We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,924)
Filter reviews
2,924 results
Traveler rating
1,136
1,152
419
113
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
1,152
419
113
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown disney pools and hot tubs minute walk bagels free breakfast pool area breakfast room best westerns within walking distance grand californian hotel convention center air conditioner california adventure across the street third floor great place to stay parking fee
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 2,924 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Coming into the lobby it is filled with smiling very good employees. They made our check in very nice. We got our map and card keys and went to our room. Our card keys would not work to open the door, I called the front office and a smiling employee helped us but found the door would not open without pushing with the card key. So when we left for dinner and came back to the door not fixed only still we could not get in. The next day we went to the breakfast room to see it filled with customers. I am so very impressed with the employees. They kept the coffee going, food hot and good tasting and the friendliness of each and everyone of them is so sweet. This was my favorite part of our visit. I found a repair request and filled it out went to the front desk. I told them we still could not open the door. I was given a lecture about out card keys being stripped from the scanners at Disneyland. I tried to tell him about my phone call about us just getting there and it didn't work from the first. We got back late that night from our adventures to find they gave us new card keys. They still didn't work. Next morning we were getting ready to leave I went down to just grab coffee in the packed breakfast area. Still the workers there are just outstanding employees. Once again my card key would not work and I could not get into the door. Once the door did open the coffee cups dropped on me and I was burned by the hot coffee. As we checked out, I was once again told how the keys would get stripped. All the said was sorry about the hot coffee and didn't even offer me something for the pain of the hot burns on my arms, hands, foot and stomach.
However I will say this, that is and I know not a everyday problem with this hotel. We may not stay at this hotel again for our problems but we did enjoy the room and the area of the hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: Please make sure you park early and that your room is in working order.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a 9 night booking for 2 rooms here . Cramped for a family 2 adults 17, 13 year olds but as we affectionate called it ‘the cell’ it worked for its purpose close to Disneyland. Went to Las Vegas for a couple of days and got far cheaper and better rooms but you pay to be near Disney.
Bus load of kids arrived Saturday night screaming and running up and down the walkways also up at 6am with excitement so we didn’t get a lot of sleep the last night .
Would I return? No. I’m sure there is nicer rooms for the price but staff where fabulous and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank M1068NQcarolineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Location, location, location! Easy walking distance to Disneyland and California Adventure. Good rates if you book early. A little gift shop with shuttle tickets, inexpensive snacks and souvenirs. Terrific staff, very friendly and accommodating. Quiet. Clean. Nice pool area. Hot continental breakfast with a good selection and a bit of variety each day which is nice if you’re there several days (and you’ll want to be.)
Easy walking distance to several restaurants (including Bubba Gump's), ice cream shop, little corner grocery for snacks, liquor, and incidentals.
Coco's is right next door. They provide room service to Stovalls. We all thought it was very good.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
6  Thank Broadview1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

This property is a very good combination of value, quality, and location. Stayed here 2 nights with no issues. My room was clean and perfect for this value price point. The location can't be beat!! The breakfast buffet had a good selection of items and was well stocked. The bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OKtoGOnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Recently visited the Stovall’s Inn with my friend celebrating her special birthday. We chose this hotel as it appeared good value for money and was close proximity to Disney.

Positives: 20 min (approx) walk to Disney parks. TV is nice and big. Reception staff seemed pleasant, check in was easy. Beds are fairly comfortable. Location to Disney is the best part though!!

Negatives: Parts of the room dirty especially the bathroom with previous guests hair and dirt in the bath and above the toilet and floors. Parking on a weekend is very busy so if your late back you have to park a distance from your room. Room is poorly decorated, dark, needs modernising but not a massive problem. Screaming children from next door is not what you want to hear at 5-6am most mornings as our room was a connecting room but not the hotels fault just parents with a lack of control of their children!

Overall I would give this hotel 6/10. Good value for money and breakfast was included which was a nice gesture, nothing special but OK. Due to the poor cleanliness of our hotel experience, with the poor decor and parking problem we experienced I would rate the hotel average. 6/10 is generous too and that’s only because it’s so close to Disney without paying the Disney hotel prices! We stopped at another hotel during our stay for one evening close to Universal Studios and returning back to the Stovall’s Inn from this other hotel felt like robbery.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your concerns. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback will help us to better assist the rest of our guests. Thank you again and we hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews