We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price + great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just had 3 nights at the Del Sol and were all very happy. The room was clean and large enough for 2 Mum's and 2 tweens. I'd specifically requested the room with 2 queen beds and a set of bunkbeds so everyone would get their own bed, but the girls couldn't sleep in the bunk beds as they were so small, I've never seen such small single beds actually. Oh and no corksrews available. This isn't a huge deal of course, I just walked to the Best Western and they were good enough to help out. I just think it would be a good idea to have a few in the office for loaning out. The breakfast was just ok, but not for anyone looking to eat healthy, all carbs and nothing fresh, we didn't even bother, Having said all that, I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Del Sol Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 705 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

RIGHT across the street from Disneyland's main entrance and RIGHT next door to both DENNY'S and IHOP --- are you kidding me?? Absolutely NOT! We requested 2 adjoining rooms and got them, too - WOW!. LOTS of space in the room - even with a roll-away! Very comfy beds and at a reasonable price! Our proximity to Disneyland and "kid" food, just MADE the trip for us. The refreshing pool was a wonderful sight at the end of long hot days and can't even TELL you what the spa did for the aging and aching feet! We will definitely pass the word along to friends and don't hesitate to highly recommend to YOU, either!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkelly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We checked in on Saturday October 27 and checked out Monday October 29. The key things were the bed and bathroom were clean. The continental breakfast existed of cereal, bread, pastries, apples, coffee and juice.

You can not beat that it is across the street. From my motel door to the gate of Disneyland was 10 minutes.

They put us in room 125 which was a corner room, but what they did not tell us was that it was a handicap room. It was fine for two nights; we had a huge bathroom and a moveable shower head maybe because of it.

The reason I am giving it three stars are the following
- cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling
- blue stuff (silly string?) on the ceiling.
- There was no place to hang towels in the vanity area.
- There was no magnifying mirror in the vanity area which a girl needs.
- The 2nd bed was right against the air conditioner/heater actually covered part of it.
- The pool had a certain sheen look on top, but people went in it.

But like a said the bed was clean and the tv was nice flat screen. Did not hear other people and slept very well. So if you don't want all of the bells and whistles this place is for you.

Also, a great price -- we paid $300.00 for two nights considering there was some kind of convention going on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank del3ose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here from 11/3-11/7 and I would definitely stay here again. They offered some of the key things in staying at a Disneyland Area Hotel.

1. Location (Directly across the street from Disneyland
2. Clean Rooms
3. Value (Was average price, but good price for the location)

The only kind of negative was paying for parking (which for some reason always bothers me).

What else do you need from a Disneyland Area Hotel?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationGuruGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week in July. There were 5 families and we booked 4 rooms. We all had the rooms with the bunk beds and they were definitely worth it. There's 6 in our family so we actually all got to sleep in one room with everyone in a bed. The hotel was actually better than I thought it would be. The rooms were fine (we only really used them to sleep in), pool was small but adequate for a quick afternoon dip, staff was polite, parking is tight (they valet park your car if the spots are all taken). This is a small 2-story hotel so we didn't hear a lot of noise (we also asked for an upstairs room so we wouldn't hear early risers trampling above our heads). The breakfast area is extremely tiny; all 20 of us more than filled up the room and took all four tables. Hubby said the coffee was terrible and there is a TINY selection of muffins, cereal and waffles to choose from, but that being said, it was fine for breakfast and enough to get us going in the morning.
All things considered, we definitely chose this place for the location. You walk out the door and across the street to the main entrance of Disneyland. You literally can't get much closer. We've stayed at other hotels that are next to Disney, but you have to walk all the way around to the entrance or take a shuttle. Have done both of those in the past and wasted so much time and energy doing it I never will again. Even those few extra blocks take their toll at the beginning or end of the day. We were able to come and go all day long at the hotel with no waiting for shuttles or tired little legs.
We knew when booking this place it wasn't a 4 star hotel (and believe me, I love my Sheraton's and Fairmont's), but all we really needed was a place to sleep, take a quick swim, and a free breakfast to get us going. If you'll be spending more time at the hotel and less at Disneyland, this may not be the place for you. For the price we paid (called and got a discount because we were booking 4 rooms) and the distance (or lack thereof) to Disneyland I was thrilled to have found this place and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all families.

Room Tip: Even if you have to carry a stroller, ask for an upstairs room so you won't hear people walking...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotsa_daisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's the best place to stay for the location and price. It is right accross Disneyland and it makes for a quick return for the kids nap time before returning for more fun. I have stayed here 5 family trips to the Happiest place on earth and I will continue to come back. I have a 3 kids and they love it here. You get a quick breakfast and off to have fun. Then you come back for mid day nap and a dip in the pool. The staff is very helpful and quick to respond to any problems we may have had. The parking is the only problem with little space, but they have a great valet that makes parking a minor problem. Try it you will like it.

Room Tip: With kids I would get the rooms with the bunk bed included.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed at Del Sol 3 times. This is a very small motel with a small swimmingpool (fun color lights at night) and a small hot tub in a gated part of the tiny parking lot. The location is what keeps us coming back. We have stayed in 3 different rooms and they all seem to have a little different layout. The rooms in the South side of the building seems to be bigger. Also, there are no elevators so we found it difficult having 3 young kids to be on the upper floor without being able to drive our stroller right into the room. The parking is horrible! If you are lucky enough to get a parking stall under the covered parking, keep your car there! You will get door dings from other cars because there is only about 12 inches between cars... it is really tight! The rooms are clean and the free breakfast (cereal, danishes, milk, juice) is average at best but location makes up for all of this! We will probably stay here again just because it is reasonably priced (check out getawaytoday.com for free night options) and literally a 5 minute walk from room to turnstiles of Disneyland! I think it is closer than the DIsneyland Hotel or Paradise Pier!

Room Tip: South side, bottom floor have the biggest rooms and easiest access in our experience.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#37 of 118 in Anaheim
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $156 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing