We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Ranked #75 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“ok for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2006

stayed here for one day on a promotional rate. The hotel was decent. At first, the front desk checked me into a room that was already occupied, had to go back to the front desk 2x to finally get assigned to a new room. Room was clean, and in better shape than other hotels in the area. Shuttle service to disneyland was about once an hour. the hotel is withing a long walking distance. free continental breakfast had fruit, cereal, danishes, etc. it was ok place. wireless internet access was available at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank johnk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    231
    297
    174
    191
See reviews for
729
117
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2005

Just wanted a base whilst we did LA for 4 nights - had no interest in hotel facilities - just wanted somewhere clean and reasonable and we got it.

Room was fine, everything worked - paid $49 per night - cant moan at that. Only thing I would say was that staff were so miserable. Struggled to get a smile out of them.

Was walkable to Disney and good location if driving to other parts of LA.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew-Beaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2005

I've been to Disneyland several times, and while this hotel was not the greatest I've stayed in, it was far from the worst.

The Good: VERY cheap (about $45 a night); Close enough to the park to walk to/from Disneyland every morning/night; Private complimentary shuttle offered if you don't feel like walking; Clean and not unattractive; The variety at the continental breakfast was good, if not large; Apparently there's free wireless internet, but we never tried it out.

The Bad: As everyone else has pointed out, the showerheads are far too low, and the one in our room was actually loose; The shuttle doesn't run as often as you might like, with 2 hours between runs during lunch hours - you could be looking at a long wait if you're tired and don't feel like walking.

The Ugly: The staff was atrocious for the most part. Everybody seemed busy with their own thing and treated guests like a nuisance. One guy at the front desk even made people wait while he talked on his cell phone!

To sum up, there are definitely better hotels in the area, but few offer so good a price. Only the most demanding of guests would give this hotel a failing grade, and I would be more than willing to stay there again myself.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike_Pinocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2005

This is a VERY low budget motel in my opinion!! We paid about $100 per night for 4 nights to stay here. I realize this time of year the rates are higher but this place is awful. We felt very dirty staying here. We had 2 beds in room. One bed's box spring was broke therefore the one side hung down and you had to sleep on the other side. The sheets were worn out and rips in them. You could see the threads in them in both beds. Totally unacceptable I would think. Oh my....the carpet....we would get out of the shower and our feet would turn black! GROSS!! Other reviews are right...shower head is way too low. Toilet seat was cracked and towels and washcloths were worn thin. We never got clean towels until later in the afternoons each day we were there. Lamps were junky and dirty shades. The laundry area and machines themselves were dirty, old and rusty, as they are right outside in the weather. You hear people walking around above you as well as hear them beside you. The front desk people were extremely rude and very uninviting. All of them. The continental breakfast was okay, but unorganized and the gal working acted like she was standing guard in the room watching what everyone took to eat. Not pleasant at all. The walk to/from Disneyland is much longer then you are told. Right over Interstate 5 overpass. In hot weather this is a long walk. In closing...I would never recommend this place to anyone and certainly would never stay here again. I would pay the $20-$50 (or more) per night more to stay across from the park.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2005

For a budget hotel, this place is very nice. Me and two friends stayed for 5 nights. The grounds have lovely trees and flowers!! There is a free shuttle to Disneyland, which was great. The driver was even kind enough to drive us to the Greyhound station when we left. Clean and comfortable.

The shower is pretty low, but thats no big deal.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimbalee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2005

A motor court style motel. Nice use of landscaping, though. With no rooms available at the higher rated Days Inns locally, we accepted a room assignment here: adjoining doubles (2 Q in one room, 1 K and pullout couch in the other). At $270 per night for the combo, pricey for what you get. Showers were installed by a vertically challenged individual at 5'6". We had to crouch to wash our hair. Hot water runs out early, none between 7-9 am....

Pool is small but unoccupied in the early afternoon. We went to the park early, returned around 1, napped and swam till 6, returned to the park till midnight. Note that Disney parking allows in/out privileges if you keep your receipt.

No creams, granola or yogurt, but breakfast plain and acceptable. Breakfast room poorly organized...you all get in each other's way to get coffee etc. First shuttle leaves too late to be early in Disneyland lineup. If you have a car, park at the park ($10) and shuttle to the gate...the walk back after a long day in the park was really tiring, and dangerous along a busy near-freeway...not good for small kids. Inexplicable gaps in hourly shuttle schedule, so take the car. We never noticed the scheduled 12:30 am shuttle (last of the night) actually go to get anyone...

Cinder block construction rooms basic and dark, but functional. Nothing fancy.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank westernwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2005

We stayed here on March 14-17, 2005. It was a great surprise, to find this location. It was clean, staff were friendly, and we don't have too much to complain about. The price was $48.00 US a night, and I highly recommend it if you have a family and are on a budget, like we were.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Inn Anaheim
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park

Property: Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Address: 1111 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Disneyland Park
Days Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing