We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this location before and for what you get for the money and proximity you cant beat it for a mid-level Hotel. Remember this is not Hilton. 1 block to Disney Via the beautiful Californian Hotel and the through Downtown Disney-very simple. They provide a wide variety of breakfast foods in a chaotic environment with all the families, but that makes it fun as well. Comfortable beds and shower heads that actually give you a good flow. Every staff member we encountered at this location is more then willing to help you with any and all needs. I highly recommend this place, but remember this is mid-level, If you want a Marble floor entry stay at Double Tree Hilton, but why waste the money on a Hotel when your never in it! Mike-Boise, Id

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are about 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We appreciate all your great comments. I will make sure and share with the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a great hotel if you don't expect to have solid Internet access. During my 5 day stay at this hotel in April the Internet access was extremely spotty. At times the DHCP server couldn't even give leases to connecting clients. Something's broken in the network and I hope they fix it as that would have made my stay much more enjoyable. Other than that I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are currently working with another company with WIFI. We are making the necessary changes to make sure that we correct any problems with WIFI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The location was great and it was an easy walk top Disneyland parks. The rooms were a good size and they were updated. The beds were only doubles, which were a bit small, but the mattresses and pillows were comfortable. The pools were nice. There was also a nice breakfast each morning. There was a convenient laundry room as well. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic080373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. The walk to the parks is beautiful. At night all the trees are lit and the way back to the hotel. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pools and the breakfast. We do have a laundry area in the hotel for guest use. Hope to see you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I checked in with my family for a three day trip to the Magic Kingdom. The room and staff were great. Hotel was within my budget, accommodations were well above par, and located a quick shuttle ride away from the park. Being on a budget, I really appreciated the breakfast. It was well stocked with a large variety of hot and cold items and was included with the room. This hotel is not a 5 Star Luxury Resort, but it is a great place to stay with a family when in the area. I will definitely return next time we go to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Our room faced east overlooking the pool and we were able to see the Disneyland fireworks from in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddtheWodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel. We hope to see you and your family back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Typical Best Western Standard, but don't know why it's 'BW Plus'. Preferred having breakfast at external locations. Wireless LAN Access was very slow in rooms 537/538. Anyway, it's a good place to stay while you are in the Anaheim area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated and is within a 10 minute walk to Disneyland main gates. Good breakfast included for families. There is typically a large rush about an hour before park opens, so plan your time accordingly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We did renovate the lobby area last October. We hope that you loved the new look. Yes, we are about a 10-15 minute walk to the parks through Downtown Disney. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

charged for parking $20.00 !!!! clean --- 1 cockroach ----coco;s restaurant was great -tons of food!!!!!prime rib!!! staff was nice gardens were adorable pool was nice clean ,clean ,clean .comfy bed close to disneyland

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StovallsManager, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.8 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 119 in Anaheim
2,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 119 in Anaheim
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $123 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing