We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a motel but it surprises you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

When my friend and I pulled up we thought oh god this is one of those motels they stay at in the movies when they are on the run!
But... We were pleasantly surprised it was lovely inside, nice comfy beds, clean, it actually had laundry room which we really needed, microwave, fridge (which seems to be rare in American hotels) and it was very safe feeling, full of families.
Staff were great, very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Pavilions
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 769 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

If I haven't done a review of this place, it is long overdue. My profile picture is from my second trip, decided to get some writing done by the pool, which even at my age is a decent termperature for cooling off after spending the day walking to Disney, Downtown Disney, Convention Center, and some of the other local places.

Beds are very comfortable, excellent bedding, plenty of towels. Room comes with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and an AC/Heater unit. The service? Still excellent. I can highly recommend this location, as the staff is always friendly and willing to make sure that your stay is to your satisfaction. They have excellent local knowledge of the local attractions, tours, and other places for shopping AND know the local transit. It's a very cheap shuttle ride to Disney right out front. There is a 24 hour Dennys on site, and within a mile of a grocery mart. The local mart next door, has packages to suit your needs (kids snack pack for day at disney) and everyone working local are very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a view of the nightly fireworks from Disney.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PearceKilgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the originals on Katella Avenue.. It has been refurbished and is quite nice. The rooms are typical of the older hotels, the service was very good. The bed was comfortable and it is right across the street from Disneyland. Shuttle bus stop is right in front. Very convenient location, yet was very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, staff really friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy,shower good, Only thing I would say is don't get a room on the ground floor, we could hear the people above us walking around. Never stayed in a hotel with a wooden floor before. Easy 15 min walk to Disneyland or cheap shuttle ride. Denny's on site which is good for takeaways, Italian restaurant next door which does great pizzas. Can buy your Disneyland tickets from hotel which saves you time. Recommend to stay here but ask for a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent staff. Clean room. I am sure they get many visitors asking the same questions over and over again about Disneyland as many are here to visit the park, yet staff is friendly and helpful. Great Italian rest next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Although it is built as a typical motel it does not resemble a motel once you are inside. The room was very clean and, I would even say, stylish. The bathroom appeared to be new, The shower head was a "real" shower head. The water pressure was as it was supposed to be and not as week as it is usually in a typical budget hotel/motel. There was a large flat screen TV, mini fridge and coffee maker with selection of tees and coffees. The place was also quite. They have a large swimming pool and hot tub. Every time we were in the pool, we were alone there. The Disneyland hotel is across the street through the parking lot, a large one. We were walking to Disneyland parks from the hotel. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The quality and comfort of our room was as good as any luxury hotel and for a lot less money. We could walk to Downtown Disney. Next to a 24 hour Denny restaurant. Because it was a motel...we could park right outside our door. Very easy and convenient. Would highly recommend this hotel. A bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rebeccajeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $121 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing