We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In great need of an update/makeover and repairs. Room had...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Ranked #76 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Gilbert
1 review
“In great need of an update/makeover and repairs. Room had...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

In great need of an update/makeover and repairs. Room had cracks in ceiling and the breakfast was just ok. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay. Our friends got the same type of room for a much cheaper price staying at the same time we did. When we approached the the front desk staff and inquired about this, we were told "to not believe everything the other guests may say. We don't book rooms at that rate." Our friends called the hotel directly and got a rate about $20 a night cheaper than our rate for the same room specifications. Needless to say we were not very happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    226
    293
    171
    191
See reviews for
713
116
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The pictures are photoshopped.
Breakfast is terrible and not edible.
Dirty and full of bugs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ayrton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

If we hadn't prepaid for our five nights in this hotel we would have checked out and gone someplace else. What was wrong with it? Oh, where do I begin! The plaster was coming off the walls in several places, for one thing. Everything in the room looked old. The refrigerator froze a bottle of milk and a bottle of water solid and I was lucky it didn't freeze and ruin my insulin. We asked the man at the front desk to have the refrigerator looked at and fixed or replaced since I could not take the chance of having my very expensive insulin freeze. The next morning nothing had changed. The manager said that it had been checked off as being fixed but it was obvious that no one had touched it. The refrigerator was still on its highest setting and we didn't know how to change it, and neither had they even tried. We had to keep my insulin in the office refrigerator and make extra trips there morning and night to use my insulin. (The office was old and dingy.)
The sheets came off the side of the bed and when I pulled them back to tuck them in again, there was a huge rip in the mattress, exposing the springs and everything else that a mattress has inside of it. The mattress was old and sunk down in the middle.
The carpet was old and stained. The dresser drawers had one with the handles missing and one wouldn't pull out at all. The television was the bulky old kind that was outdated years ago.
One morning we saw the 'gardener' using vise grips and a hack saw to trim the palm trees!
For the price we paid we expected a nicer, cleaner hotel but it was a dive. The only good thing I can say about it was that the towels and complimentary shampoo, lotion, etc. were restocked daily.
I would never stay here again. I thought I was getting something better after reading some of the reviews and the price, but it was definitely the lowest part of our vacation to Disneyland. I hope this review has been detailed enough to scare other unsuspecting travelers away.

Room Tip: If anyone in your party has difficulty climbing stairs, ask for a first level room. The stairs were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

the price I paid I thought it was going to be a dive. it was clean big and great service. Also great location free shuttle to Disneyland would deffinatly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park

Property: Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Address: 1111 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Disneyland Park
Days Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing