We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice stay, good rates!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #65 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
pleasanton, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay, good rates!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed the week of new year's and had a great time. The location can't be beat you are next door to IHOP and across the street from the park entrance, extremely close. For the price, which averaged for us around $120 a night you can't go wrong. The kids loved the pool it was heated and changed lights at night...very cool according to them. The room was spacious we got two queens/bunkbed and it was very spacious. My only issue with Del Sol is the breakfast and the space to eat...there really is none if you are travelling during peak season. So we opted to eat at IHOP. The beds are very firm, so if you want pillow-top comfort forget it this isn't the place for you. If you want clean rooms, friendly staff, close to Disney and great rates stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ptownfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    234
    104
    47
    48
See reviews for
427
50
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Anaheim Del Sol Inn in 9 months. Great staff and location. Each time we come back, there is an improvement. This time, our standard 2 queen bed room included a sofa bed.

The room also includes amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator which definitely helps when you are traveling with kids.

The continental breakfast makes it easy to grab a quick breakfast before heading to the Disneyland Resort parks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I booked this hotel via expedia for a 4 night stay to Disneyland.

I had firstly booked to stay the Park vue Inn but after reading about bed bugs changed to this hotel as just as close to Disney and price similiar.

We had two beds for the three of us and were up stairs. I had read the reviews so knew there was no elevator which is not a major as having travelled around Europe are used to lugging a suitcase up stairs when no elevators in building.

The room looked like the pictures so wasn't too surprised there. There was a lot of space to move around in for the three of us.

Likde the basin outside the bathroom as it freed up the bathroom for others to shower before setting out for the day.

Was rudely a woken at some un godly hour by some beeping which I thought may have been the fire alarm but then the crashing started it was the dump truck collecting the rubbish. Not the hotels fault but not a great way to wake up.

The rooms you could hear pipes from other rooms when they were having a shower but when that stopped was fine.

Very close to Disney which was a real bonus and an IHOP a couple of doors down which do great breakfasts.

I would stay here again as close to Disney and a no frills place with helpful staff who got us what we needed when asked. eg extra blanket as cold.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at this hotel. We had the room with bunk beds which was great for the kids. Pool was too cold for my liking, but we didnt come for the pool. Didn't try the breakfast at all, just ate our food in our room. Location is great, which is why we chose to stay there. Walls are a little thin and noises carry. Didnt like having to pay for parking, and didnt like that they wouldnt allow us to park after noon on our last day, even for an extra fee. Had to drive to disneyland lot and shuttle back. Room was a little pricey for what it was but would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights. Very disappointed with the cleaning service. I am not a" high end" traveler but I do expect my room to be cleaned more than twice for a seven night stay. When we enquired at the desk all we got was an apology. When I asked for more towels I was told the housecleaning staff was on break. When I asked for towels once they returned I was told, "we will see what we can do." After the second day of no housekeeping, I called the front desk to ask if our garbage could be changed as it was overflowing, they told me all housekeeping was gone for the day (this was at 4:30pm).
This hotel is also very noisy. We stayed on the second floor and could hear the kids in the pool like they were swimming in our bath tub. As others have stated, every suitcase and housekeeping cart that travels by your room sounds like a freight train.
The windows let in a lot of light. It was hard to get a good sleep in this hotel.
Breakfast was terrible. The room that they serve breakfast in is not much bigger than a closet. It was very hard to get a bowl of cereal without having others bump you. We only ate there the first morning and after that we decided it wasn't worth it.
I stayed at this hotel as the rate was a bit lower than others in the area. I have stayed in this area more than ten times and I next time I will pick other hotels in the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We got a good deal through a third party. Room rate was $109 for New Year's Day. Hotel was 2 minute walk from Disney Land and near many food establishments. Rooms were old and relatively clean. Lighting was a bit dim for my taste. Small bathroom, but sink right outside. Had refrigerator and old rusting microwave. Bad news? If you are on second floor, you are hauling your suitcases up the stairs. No elevator. Also the shades are plantation shutters that let the sun in at the "crack of dawn". Don't forget the occasional roll of a suitcase right by your room, or housekeeping loudly rolling their cart by your room early in the morning. Oh, and for some reason housekeeping knocked on our door at 930AM just to say "sorry"!!? All in all this is a convenience, inexpensive motel disguised as an "inn". Clever naming! For the money, the stay was OK but would not repeat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

A very clean and comfortable room with every thing we needed to make our stay a great experience. Disneyland is a short walk across the street so the room was convenient for taking rest breaks and eating meals through out the day as needed. As always the staff was very accommodating and ready to help with any special needs. We recommend this hotel to all our friends & family.

Room Tip: When making your reservation make sure to let them know what your needs are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Property: Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing