We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Affordable hotel just outside of Disneyland.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel just outside of Disneyland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is awesome! It's not fancy or anything but its located within walking distance (enter thru Disney Grand Hotel/Downtown Disney to get to the park). There is also a Denny's in the same parking lot.

My favorite thing about this hotel was our room. I stayed there with 4 friends and our room was huge. It was basically 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms in one with a divider in the middle which you can leave open or close. One room had a king size, the other 3 double beds. Microwave/refrigerator in room. You can really stay there comfortably with a large party or family. You also have to book this type of room from the Best Western website, it's not available thru Expedia, Travelocity, etc.

The rooms were clean and staff was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cici808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    285
    97
    32
    21
See reviews for
351
119
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was awsome. The room was super clean, and beds were comfortable. Everyday we would walk the 15 or so minutes to Disney, and then head back in the afternoon to swim in the pool. We could see the fireworks from our hotel every night and thoughly enjoyed our stay. Also there is a fridge and a miocrowave so we were able to buy some breakfast stuff and snacks to help with dinning out costs. The next time we go to Disney we will stay here hands down! Go on, book it:)PS our wi-fi worked no problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel was a very last minute option, we had originally booked a Best Western for 2 nights a half a mile away, but upon arriving at LAX and driving out to Anaheim, had found it had closed and ceased trading 5 days earlier. After contacting our booking agent, Hotels.com who at 8pm proved to be absolutely useless we just drove down Katella Ave until we came across this hotel. I have to say it could not have turned out better, the young lady at reception was very pleasant and helpful, she puts us in a room at the rear of the property away from traffic noise so we could get a good nights sleep after nearly 17 hrs travelling. The room itself was of a decent size, was very clean and had all you would expect from a Best Western Plus. we have stayed in a number of Best Western Plus Hotels and although not cheap, find them good value for money. No Restaurant or Bar on-site but there is a Denny's next door with an alcohol license. We did not use pool, but looked clean and was a reasonable size. Disneyland entrance is a 10-15 min walk away which was not a problem for us as we walk a lot anyway. Area seemed ok, certainly did not feel threatened and even went for a 3.5 mile on my first morning to try and beat jetlag. Would definitely stay here again and certainly would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or just don't like traffic sounds, get room at rear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gezza-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here in July & booked with Travelocity. A large part of my disappoint I will blame on Travelocity, I'm pretty sure I was booking a Best Western that was 'right across' from Disneyland and with the inflated price, I was sure of it.
When I arrived I of course expressed my concern to the Front Desk and they happily called the other Best Western to see if there was avail, but there was not. They very kind and down to earth front desk clerk checked us in early (9:30AM on a Monday) and we got a 1st floor room very close to the lobby, which I would actually recommend.

The room: beds were pretty comfy, bed linens were soft, pillows were plentiful, towels could have been better but did the job. There was a fridge and coffee pot in the room along with a hair dryer. AC unit was a bit loud but when we came back to the room for naps, it didn't bother us one bit. I can't complain much about the room itself --nothing went wrong or was out of place.

The location: Here is where I'll get picky. I would not recommend "walking to the park" with little ones from here. You have to cross a majorly busy intersection, then walk through the Cast Member parking lot (finally found a safe walking area inside). This will bring you to the end of Downtown Disney, from here you can either take the Monorail to Tomorrowland or walk what would be another 'block' to the Main Entrance. I would not do this at night time! Good thing is there is an ART shuttle right in front of the property. I swear by these ART shuttles, $5/day for a shuttle to the front of the parks and runs every 20 mins. Again a positive thing about our room location is that we were able to just open our room door and keep an eye out for the shuttle and then run to it.

Long story short, I overpaid on Travelocity, even after considering the location mix up. But the staff is remarkable so it made up for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in June/July 2013 and had a great time. The property is nice and close to Downtown Disney (walk across Katella, through the "Simba" Parking lot and around the Disneyland Hotel and you are into Downtown Disney after about 10 minutes of walking.)

The staff did a great job cleaning up after our family of 4, the only thing I would caution you on is to keep on a pair of socks or shoes on as the carpets will turn your feet black.

The pool was nice after a few very hot days of walking around the theme parks, and there were lots of towels always available.

While there is no hotel restaurant, there is a Denny's where kids eat free with a coupon from the hotel. If you run out of coupons, the front desk is happy to give you more. Also there is an Italian place called Marri's right next door that will not disappoint!

The only negative (besides the carpets) was that the A/C unit was fairly loud, but we are a family of fairly heavy sleepers, so it didn't bother us that much. It may affect those that are light sleepers however. On the plus side, it worked really well and kept the room nice and cool during a heat wave.

This was a great value place to stay if you are going to Disneyland!

Room Tip: If you want to see the Disney Fireworks, get a room on the second floor in the rear of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YWGJetsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

You wouldnt want to stay anywhere else near disneyland. This property has alot of facilities that you would find in a much more expensive hotel. The pool and spa area are first class. Leaving it open until 11pm is most welcome. Room is spotless beds extremely comfy and are quite roomy. Staff are very helpful and will do their best to accommodate your requests.

Only negatives
You really dont want to walk barefoot on the carpet as it will leave your feet jet black. No cutlery in the room and you have to drink out of paper plates no freezer so you cant bring ice cream home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshnz44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Awesome! Very clean, friendly staff, good customer service. My only concern was the pool water was salty...? Other than that we really enjoyed ourselves! Also it was a quick walk to disneyland and so we were able to walk there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Symond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#8 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#14 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
Address: 1176 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing