We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was at the hotel from Oct 1 to Oct 8. The hotel was very nice and clean. One of the staff her name was Becky gave me dercitions to a club was cousin was at. She was very helpful!!! Very nice hotel!!!! Not to far from Disney!!! The room was well kept!!!!1

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, we do hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 814 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked this hotel through WestJet vacations on the Kids Fly Free program on the very last day of the promotion. I had a choice of this hotel, the Sheraton, the Clarion and the Doubletree. I chose this one because of the Tripadvisor ratings it received. What I have come to realize is that all hotel rooms are just that. You pay basically for elevators and fancy lobbies elsewhere. This is definitely a motel, but a very well kept one. The room was a decent size, clean and the beds were very comfortable! Just as other reviewers had said. There was a bit of noise with the garbage disposal one morning, but other than that, it was quiet. We were able to watch the fireworks from our second floor balcony as well - which was much better than staying late at Disneyland to do the same thing. Yes, the pool is in the parking lot and it does look a bit odd from the outside, but once you are in the pool, you don't even realize you are in the middle of a parking lot because of the trees surrounding the gate. The staff were great according to my husband, however, they neglected to give us "Kids Eat Free" coupons for Denny's until our second last day. We have one child who is 10, but I guess they did not realize we had kids with us. The Denny's next door was fantastic. Amazing staff there, very friendly and efficient and the food was great. They also have a very extensive selection so we really felt it was not necessary to search out another breakfast place. Also, Marri's Italian Restaurant is next door and it is FANTASTIC! The best fettuccine I have ever had (lots of butter and cream though). Beware, the portions are huge and one plate could be easily split with one or more people. The small ceasar salad is also very large and our family of four shared it. Very nice staff there as well. So, in conclusion, if you are into fancy lobbies and elevators and the lush grounds with the pool, don't stay here. But if you want a room that is very clean and comfortable and you want to save your money for other things - stay here! I only wish they had a laundry room here. I like to be able to wash my clothes. But that is a minor inconvenience. Besides I am not sure when I would have had time to do laundry anyhow!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor facing Katella if you want to watch the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PAMMYMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We would like to thank you for your patronage at the Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for the first time over Labor Day weekend, and were impressed. We were running in the Disneyland Half Marathon early Sunday morning, and we requested a 2nd floor room away from the road so we could go to bed early without being disturbed, and that's exactly what we got at check in. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the beds were sooo comfortable. Additionally, they were very accommodating of our weird schedules. On the day we left, my friend had a late flight, and they not only permitted us to check out an hour late, but gave us new key cards with pool-only access so we could swim and sit by the pool until it was time to leave. We will definitely go back, as we've decided that this is the perfect race-weekend hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we see you again next year for the next marathon. We thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My mom and I stayed here from September 17-Septermber 24. When we checked in there were a couple of minor problems that were fixed in two seconds. I asked for a room on first floor because my mom uses a walker. It was not only already taken care of but we got a handicap room with a handicap bathroom. My mom was able to sit in the shower. We had no problem parking the rental car. The staff was great. I called for a wake up call that was a few minutes late but even that was not such a big thing. At night you could see the fireworks from Disneyland. I would recommend staying here. Also the rooms are kept very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for your patronage and do hope to have you as our guest again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for a week in June 2012 during a trip to Southern California. The location is excellent: only a 10 minute walk to Disneyland and Disney California Adventure Park, and to places to eat in Downtown Disney and on Katella Avenue. The neighborhood is good. We walked late at night and felt completely safe. As for the hotel, it's motel-style. The price is great and the rooms were super clean. There's also a nice little pool area if you desire a swim. The staff at the desk are friendly and helped us book a trip to Universal Studios Hollywood. There's no free continental breakfast, but there is a Denny's next door. The free wireless worked well, too. Because we spent most of our day touring the park and other sites, it's was basically just a place to sleep for us--that's why we avoided the expensive Disney hotels. It was great choice for us, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pobrecito33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that when your travels bring you to the Anaheim Resort Area again you will join us again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean. Friendly. Helpful. Decent sized rooms with ample facilities for the price. Great location for Disney and access to interstates for exploring further afield. Good restaurants nearby. Nice little pool area. Only thing I was disappointed in was that the write-up and the images online make it look like a hotel. It is very much a motel and the pool is in the car-park. That said - we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

On behalf of staff and management we would like to thank you for your patronage. We do hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Quite surprised. Hotel well maintained. Parking lot nice and neat. Very nice curb appeal. Rooms were decent, modern bed coverings, looks like they make the effort to keep the hotel in eye appealing shape. Pool was clean, decent size. This is perfect for going to Disney. Takes about 10mins to walk to DT Disney or California adventure. Dennys restaurant right next door, we ate there one morning, food came very fast was quite pleasant. All around a good experience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carl_effort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your patronage and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 119 in Anaheim
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pavilions

Address: 1176 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $124 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing