with cheap and cheerful for this trip.

Room Tip: As far from the pool as possible if you wish to sleep during the day.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamiltonButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Parking is awful (super tight space & they charge you $8/day to park). The rooms are old & beds are hard, but it was clean. Front desk..basic no-nonsense. Super small eating area in the morning offered cheap donuts/muffins. Cereal/milk for kids & apples/oranges is the only good thing. Coffee is ok, tho styrofoam cups are super small :( Please, paint the rooms, change the carpets and update the linens! all the (old) window a/c's leaked water on the walkways :( Only reason we stayed is, they were the only one with vacancy when we called. Next time we'll walk a little further if it means better accomodations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylviad716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and enjoyed it both times. We have a 14 year old (who can go from sun up to sun down) and a 7 year old who needs a little rest / pool time in between. I feel perfectly safe leaving my husband and daughter at the park and walking back for a rest. It's literally a 5 minute walk. Another perk is that there is a Denny's in front of the Del Sol, which offers an affordable alternative to eating all your meals at the park. For variety, there is an IHOP and a buffet (we've never tried that) nearby as well.

Last time we had the "kids room"...2 queen beds and a set if kid bunk beds (our 14 year old would be too tall for the bunk beds at 5'5").

It's really a good value. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missbee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This motel is perfectly located for a family trip, being right across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. The area is busy and lots of services available, but the rooms are set back from the street and so are isolated from all the activity. The bunk-bed rooms are great for a family, with lots of accommodation plus a small fridge and microwave.
Having said that, this is an aging facility, so don't expect modern features like an elevator or efficient plumbing. It's just a place to sleep.
On a recent visit the swimming pool was closed (you're paying a daily fee to use it just the same) and the wifi was very weak, but administration indicates both of these have been corrected.
And yes, they do give chocolate chip cookies at check-in!

Room Tip: Bunk-bed rooms are great for families - well-equipped and accommodate everyone.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doc4425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews