We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money for this old outdated hotel Stayed April 21 To 25 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Paid $130 per night

Pros
Location and that's it.

Cons
Outdated rooms
Smelly
Pay for parking $10 per night
Noise from other guest through walls and walk ways
Dark rooms
Lights burnt out.
Internet wi fi sucks.
This hotel is all about the location to Disneyland and that's it.
Just interested in making the cash and nothing more.

I have stayed at better motel 6.
To bad people have rated this high on tripadvisor, they really have no clue on what real value is.

Room Tip: Go with newer hotels built in the last 5 years, don't waste your time with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hot-Breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We hope that we were able to fix all these issues that you have mentioned. We hope that when visiting the Anaheim area you come to the Stovall’s Inn for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Sadly this is a resort that's busy due to its location. Right by Disneyland.
Very little effort in the upkeep of the suites. Cracked/bulging wallpaper. The socalled hi~speed wifi is basically non existent. Don't bother complaining....whatever they try to do won't work.
The pool is ice cold and right by a six lane street.
When you are a resort and you advertise the extras at a decent price but don't come through ....then they aren't extras at all.
50.00 hotel at best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5_4_fighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. We have two pools and one of them is heated. We don’t have suites in this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

good value for the money,only "complaint" would be the distance to the pool from the hotel,off to one end of the property,and of course we were at the opposite end :) Food was good,not consistant,as meat item changed from day to day,but otherwise pretty good selection,waffles,fruit,yogurt,cereal,eggs,bacon/sausage. Nice that the coffee fruit,yogurt were available during the entire day as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bartender25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. We try to switch the breakfast items around everyday so it doesn’t get boring to the guests. We hope that you enjoyed the pools!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for 50th birthday (my husband and I) for 5 nights and were were pleased with every aspect of this hotel. I requested a quiet room and it definitely was. Clean, comfortable and very well equipped (except for a safe in the room). We were able to check in at 3pm which I really appreciated, staff were great, no complaints whatsoever. The continental breakfast was awesome, one of the best continentals I have had anywhere.
Only drawback was it was a bit of a walk to disneyland but not too bad and very poor internet connection.
Nice pool, nice grounds. Great choice for disneyland good neighbor hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Stovall's Inn in Anaheim for WonderCon 2014, April 18-20. From the moment we checked in, it was a breeze to check in, get our room, and get settled in for the night. The room was in very good condition, as far as cleanliness goes, and the small fridge kept our water bottles cold during our entire stay. There was one night of spotty wi-fi, but probably due to the many other convention goers and spring breakers being on at the same time, because the connection was fine the rest of our stay. The business center located in the main lobby was a plus to have and conveniently open until 10pm. Will definitely stay here again for the next convention or for our next Disneyland trip, as the hotel is located a short walk from the Disneyland Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mikala0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your business. I heard the turn out for this convention this year was bigger than last year. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great location as it is short walk from Disney. Supposedly got a Disney view room, but only able to see parking lot. Room windows are not designed to see Disney. Good breakfast and clean rooms. Bad internet connection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elung W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We have corrected any pending issues with the internet. We hope that you come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

overall satisfied with the quality of the room and service. the beds are comfortable with good # of pillows. impressed with the cleanliness of the room. breakfast is included with the price of the room and it was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. I will make sure and let the front desk and the cleaning staff know that they are doing a wonderful job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing