We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return-worthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Return-worthy”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Because Disneyland was the reason for the visit, very few hours, and especially conscious hours, were spent at the hotel. However, check in was very fast and friendly, the bed and pillows were VERY comfortable, the room was very clean, and it was in a very convenient location (3 left turns from the Disney parking garage). In the past, I have found area hotels to be very hit-and-miss. I will definitely be remembering this experience for my next visit to Anaheim, and will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    314
    107
    33
    22
See reviews for
393
136
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a extremely clean and friendly hotel, just got back from a 7 day stay and loved it! the suite is showing a bit of age, walls are thin and make sure your window locks are secure, there is no in room safe but they have one at the front desk which is manned 24/7 and you have the only key to it, wasn't storing millions but nothing went missing.there is no continental breakfast but kids eat free at Denny's in the lot. We had a microwave, a fridge, and free WiFi in the suite which was awesome because our four year old wakes up at 6am wanting cereal everyday and we could roll out, make it, put on Disney Jr and go back to bed till 730... i know great parents,,, but hey we were on vacation. Also face-time worked great! we made our own microwaveable breakfast purchased at the target south on harbor rd and lunches too and got the 10 buck locker in the picnic area of Downtown Disney and ate there, saved us hundreds!!! The hotel is walking distance fro the park, to get there cross at walnut and katella and walk thru the simba lot into downtown Disney and get onto the monorail. remember monorail closes 1/2 hour before the park and during fireworks. if you are lucky to have a car parking is free and awsome and there is great dining at the outback steakhouse on harbor and be sure to go to Huntington beach for a beach day! happy travels!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
On behalf of all the staff we would like to thank your for your patronage at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel. We are pleased to read about your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I chose this place as my base for my 4 day visit to Disneyland. First things first, all the front desk staff were amazing! Super friendly, up for a chat and always happy to help. Genuinely nice people. Another pro is that the ART shuttle to Disneyland is right outside and you can buy your ticket from the front desk - $12 for 3 day pass. They also provide luggage storage which was really helpful for me. There is a Denny's across the driveway as well. The only minor downside is that if you don't have a car it can be a bit of walk to get good food if you don't want Denny's or pizza around the corner. Though there was a convenience store for snacks and ATM. Overall, great experience! I just usually ate around Disneyland or in Downtown Disney before going back to the hotel. Again, big mention to the front desk staff! The best I've encountered in my trip across the USA so far.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for being our guest, and we are pleased to read you did enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

When planning our Disneyland vacation we looked at many different hotel. We decided since we didn't plan to be in the room very often to try and find an inexpensive yet nice place to sleep. That's what we got here. The price for New Year's Eve was the best in comparison to surrounding hotels. The room was very clean with comfy beds and a few extras. Since hotel parking is free, we walked to and from the park everyday. Cutting through the Disneyland employee parking lot (right across the street) and then cutting through the Disney Grand Californian hotel it took us about 15 minutes. We also got to watch the fireworks from our hotel room. Lastly, our kiddos got to eat one free meal a day at the Denny's that shares a parking lot. Not the greatest Denny's, but free kids meals are free and the staff is friendly. So all and all, when we plan our next trip, this will be where we lay our head at night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Momto2peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We would like to thank your for your patronage, we are glad to know you enjoyed your time, and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a convenient hotel for the Conference Center at the Disneyland Hotel, and also Downtown Disney. The shortest approx. 8 minute walking route to the Conference Center is through a parking lot, towards the Frontierland Hotel (this route does not appear in Google Maps!). The nearby convenience/liquor store, inexpensive Mexican restaurant, and nice Italian restaurant were good. All the hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Downsides: in my room, the WiFi was spotty, particularly during the evening peak. The in-room coffee was restocked everyday, but unfortunately the coffee maker didn't make strong coffee -- I steeped my coffee like tea, using the coffee bag.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
On behalf of the staff, we would all like to thank you for your patronage. We do appreciate your comments. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring your back to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Best Western Pavilions in Anaheim is excellent for a reasonably-priced hotel,
very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a bus stop
right outside with regular buses to Disneyland and around Anaheim, and a
well-stocked grocery store and good cheap Mexican restaurant right
beside the hotel, so we would definitely recommend this hotel for budget
travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MushNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
#14 of 118 in Anaheim
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
Address: 1176 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing