We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone - families or couples. The location was fantastic - only a 10 min walk and your at disney - walk through the grand californian hotel to cut time off the walk, it was never a problem walking through the hotel. As you exit the hotel you will be in downtown disney where there are plenty of different restuarants and shops to choose from. You are then right near to both the disney parks also. We had no problem walking back to the hotel after a day in the park at all, it really isn't far and is much better than waiting in line for a bus! The hotel itself was nice - the room was spacious and clean. All rooms are now renovated and are very nice. Beds are very comfy and the room decor is nice. The free wireless internet was very useful and we never had a problem with it not working. The breakfast was great for me - 4 different cereal choices, toast, pastries, donuts, fruit, juice, hot drinks. More than enough choice. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The front desk staff were very helpful when I asked them for directions and information about bus routes. We took the bus to Newport beach which was nice but took over an hour with the bus constantly stopping. We also did a universal studios bus trip through grayline with an evening tour of hollywood and beverley hills which was a good day out. I would definately recommend the hotel for its location, free breakfast and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tink1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,445 - 2,451 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2009

The kids loved the pools and we'd spend our afternoons there while the heat was too tough to take at the theme parks. The hotel had an issue keeping up with the demand for towels though.

The continental breakfast was very basic but if you don't need bacon and hashbrowns every morning you'll make out fine. Don't expect a place to sit, you'll likely have to take it back to the room.

Hotel was very easy to get to and from Disney, I don't recopmmend the walk since you'll be spending most of your time on your feet at the park anyhow. We did it the first day and paid dearly, I think my feet were ready to kick me.

If you don't have a vehicle then walking to restaurants can be quite a distance if you want variety but there were a couple of restaurants in the immediate area. Coco's is just off the lobby and the kids loved the desserts and they say the meals were good but I can't vouch as I didn't dine there.

All in all we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We arrived at BW Stovall's Inn around 3:15pm and had no problem getting into our room. Our room was one of the recently refurbished rooms and was similar to the photos online. It was comfortable and clean. The hotel is within walking distance to Disney hotels, Downtown Disney and Disneyland itself - our son is 8 and walked it no problem. The hotel has a free continental breakfast for guests - danish, cereal, toast, milk, juice - nothing fancy, but there wasn't a seat to be found! We opted to go next door to a family restaurant for breakfast.
Unfortunately, we were unable to get a good night's sleep at the hotel due to the paper thin door between rooms - for adjoining rooms. The first night, our next door neighbours were up at 4am to catch their flight out and we could hear everything - I mean everything - they were doing and saying. The second night we could hear our new neighbours return to the room at 1am and chat for a bit - again, they weren't yelling or being loud, but we could hear every single word, laugh, etc. It was more than frustrating after a long day at the park when all you want to do is sleep. My husband is a heavy sleeper and woke up on these occasions as well.
Our other issue was with the Front Desk. They were often understaffed - as in one person dealing with all of the check-ins and outs - and there was almost always a line. Not a big deal if you are not in a rush. Also, they got our wake up call wrong and called us an hour early at 6am instead of 7am. Normally not the end of the world, but when you've had such little sleep due to noise, this was the last thing we needed.
All in all, if you can get a room that does not have an adjoining door, BW Stovall's Inn is a decent and affordable place to stay when heading to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

i had a wonderful stay at this hotel. i love the location and the staff. the staff went above and beyond their duties. they helped me with my luggage because the room was not ready. kimberly the front desk manager helped me when i check in. daisy helped me with my luggage. i will forever stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arturpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

great location- you can walk to Disneyland. We booked because of wireless internet advertised. Internet was impossible. Changed rooms- still had bad signal. Service desk did little to solve problem. Calls to tech solved little. Would not stay here if you need wireless internet

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geocacheaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

On the way to San Diego we stayed overnight at Stovall's. Having arrived earlier that the check in time I was not optimistic at being give access to our room but was pleasantly surprised by the extremely warm and accommodating reception provided at the front desk. They allowed access to the room an hour early as it was ready. The receptionist was so helpful with information about the area, offering to organise a taxi for our train trip on the next day, etc. The room we were allocated was a little dated (1980's looking) but the beds were comfortable, and after a long flight that was what we were needing. The down side to the stay was the noise made by the vibrating lamp shades above the vanity area. This was remedied by inserting a small piece of folded paper under the lampshades. The air conditioner was a little old, not that effective and very noisy. We were glad that it was not a hot night as it could have been annoying if we had to use it all night. With all our luggage it was a bit tight in the room but acceptable. We were in a room not facing the road and about middle of the block and were surprised with the quietness of the unit.
Access to Disneyland could be made through the Grand California Hotel which saved the longish walk around the outside of the car park area.
Breakfast was a little bit of a "zoo" with the frequent comings and goings of families with young children. The selection was not that healthy overall but was consistent with other accommodation stayed at on our trip. There was plenty of food if you wanted to go back for second helpings. If you wanted something a little better the option of a Coco's next door gave a reasonable cost alternative. Buying in self prepared food was not an easy option if you did not have a car as there was a fair distance to any supermarket.
The swimming pools were spacious, warm and excellent and the topiary gardens quite cute. You did feel a little exposed to the traffic and passers by. Remember to wear something on your feet when going to and from your room as the seal can get quite warm and your feet can get very black.
On leaving the inn we were lucky to get the same receptionist and true to her word she promptly arranged transport for us.
After staying at other accommodation in the area at a higher cost I would be more tempted to stay here again than the other place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartyPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

great hotel for the great value price.had a good breakfast..recomment this hotel for the family.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sathish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 118 in Anaheim
2,310 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $129 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing