We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“BEWARE of cancellation charges!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Plainield, IL
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“BEWARE of cancellation charges!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Although I did not stay at this hotel, the hotel charged me for 2 nights on my credit card for 2 different reservations. If you reserve at this hotel, then cancel, make sure you get the person's name you cancelled with. I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE BEEN CHARGED FOR A CANCELLED HOTEL! TWICE!!!That is AWFUL customer service, and I will NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. Again, reserve at your own risk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siczlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    234
    104
    47
    48
See reviews for
427
50
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is right across the street from Disneyland's main entrance, so during peak seasons, the price is pretty high. We went in September and were able to find a deal online, but the price still wasn't the best. There are some other hotels/motels nearby that I believe are a better value, but my wife wanted to stay closer to the park, so that's what we did.
The room was clean, the AC worked fine, the service was good. The continental breakfast was corn flakes and pastries--not super, but it was included in the price. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, including a Denny's right in front of the motel. The room had a mini-fridge and a flat screen TV. There is a daily fee for parking, which is common for hotels close to Disneyland. The only real downside was thin walls. We could hear the baby in the next room crying in the middle of the night--I turned the AC on low and the noise was enough to block out the crying.
There was nothing spectacular about Anaheim Del Sol Inn except the proximity to Disneyland, but there was nothing terrible about it either. You pay a bit more for the location, but overall the room met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prudent_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton,ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

-This hotel is LITERALLY across the street from disneyland.
-It will save you $15 a day worth of parking fees.
-They give you breakfast (small choice).
-Denny's right next to the place.
-Room was a pretty good size.
-Beds were comfortable.
-Small parking lot.
-Awesome heated pool and hot tub.
The awkward part was that one of the maids gave her friend access to all of the rooms and multiple things were stolen, including things in our room. The only way we found out was because we asked the cops. We were able to get our item back but only because we talked to the cops. Never heard from the hotel, and we were never even given a discount.

The maid also organized all of our things in the room to hide the fact that things were missing. It was eerie.

Lesson: Lock all your things in a safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dg9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Pros:
+ This hotel literally situated in front of Disneyland. You could go back to hotel for nap if you are too tired.
+ This hotel is clean.
+ Denny's Restaurant is just in front of the Hotel, if you are hungry, you can get it fixed in any hour.

Cons:
- No tea making facility. If you need hot water, you have to use the coffee machine to boil water.
- The room we stay has water drainage problem. It seems like water is taking forever to drain in the wash basin and the bathtub.

If you have a young family, this may the hotel for you as it is just a stone's throw away from disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a trade show down the street. It was only a 20 minute walk to the show, which we did not mind, since it was a safe area, and also had many restaurants along the way. Not to mention, Disneyland I'd right across the street.
The rooms were fairly updated and also had fridge, & coffee maker - perfect for the traveller like myself. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Don't judge this book by the cover (it is tucked away from the street and the outside is not fancy like the other "themed" hotels around Disneyland. But it was quite decent for all of my needs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cainthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have been staying here the last 5 years when we go to DL. The rooms are bigger than the Best Western next door and now they have family bunked rooms which sleep 6. Rooms have always been clean. I think most have been remodeled and this time we saw they actually shampoo the carpets every so often. We also love how close it is to Denny's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. You can't beat the location, it was so nice to be able to walk back and forth. We had 5 people in our room and having the bunkbed room gave us plenty of space and it was great not having to use a roll away bed. The breakfast gave us a nice snack to last us for a couple of hours so that we didn't have to eat as soon as we got to the park. I was concerned about the small parking lot but if the parking lot is full then the valet takes care of it for you so that was nice that I didn't have to worry about where to park. The staff was all really nice and helpful. The pillows were very nice and fluffy too unlike some hotels that I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Property: Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing