We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent location recommend it to families as it is right across the road from Disneyland. Staff were great. Also heaps of food joints as well. This is the place to stay in Anaheim........ :). The only negative was the size of the breaks area very cramped but you can always take food back to your room.

Room Tip: Recommend there rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blewbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Del Sol Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 705 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days while going to disneyland. When we checked in the staff was excellent and understanding. There was a really nice gentleman there, I can't recall his name, but when we checked in, he really helped us out so thank you. The room was very clean and had a microwave and refrigerator which was very important to us. The beds were clean and bathrooms clean despite being an older hotel. The bathroom was quite small but it worked. The pool was nice. It is a great location walked across the street to Disneyland and the price was excellent. The breakfast was okay. I had Danish almost every morning. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like people travel noise outside your room, I recommend a corner room away from the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have stayed at the Del Sol three times in the last year and will be staying again in November. Each time it has been a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We always stay in a two queen with bunk bed room. The rooms are always clean and pretty large. We can fit a double stroller, a single stroller, a play pen and our luggage and still have plenty of room to walk around!

The beds are very comfortable. I love the fact the bunk beds have stairs rather then ladders and a built in nightlight for the little ones. The bathrooms are a little small, but the sink is outside the bathroom which makes getting ready easy.

This hotel is set off the street behind Denny's so there is no traffic noise to worry about. We've never had an issue with noise. The walk to the crosswalk that takes you to disneylands enterance is about one minute!

The only thing that I can say remotely negative is the breakfast is lacking. They did recently add toaster waffles, but there is no protein. It does have mini muffins, pastries, milk, oj, and 2 kinds of cereal.

It's definitely a hidden gem in the Disneyland area. I almost didn't want to write this review because I want to make sure they always have a room available for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Army4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we were impressed with service, cleanliness and location
Thanks to Mayte, Loretta, Bruce, Alfredo and Alfonso, outstanding customer service!
Breakfast was good, cereal, fresh fruit, good coffee, juice and milk.
Valet parking was very effective

Room Tip: you are at Disneyland front door, with a outstanding customer service!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a standard motel with the typical budget-type amenities, i.e., fridge, microwave, hair dryer, crappy little bottles of shampoo-plus-conditioner in one, free continental breakfast, and so forth, but it really stands out because the mattress was SO GOOD. The mattress here was as good as the mattresses I've had at four star hotels that cost four times as much money. The room was very clean. I could safely walk around in my socks and the bottom of my socks didn't get brown and dirty. The service was very friendly. When we arrived, the hotel staff had folded the bathroom towels into an adorable elephant sculpture that the kids adored. The kids also loved the pool. We also made use of the on-site coin laundry. I would definitely stay here again. Minor drawbacks: parking lot was full so we had to use the hotel's complimentary valet service one night. And the free breakfast is no frills (but more than adequate) -- corn flakes, Cheerios, juice, coffee, milk, toast, mini muffins, toaster waffles, pastries, and a few small apples.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to minimize noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayAreaLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Love staying at Anaheim Del Sol. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Great to take a dip in the pool to cool off after a long day at Disneyland. Yes, the parking lot gets full but they have personal valet parking attendant. We stay at this Inn about 4 times a year. Best location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We just got back from a 7 night stay here and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious and the location was great. The shower head was low and the parking lot did get full, but you can use valet when there are no spots to be found. The continental breakfast was basic, only wished it opened before 7am as early entry also began at 7am at disneyland the week we went. We loved having a pool that was deeper than 5 ft and we loved the HOT tub. Some hot tubs feel like a warm bath but this hot tub was nice and very hot. I did not like that you can't leave your car past noon on the day you check out. Our return flight was not til 5pm and we had to move it to downtown disney. i wished they would have let us pay for another day's parking rather than returning to the hotel to move it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tooele13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#37 of 118 in Anaheim
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $156 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing