We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

very helpful service. i'm a patient guy. about a block down from Disneyland. Denny's restaurant literally in the parking lot. family enjoyed the night stays. wanted to try the pool area but didn't have time to head test the waters. very good and affordable place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kraig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 783 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nothing fancy but we were here for Disneyland not the motel room. We were looking for clean rooms, comfortable beds and a great location. We got it all here!

We will be staying here the next time we visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tincan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We would like to thank you for your business, we do hope if you travel in this area again we can serve as your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Pros: very comfortable bed and high quality bedding. Disneyland tickets and Anaheim resort transit passes available at the hotel front desk. Disneyland park shuttle stops right at the hotel. Cons: slow internet, and filthy carpet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Xiaoming Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nothing glamorous, but functional for business trip to Anaheim/Disneyland area. Free parking and walking distance to Convention center. Price is a good value for the room and location. Cannot comment on food or anything else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went with family. Got to hotel early and they were happy to store our bags so we could get over to Disneyland. Park is a 15 minute walk across the street. The bus stop is also right in front of the hotel, but it would probably take longer to wait, etc. A great food mart/liquor store is right next door. Don't be intimidated by it also being a liquor store - they have milk, cereal, snacks and half the price you are going to pay at Disney and they are really nice and helpful. If you stay at the hotel, kids eat free at the Denny's next door for any meal. They hotel also has fruit/coffee and granola bars at the desk in the morning.
Hotel was clean. Rooms were nice, beds comfy. Noise? Of course, it's a hotel! We slept with a fan on and it drowned out any noise and we slept great. Great front desk staff.
We would definitely stay there again - and it was a great price too.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familytime4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I stay at this facility several times per year (for Disneyland trips). It is VERY convienent to the theme parks, generally quiet and reasonably priced.
There has been recent upgrades to the rooms. The bathrooms are refreshed with paint, new windows, toilets and tub surrounds. Very nice!
I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Desertrose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed here twice now and have been impressed both times. It is a no-frills hotel, but is clean, comfortable, and close enough to Disneyland to walk. The beds are great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Wondermart next door was super convenient and the staff there was very friendly. Marri's italian restaurant had great pizza and was a welcome change from park food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 118 in Anaheim
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing