We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$167
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pepper Tree(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$162
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$627
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$414
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveler rating
1,063
1,097
399
104
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
1,097
399
104
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown disneypools and hot tubsminute walkbagelsfree breakfastbreakfast roomwithin walking distancepool areagrand californian hotelconvention centerair conditionergreat place to staycalifornia adventureparking feeacross the streetthird floorart bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,485 - 2,490 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2009

great location- you can walk to Disneyland. We booked because of wireless internet advertised. Internet was impossible. Changed rooms- still had bad signal. Service desk did little to solve problem. Calls to tech solved little. Would not stay here if you need wireless internet

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geocacheaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

On the way to San Diego we stayed overnight at Stovall's. Having arrived earlier that the check in time I was not optimistic at being give access to our room but was pleasantly surprised by the extremely warm and accommodating reception provided at the front desk. They allowed access to the room an hour early as it was ready. The receptionist was so helpful with information about the area, offering to organise a taxi for our train trip on the next day, etc. The room we were allocated was a little dated (1980's looking) but the beds were comfortable, and after a long flight that was what we were needing. The down side to the stay was the noise made by the vibrating lamp shades above the vanity area. This was remedied by inserting a small piece of folded paper under the lampshades. The air conditioner was a little old, not that effective and very noisy. We were glad that it was not a hot night as it could have been annoying if we had to use it all night. With all our luggage it was a bit tight in the room but acceptable. We were in a room not facing the road and about middle of the block and were surprised with the quietness of the unit.
Access to Disneyland could be made through the Grand California Hotel which saved the longish walk around the outside of the car park area.
Breakfast was a little bit of a "zoo" with the frequent comings and goings of families with young children. The selection was not that healthy overall but was consistent with other accommodation stayed at on our trip. There was plenty of food if you wanted to go back for second helpings. If you wanted something a little better the option of a Coco's next door gave a reasonable cost alternative. Buying in self prepared food was not an easy option if you did not have a car as there was a fair distance to any supermarket.
The swimming pools were spacious, warm and excellent and the topiary gardens quite cute. You did feel a little exposed to the traffic and passers by. Remember to wear something on your feet when going to and from your room as the seal can get quite warm and your feet can get very black.
On leaving the inn we were lucky to get the same receptionist and true to her word she promptly arranged transport for us.
After staying at other accommodation in the area at a higher cost I would be more tempted to stay here again than the other place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartyPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

great hotel for the great value price.had a good breakfast..recomment this hotel for the family.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sathish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

You get what you pay for. the breakfast could be better .. and it is just a stone throw from Disney ...
just one computer on reception for people to use .. but wireless was ok . not the best reception .

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We spent five days at Stovall with our 4 and 8 year old daughters. The room was emaculate. The service staff amazing. Great access to Disney for those who are up for a short hike but also great access to transit.

Kids loved the pool and the gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alles64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews