We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would Stay here Again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Wa stste
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would Stay here Again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed 7 nights, had 4 rooms for our group. Parking was great. Rooms were clean and well kept up. My only negative is the carpets need cleaned more often, they mad our feet black? My thoughts were people walking in the parking lot and then on to the carpet. But that said the rest of the hotel was as nice as you get for more money. Pool and Spa were very clean and nice. Air conditioners had remotes so did not have to get up to turn on or off in the night. Rooms are good sized and we had one king room, 2 double queens and a double , double. All were large enough for the kids, strollers. The staff was great, all were smiling and helpful and you could always find a staff person. I gave a very good because I do not want you to think its a 5 star hotel but for a "motel" its as good or better than they get. Easy to get to Disney,, food near by . If you have small kids and or older folk take the ART buss you 3 stops from the park and 2 stops home.

Room Tip: with the air on you cannot hear the neighboring rooms. Could see the fireworks from most rooms. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0la157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    285
    97
    32
    21
See reviews for
351
119
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Mirage, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night/4 day trip to Disneyland! We stayed at the BW Plus Pavillion; we had with us this trip our 2 grandsons ages 10 & 12. The room was perfect size for the 4 of us. The beds were extremely comfortable. We arrived on a Sunday late afternoon & the boys (hubby included) ran right for the pool. We have a TV show that we are addicted to and that night was the finale. Due to a different cable system, we wanted to verify the time the show started in California. We could not find a guide so I called the front desk. The girl at the desk was wonderful-she called her mom, who is a "Survivor" addict also, and double checked the time for us!

The motel is very close do Disneyland; just cross the street & walk through a parking lot & you are there. We left the room by 9am and the first day, returned about 4pm. then went back to D/L at 6pm. The room was cleaned when we returned back each day. The beds were extremely comfortable! Great water pressure and plenty of hot water.

I would most definitely stay here again and would not be afraid to recommend the place to anyone.

Oh, also, GREAT fresh baked cookies in the lobby every day plus a Denny's on site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovemydogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We chose this motel for it's convenience to Disneyland - plenty of parking (we had an RV). To get to Disneyland you simply walk across the road and walk through the staff car park.
Room itself was average, felt safe enough though. Even though we vacated our room at 9am-3pm, our room had not been made up. This was disappointing.

Access to the pool was a bonus. Not too many kids either.

Was cheaper than staying in the Disneyland RV park!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrytherabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend when we went to Disneyland. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and has been kept updated. There's an ART bus stop right outside the hotel, which made getting to/from Disneyland a breeze (you can buy bus tickets online or at the hotel front desk). There was a nice looking outdoor pool and hot tub. My husband and I don't have kids yet, so I was looking for a quiet hotel far enough away from Disneyland to be restful, but close enough to be convenient and this hotel was perfect for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2NWtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel on the California Adventure side and was well worth the walk since it was away from the main street. Not too noisy and parking was very easy. The building itself could use some upgrades but they try their best to keep it clean and modern. Since its an older building, you can hear the plumbing through the walls and footsteps on the outside. If you don't mind that, its a pretty good place to just crash after hours of walking @ Disneyland. Disneyland is about a 20 min walk or you can schedule a shuttle to take you from the front desk.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room away from the main staircase. The building is a bit old and you can hear e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewTravelerSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The hotel itself was average at best. The staff was horrendous! I was appalled at the attitude I was given at check in because I requested a room with a single king instead of room with two queens. The girl at the front desk actually rolled her eyes at me! Then once I was given a new room and actually thanked the bratty front desk girl! I got a mmhhmm, and then she pulled out her cell phone and started texting without acknowledging me any further. The next afternoon a Saturday I came down to speak to the manager about my experience only to be told that no managers, or supervisors work on weekends and that I would have to call that Monday to speak to someone. Hello! hospitality industry and you have no manager or supervisor working to deal with complaints! Don't spend your money here!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirlKay_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

***PROS***
* Close to Disneyland!!
* Affordable ($100/night)
* Online reservations - easy to use - easy to change
* Good-sized room with 2 queen beds, armoire, bathroom with tub/shower, long sink area with microwave, assorted teas & coffee, and refrigerator.
* FREE parking right next to your room!
* Beautiful swimming pool - Heated! - with available towels and plenty of seating
***CONS***
* Deep swimming pool, up to 9 feet!
* Dirty carpets (our feet turned black, and the water ran black when we washed them)
* Free cookies were not present when we checked - 8:30pm Sunday night - 11:50am Tuesday morning
* Couldn't ask about the free cookies Sunday night because the lone clerk was on the phone

We WILL stay here again. Just keep your shoes/flip-flops on, and don't expect any cookies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#8 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#15 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
Address: 1176 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing